Ratings based on 2,128 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Stayed for Daughters 16th Birthday

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Wonderful hotel and amazing service. Upgraded our room free of charge and went the extra mile to make it a special experience for our daughter who was celebrating her 16th birthday in the big apple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely stay in a beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: View, efficiency, style
Location: Superbly well located
The high room overlooking St Patrick's was a dramatic and snug perch for watching a blizzard that dropped a foot of snow over the he course of the day. Great breakfast in the restaurant that evokes (well, was part of) the Age of Innocence. Everything smooth and gracious with check-in/check-out. A really nice and obviously well-managed property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Every thing was very nice indeed and the hotel ran very smoothly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. Food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent hotel - Very Convenient location - in heart of midtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON, DC

BEAUTIFUL

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: ROCKEFELLER CENTER.....MUSEUM OF MODERN ART TRUMP TOWER DEPARTMENT STORE SHOPPING ETC
THIS HOTEL IS BEAUTIFULLY LOCATED AS WELL AS BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED. THE LOBBY IS ELEGANT, THE HOTEL STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND PERSONABLE. THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS, AND VERY COMFORTABLE. NIGHT SHADES FOR THE EVENING (AND EARLY A.M.) ONE SWITCH TO TURN ALL LIGHTS ON AND OFF. TOILETRIES GENEROUS. WHEN I NEEDED TOOTH PASTE I RECEIVED A TOOTH BRUSH AS WELL. BAKERY POMME....WAS DELISH WITH LOUNGING ROOM INEAR-BY IN WHICH TO BRING YOUR JUST PURCHASED ITEMS. PARKING LOT, NEXT DOOR, HAD VALET PARKING. HOTEL CAR DROVE US, FREE, TO OUR DESTINATION, WHICH WAS THE MUSEUM OF NATURAL HISTORY, ACROSS DOWN. THERE WERE 8 OF US. LOVELY SERVICE, WHEN AVAILABLE. EASY WALKING TO ROCKEFELLER CENTER AND OTHER TOP DESTINATIONS. GREAT CHOICE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location! Wonderful hotel!! We will stay there again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia messed up

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Expedia messed up our booking. We booked a tower room with two queen beds and they booked it as just a king so the lady checking us in was really nasty going "oh I'm sorry well I'm really not since I didn't mess up". So thanks Expedia I guess for getting us upgraded to a huge suite in the tower. Three people came into our room saying oh we'll have someone make the bed for you and no one ever came to make the bed up. And the toilets were weird and wouldn't flush right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qns,ny

Hotel was alright

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything could be improved the staff could be kinder, the hotel could be updated more . I felt like it didn't matter If we were there or not.
Location: Walk 14 blocks to time square
It was ok , not meant for Long stay .the Staff wasn't friendly ,they didn't want to help or be there. Room needs improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great weekend!Staff was a bit rude but you expect that from ny people. Beatiful view!! Room #2724 great hotel in awesome location!!!