Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Avoid this place!! Stay any place else but here!!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!!!
The room was 'dirty'! Cigarette butts in cups in the room. The smoke detector was hanging from the wires. Saw bugs. Complained to the manager and was told they would not change the room and then the manager left for the day! We had to find another hotel. We complained to Expedia the next day and they contacted the manager who said there was nothing wrong with the room and they would not refund our money. Expedia was wonderful and issued a refund immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not close to Times Square.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Room was clean but small.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: Nothing nearby to see or do. You absolutely had to have transportation or walk.
Location was okay. Using Uber we were able to get around very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Convenient hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
I could walk to the Javits Convention Center, Penn Station, and Times Square. There is noise from the trains a couple of times in the evening and night which was minor. The hotel is immediately adjacent to the train track.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Adequate breakfast included in room price.
Location: In the centre of Manhattan not far from Times Square.
Room was a bit small and cramped for America. More like a European hotel room size. Bed was a bit hard and lumpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Caution

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: the Matress is a tempurpedic,
Cons: Remodal
Location: Close to Convention center
When I arrived they had turned off the heater in the room I was in, and it was in the 30's outside. It took until the morning to get the temperature to a comfortable level. The TV remote didn't work either. The hotel is run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Good location. Disgusting hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Horrible hotel. Stains everywhere. Dirty sheets. Dirty shower. Water wouldn't even drain. Stains on the chairs in the room and on the bedsheets. Expedia says this hotel is a 3star. I would say it's a 1 star. The hotel itself says they are a 2 star. Do not recommend this to anyone. Would never go back.
3 out of 5
by Janice

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good. The room was clean and it smelled good. There was construction going on when we checked in at 4pm. It was very loud. The oriental lady at the front desk had a nasty attitude. The free breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Javits

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Javits; comfy bed
Cons: Lobby (if I was a squeamish traveler, I would have turned around at the door); shower surrounds.
Location: Immediate neighborhood is a little sketchy. Convenient to Javits for convention, but that's about it.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Javits, but its definitely a basic hotel. Lobby was shabby and the bathrooms, while clean, were dated and felt grimy due to layers of caulk over old caulk. The bed was a new, firm memory foam and otherwise the room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. My checkout day was also the day of winter storm Niko, so I was basically stranded and asked for a late checkout. They only offered 12:30 instead of the regular noon checkout. I offered to pay for an additional night just so I could stay until 4 when the storm slacked a bit. I confirmed that the room was not booked for that night. When the desk clerk called back with word from the manager, they offered me a "discounted" rate of more than my original rate!! When I pointed that out, the clerk told me that the regular rate is nearly double what I actually just paid. Mysterious price hike...must be their "storm" rate. Disappointing...
4 out of 5
by Li

Good stay, but stinky during breakfast!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good facility. Good breakfast. But, during breakfast the floors were being washed. Phew! Stinky! Hard to enjoy breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels