Ratings based on 2,111 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Amazing Location and easy to find. Very modern rooms and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Great location and very nice.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very good trip. The Hotel was very nice and clean. Very central to main attractions in NYC. We recommend staying with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful stay at the Lotte New York Palace

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and large room.
Cons: Free WiFi would be appreciated.
Location: Rockefeller Center, Saks Fifth Ave, St Patrick's Cathedral are all 1-2 blocks away. Easy walk to Times Square, Fifth Avenue shopping, and Central Park
We were celebrating my daughter's college graduation with a trip to New York and loved staying at the Lotte New York Palace. We had a Cathedral view which was beautiful and the hotel surprised my daughter with champagne and chocolate! The hotel was beautiful and it was still decorated for Christmas! The most important thing for us was location and it was perfect to explore the city by foot or subway even in the snow in January. We hope to stay at this wonderful hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location, great hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The staff is cheery, helpful, and well trained. Service standards are very high. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained.
Cons: The wi fi charges are ridiculous. My daughter asked "why would such a nice, luxurious hotel charge for wifi"? I do not have a good answer.
Location: Close to Grand Central, Saks, tons of shopping, Central Park.
The hotel provides excellent service in a beautiful hotel. The rooms are much larger than the average NY hotel room. There are a couple of bars and a restaurant. There is a French coffee shop/bakery that we go to every morning. The people there are cheerful and nice, the croissants are excellent, and the coffee is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great experience in the Hotel. Surely I will be back. The worst experience in the ride from JFK Airport to the Hotel. Actually, I didn´t use the return prepaid service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Lovely hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel looked fab on arrival with Christmas trees, lights & decorations. Hotel clean & well decorated, friendly helpful staff. Our 2 double bed room was spacious for 4 people, extremely comfy beds. However, would be lovely to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Location is perfect

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pro: The room is larger than hotel average in NYC, the location is great, clean, confortable bed. Neg: Expensive, but in the average, NYC overall is very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Hotel in Midtown New York

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, friendly staff, great space and amenities, great room price, restaurants food great.
Cons: Perfect the way it is.
Location: Midtown great for shopping, radio city, great restaurants, close to Penn station, Go on today show outside line!
Loved Hotel! Excellent customer service. Check in was pleasant and reflected all of my requests...bed size, city view, amenities. Room was large bright with a great city view. One of the largest rooms I have ever occupied in New York ! The staff was friendly from the doorman, the front desk, and the wait staff in the restaurant and bar. The concierge team was very efficient. We asked for specific restaurant specializing in food types and all of their recommendations were superb! I had a problem printing tickets from my tablet, the concierge on duty spent a lot of time and referred me to the in house business who was able to solve the problem without any charge for the time. The lobby and atrium are lovely and we're decorated for Christmas. The location is outstanding in that you can walk to Saks, Radio City, many great places in midtown. This is my new stay always hotel in mid-town. A wonderful holiday experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
A few things that could have made this hotel exceptional would have been to have free water bottles in the room and tea and coffe making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MX

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great location and very nice service. Large and comfortable rooms. Concierge very kind Would definitely stay again. Rate somewhat expensive but ny in expensive