Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Renato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Service At Its Finest

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities, excellent staff & a fantastic location. Food and drink both in the restaurants and in room dining were excellen.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is across from Central Park which offers excellent views. There is easy access to the 59th Street Subway so easy access across NYC
From check in to check out Mandarin Oriental Columbus Circle surpassed all my expectations. The entire experience was excellent. Staff are courteous, knowledgeable, professional & friendly. The room was beautiful. Very spacious and not just on New York Terms. I will most definitely be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend in NYC

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great hotel super close to Central Park. Excellent views of the city.
5 out of 5
by joseph

Great position

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful room , excellent service , delightful pool , very special experience, will do again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

Luxury hotel in great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort and friendly attitudes of staff.
Cons: The service may have been a notch off because we were on a package. Little things like failing to put a flower in the o vase for the first two days.
Location: Loved the restaurant across the street, Gabriels. Lincoln Center and theaters are only blocks away. Shopping in the building and on Broadway.
This is a convenient and comfortable luxury hotel with lots of great views of NYC and especially Central Park and Columbus Circle. We were there on a bitter cold weekend and grateful for easy access to theaters, subways and good local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Yu-Hsin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Will come back

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I stayed on New Year's Eve. I was sick and unable to make the ball drop, but able to see fireworks of Central Park from my room, which comforted me very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many things you wanted to see in Manhatta

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, views, space of room, comfort and restaurant Good wine selection and desserts!
Cons: 5 to 10 hotel picks ready for guests when they dare to ask about what to see; they can be divided in low mid and high budgets, family vs romantic
Location: I'll keep my list for me and my family. You have to go and discover the city, believe me there is plenty.
Trip with wife and toddler. Our baby is not hyper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great location, fantastic bathroom, wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Excellent. Right on Central Park and Columbus Circle. Can walk to a lot of museums and excellent restaurants.
Excellent hotel but had some troubles with the booking. I was called as I landed at LaGuardia and told that since another group had decided to stay longer that my room would not be available that night. They instead got me a room at the Trump International Hotel across the street. I was not happy and voiced my displeasure which the staff handled very professionally. They provided the room for the night complimentary and upgraded the rest of my stay to a suite. They also sent a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine. While I still don't understand how a reservation I made 8 months ago could not be fulfilled I appreciate them going the extra mile to make it right. The staff were excellent and the facility is great. I would stay there again even with the troubles I experienced.