Ratings based on 5,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not the same anymore

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: housekeeping
I am romantic about the Palace but this time I was a bit disappointed . We stayed five nights and I was not impressed by housekeeping. They forgot to make the beds before going to sleep (this used to be done before) or getting extra soap in the bathroom . I guess "less is more", but the prices are higher and higher every year , plus they charge you for internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Excellent hotel! Great Location, great service, great rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very well located

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms, service and location
Cons: Restaurant
Good service and location. It is very near the 5th ave and somehow close to Central Park and Broadway theaters which are our favorite places in NY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great for a fun girls weekend in the city- BEST SHOPPING LOCATION!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A group of twelve girls stayed for our girlfriends 35th bday celebration. We were minutes to everything in the city, loved having all the high end stores within blocks of us for our shopping time the next day. Hotel was beautiful, staff went out of their way to make us happy and content with all of our requests. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location, need a coffee maker in room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location
need more staff (waiters ) and service in the garden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: We had a Cathedral Corner room and thought it was spacious and well done.
Cons: Dining options in the hotel are limited and a great restaurant would improve the overall experience. Also, the entertainment system was down.
Location: Literally 1 block from Rockefeller Center and all the restaurants and entertainment of the area.
We had a great week at the Palace. We were there over Labor Day weekend and loved the location and the old world feel of the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel in the heart of midtown

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, Location
Cons: Free wifi
Location: You are directly behind St. Patrick's, and a block from Rockefeller Center. Great place to base yourself to see Manhattan.
I just spent 3 nights at the Lotte New York Palace hotel and was upgraded to a room with of St. Patrick's cathedral. The location could not have been better, as you are in the middle of everything. Within blocks of Rockefeller Center, St Patrick's, Grand Central Station, and great shopping and restaurants. I even walked to the MET which was only 30 minutes. Nearby subway station is convenient also. You can connect to the Air Train to JFK, if you like. The hotel itself is spotless, the room I had was large, and the view of the back of St. Patrick's made the trip for me. There are small delis if you want a quick bite, or very nice restaurants in the immediate area. I would recommend going to the observation deck at Rockefeller Center; the views are amazing. I also enjoyed the Circle Line Best of NYC cruise around Manhattan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay in New York

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Grand entrance if enter through Courtyard off Maddison Avenue, clean, comfortable hotel.
Cons: Hotel main air-conditioning units on ground floor could be quieter, not much of a view from rear rooms. $15/day for internet use excessive.
Location: Few blocks from Grand Central Station and near 5th Avenue - as almost anywhere on Manhattan below Central Park - plenty to do nearby.
Good central location, clean, spacious rooms. We flew with United - based on this experience will always choose them ahead of BA and Virgin in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, excellent staff, large rooms.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel is charming - an oasis of calm in a hectic city - it has a feeling of spaciousness which relaxes you as soon as you go through reception. The pomme palais is great for a casual breakfast.