Ratings based on 4,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: I liked everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is central to all needs. A fantastic location.
We were greeted with a friendly, relaxed manner after a long flight - the staff really gave us a good first impression. This was continued throughout our week-long stay. The room came with an amazing view of the RCA Victor building, totally breathtaking. We resisted the tempting mini-bar (you'll see why!!) and bought our own drinks, coffees. This in no way detracted from our experience, as there is so much foodie choice in Manhattan. The hotel is a stunning building, you feel very posh staying here :) It is central to everything, an amazing location. I have no complaints only praise for The New York Palace, and would recommend staying here at the drop of a hat. A fabulous hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

"Doppelbetten" waren mit 1.40m Breite zu klein.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Ambiente stimmte.
Cons: Größe der Betten angeben !
Location: SEHR GUT gelegen. Direkt am Rockefeller Center
Zimmer und Service super. Aufpreis lohnt sich auf jeden Fall. Ambiente und Personal stimmte. Allerdings "Doppelbetten" waren mit 1.40m Breite zu klein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach, FL

A Week At The New York Palace

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The view from our hotel room was great, and the feel and the ambience of the hotel was very nice!
Cons: The customer service during check in can be improved greatly!!! They need to be trained to have a smile on their faces, and show courteousness!
Location: Visit to Central Park, the Rockefeller Center, and the Museums are just a short walk away!
When we checked into the New York Palace, the front desk people seemed very occupied, and did not have smiles on their faces. The two girls seemed like we were bothering them. The Bell Hop Attendants, though, were very helpful and courteous, and we were directed to our hotel rooms with a smile by them. The original hotel room that we had booked through Expedia was facing the elevator shaft, and brick walls, and we had gone back downstairs to ask if we can be moved to another location where we could have a better view. The front desk lady stated that because we booked through Expedia that is the location that we get! We requested that we be moved to another hotel room, and by paying an upcharge, they moved us to a great location across from the St. Patrick's Cathedral. All in all, the hotel room was very clean, great ambience in the hotel, and a good location! The prices have just increased drastically, so we are not sure if we will be staying here the next time we visit the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The staff are great.
This really is a classy 5 star hotel in a great location for shopping and sight seeing. It is expensive though, but if you want to treat yourself then try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

The location of the hotel is perfect

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The hotel location and the staff is very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful hotel and perfectly located

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views, great location, elegant and comfortable.
Location: Near all Midtown attractions, shopping, Central Park, museum mile is an easy walk.
Every hotel associate we came in contact with was polite, courteous, pleasant and helpful. An elegant and upscale atmosphere but without any conceited feel to the place. It is perfectly located near shopping on 5th Ave and Madison, pretty much all of Midtown and the Upper East side are easily walkable. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They need to consider free wi fi. You have to pay a daily rate for wi fi which for a hotel of this standard seems crazy.
Location: Near Empire State buiding, Trump Tower, Rockefeller Centre, MOMA, Central Park.
This is a superb hotel, it oozes class. It is positioned well for the top end of Manhattan and the hotel itself has everything you could need. The foyer area is stunning with the grand staircase and this leads out onto the courtyard where you can sit outside and relax. The room itself was superb, really clean and well fitted out. The free safe is useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location walking distance to Times Sq.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Could have done with a swimming pool.
Location: 5th avenue shopping & Times Square all walking distance.
Very good staff & comfortable experience at the hotel and had all the mods com in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un vrai palace !!!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Le cadre, la décoration, le batiment, la propreté, l'accueil, la vue sur la ville et surtout le confort du lit !!!
Cons: aucun
Location: Situé au coeur de new york, tout est a proximité.
Nous sommes restés 8 jours à NYC, nous avons été ravis de notre séjour dans ce véritable palace, accueil excellent, propreté irréprochable et surtout une vue à couper le souffle avec notre chambre situé au 38e étage. Hotel situé au coeur de la Big Apple, ce qui nous a permis de profiter au maximum de notre voyage. Des souvenirs inoubliables !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

중심가에서 가까움. 깨끗.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
중심가에서 가까워 이동이 편리하고, 깨끗한 객실과 친절한 서비스 만족할만한 stay 였습니다.