Ratings based on 5,736 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the best location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I had stayed at this hotel 21 years ago and was so surprised to find it looking even better than it was then. The beautiful lobby staircase, the amazing outdoor patio, to the very soft fluffy beds, I could go on and on. The staff could not have been any better. They were all courteous and friendly. After telling someone in guest services we were celebrating my daughters 21st birthday they surprised us with cake and champagne in our room after we returned from dinner. Our room view was amazing directly facing St. Patrick's Cathedral. The location is close to most of the best sights in NYC. I will only stay at The Lotte New York Palace in my future visits to New York.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NY Palace

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Convenient location, friendly bellman, cleanliness poor, front desk customer service very poor. First and last visit to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

lovely hotel great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: no
Location: Central park 5th ave Empire state Time Sq Macys
Staff attentive and knowledgeable about surrounding area service with a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, wonderful location.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Everything about this hotel was perfect, except the fact that our room wasn't ready and we had to wait for a hour to be taken to our room. We intentionally arrived after check-in to avoid this. Here's the kicker though. Over 50 people got their rooms while we were waiting. I'm guessing they hadn't used Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean. Very nice staff
Cons: Check in was a little unorganized. Such as setting up guest tours instead of with the concierge
Location: Very good location. Central to shopping and restaurants
Room was clean and spacious. King bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in NYC

Posted Jun 6, 2017
What a beautiful hotel! I can't say enough about the hotel and the staff. The location is perfect with nice rooms, beautiful courtyard and views. The staff went above and beyond- even leaving a birthday surprise for my daughter on arrival. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Was great Our 2nd stay there Miss a restaurant but room service was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip to the city!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: location character
Location: walked to Broadway show, 5th Avenue shops
Great location! We love older hotels with character and this fits that description perfectly loved the outdoor patio Being upscale, the drink prices were very high Did NOT use wi fi as it was $16/day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Jun 2, 2017
very nice hotel. Clean and beauty. We lived in 21st floor, and the view is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Love staying at the Palace. It's like being at home.