Ratings based on 4,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Gorgeous hotel on Madison Ave

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Location: Great location across from St Patrick's Cathedral. Walked to an excellent restaurant, plus was able to walk everywhere I needed to go.
My stay was very short so I did not get to enjoy many of the amenities. But everything about my stay was lovely. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed the hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: Central to everything
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing was Wifi. Wifi was not free in the room only in the lobby. Not a problem. When I spoke to the concierge, he allowed our family to have free Wifi in the hotel room during our stay. He would waive the charges. When we checked out, there was a charge on our bill of over $100. I went to the front desk and spoke to someone. The gentlemen indicated that Expedia customers do not have free Wifi. You need to pay? So, I explained to him that concierge provided our family free wifi. He wanted his name or else the charges would remain. I could not remember his name but explained to him what he looked like. When I did tell him that he was a young male, he said we have a lot of young males. I started to get upset. When I told him the young man stated he would put a note on our account explaining the free wifi. He said he did not see any notes and said again, Expedia customers do not get free wifi. Then, he said, oh I found the notes. No charges, ok are you happy but if you use the wifi now you will be charged. Have a nice day. That is when I walked away. I was going to speak to a manager about. The front counter was busy and we needed to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New owners poor service

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall customer service
New owners, Asian corp, and noticeable decline in service quality. They closed the restaurant so no place to eat in hotel. Doorman don't even bother to open doors when seeing guests with packages etc. check in met with a unhappy employee who made no effort to secure the room I reserved and substituted another room without making the slightest effort to honor my reservation I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and never experienced the issues I did on this trip. Won' t be going back there are a number of alternative hotel choices that I am sure will be happy to receive my reservation
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

luxury hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: friendliness of staff, pristine, and pure luxury
Location: in the middle of Manhattan, shoppers paradise, central park, fifth avenue and restaurants galore
entered our room not expecting a great view due to previous visits to NY but this room was outstanding with a view overlooking St Patricks cathedral
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was excellent with extremely high standards!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location proved excellent as the hotel is in a very central location for access to many of the fabulous sights. Bus station and subway closeby!
We had a very enjoyable experience staying at the New York Palace Hotel. The facilities were excellent and all the staff were very pleasant and mannerly at all times. The view from our room was amazing. We would recommend this hotel as the location is also very central for all visitors and commuters alike.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, FL

Big disappointment

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel but poor front desk staff . Unfortunately no matter what other staff do the first impression it counts and it's very important .
Cons: 1- have coffee machine in room - very very important -- 2- great matters .
Location: Location is great and close to every major landmarks
The customer services for a luxury hotel was very poor. I believe if you want me to pay an arm and leg $500/ for a room night , then they should do their best to make my money worth .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県藤沢市


Posted Sep 11, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg,Germany

New York Palace Hotel in Madison Avenue

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und der Hof im Sommer.
Cons: Hotelteam, Service,allgemeiner Zustand und Zimmerkomfort.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Madison Avenue und man kann alle Sehenswuerdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichen.
Die Lage ist sehr gut und der Hof im Sommer sehr schön. Das Hotel aber insgesamt enttäuschend.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

excellent hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, very comfortable and centrally located
Cons: Pretty much perfect - maybe just tea making facilities in the room as I like a nice cuppa
Location: excellent location - for me - can easily walk to main attractions - Times square, Central Park, Shopping and ESB and the Rock - downtown needs a ride
On initially entering the hotel, was made to feel at home immediately - special mention to Susan who was brilliant. The room was superb, very comfortable and spacious with a great view over midtown. The hotel was centrally located and within walking distance of alot of the iconic attractions in New York - and well located for shopping. I would definitely stay at the New York Palace Hotel when visiting next time and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: I liked everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is central to all needs. A fantastic location.
We were greeted with a friendly, relaxed manner after a long flight - the staff really gave us a good first impression. This was continued throughout our week-long stay. The room came with an amazing view of the RCA Victor building, totally breathtaking. We resisted the tempting mini-bar (you'll see why!!) and bought our own drinks, coffees. This in no way detracted from our experience, as there is so much foodie choice in Manhattan. The hotel is a stunning building, you feel very posh staying here :) It is central to everything, an amazing location. I have no complaints only praise for The New York Palace, and would recommend staying here at the drop of a hat. A fabulous hotel.