Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Adequate breakfast included in room price.
Location: In the centre of Manhattan not far from Times Square.
Room was a bit small and cramped for America. More like a European hotel room size. Bed was a bit hard and lumpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Caution

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: the Matress is a tempurpedic,
Cons: Remodal
Location: Close to Convention center
When I arrived they had turned off the heater in the room I was in, and it was in the 30's outside. It took until the morning to get the temperature to a comfortable level. The TV remote didn't work either. The hotel is run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Good location. Disgusting hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Horrible hotel. Stains everywhere. Dirty sheets. Dirty shower. Water wouldn't even drain. Stains on the chairs in the room and on the bedsheets. Expedia says this hotel is a 3star. I would say it's a 1 star. The hotel itself says they are a 2 star. Do not recommend this to anyone. Would never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Javits

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Javits; comfy bed
Cons: Lobby (if I was a squeamish traveler, I would have turned around at the door); shower surrounds.
Location: Immediate neighborhood is a little sketchy. Convenient to Javits for convention, but that's about it.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Javits, but its definitely a basic hotel. Lobby was shabby and the bathrooms, while clean, were dated and felt grimy due to layers of caulk over old caulk. The bed was a new, firm memory foam and otherwise the room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. My checkout day was also the day of winter storm Niko, so I was basically stranded and asked for a late checkout. They only offered 12:30 instead of the regular noon checkout. I offered to pay for an additional night just so I could stay until 4 when the storm slacked a bit. I confirmed that the room was not booked for that night. When the desk clerk called back with word from the manager, they offered me a "discounted" rate of more than my original rate!! When I pointed that out, the clerk told me that the regular rate is nearly double what I actually just paid. Mysterious price hike...must be their "storm" rate. Disappointing...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Picked this hotel because it was close to cruise terminal. Not a particularly good choice. Run down. small room, noisy A/C. No restaurants nearby. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the conference

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and courteous! The breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by YUI

Convenient and clean hotel. Near convention center

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and I was surprised that they use memory form mattress which was quite comfortable. There was a bathtub but the drain stopper was missing. The hot water temperature was not very stable so sometimes the water is barely warm, especially if you are used to take a shower in the morning. Breakfast is okay and I do like that they have two waffle machines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan

Magnsuon Convention Center Hotel in New York

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap hotel near Jacob Javitz convention center. Not a great neighborhood, need to walk at least 1 blocks towards 10th Ave to have any place to eat or drink, but much more activity on 9th ave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Experience was acceptable... getting a detailed run down takes way too much time, in the end it becomes counter effective and tends to piss off the customer. It was OK. Let it go at that.