Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and worth every penny

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We did a short trip after getting married to relax. Upon checking in the manager sent bubbles and chocolate covered strawberries for my wife. Top notch location and excellent turn down service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great view of the Thanksgiving Day Parade !!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We have come back to the Mandarin New York City every year since they opened (about 12 or 13 years now)!! I can't say enough about the staff, they are extremely professional, friendly and will always go above and beyond to insure guest satisfaction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Great hotel,great location,great service.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is not show off while has all possible amenities!
Cons: Certain breakfast supplements should be given rather than charged (Orange juice...for instance)
Location: Location couldmrt be better :Museums, connection, shopping, Central park.
I enjoyed a sense of privacy and a service which is never intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Paris

Excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Un service parfait et un personnel aux petits soins. Rien à redire sur cette hotel idéalement placé à l'angle de central park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Upscale hotel and romantic for getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Very nice sophisticated feeling you get being there, asian- influenced decorated, clean & upscale
Cons: our room wasn't ready at normal check in time even though we had requested early checkin, and then it took them time to bring us our luggage
Location: in heart of city, at Columbus Circle and Time Warner Center, right next to Central Park
We had never stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and glad we did, very nicely decorated and the amenities were great (nice pool, fitness area, dining with fabulous views), parking on premises, close to everything. It was a little pricey, but hey, it's New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ELVAN GAYE from İstanbul

Harika konum, lüks, kaliteli hizmet, konfor

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Konum süper (metro, Central park, time warner'a otel 3. Katından geçiş...) lüks, cok temiz, konforlu harika manzarası olan odalar, yataklar, yastiklar oldukca rahat. Central park ve sehir manzarali oldukca guzel restoranda ve barda gerek yemek gerekse kahvaltıda oldukça kaliteli ve hızlı servis, guzel yeterli bir yüzme havuzu, sauna, fitness ve SPA. Her konuda ve alanda yardımcı, ilgili, güleryüzlu personel. Odada çay kahve makinesi yoktu. Wi-fi ücretli. Odamızın surgulu banyo kapısı bozuktu kapanmiyordu belirttiğim halde kaldığımız sürece çözüme ulaşmadı. Tum personel ve yoneticilere teşekkürler...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

How the 1% Lives

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, food.
Location: You're in the middle of NYC - you can do anything.
Save your points and your money and visit the MO. Staff are unparalleled, the view to die for, and Asiate up there on the Top Ten things to do EVER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Très belle situation

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Très belle situation pour cet hôtel situé sur central park pour un séjour inoubliable à New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs am overhaul, overpriced & underwhelming

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location is very good. Attentive and professional staff. Fantastic views of New York.
Cons: Refurbish the corridors, spa and hotel rooms. Match the price point with the actual offering provided.
Location: Right beside central park so you can enter the park just across the road.
Deeply disappointing hotel. We chose the Mandarin for my husbands birthday weekend but checked out early. The very professional and attentive hotel staff are let down by a grossly overpriced and sadly tired property which has a distinctly corporate feel. Our bedroom (Hudson river view) was small and cramped with no 5 star extras e.g. espresso machine, water, free wifi and the bathroom products are cheap - why not ESPA in the hotel rooms as well as the spa? There is in effect no 'lobby' or cosy lounge area in the hotel just a rather pretentious overpriced lobby bar that does have a fantastic view. The pool and spa were really the biggest disappointment given this was the main reason for picking the hotel. The swimming pool is a good size but sadly there is an awful rusty wheelchair access machine at one end (can this not get cleaned?) and uncomfortable loungers with old blue sponges at the other end - look up at the ceiling and you'll note the need for fresh paint. There is no sauna or steam room near the pool (they are on a different floor!) and another $50 per person for the pleasure. We were so turned off by the pool and the hygiene we decided not to use the spa. In summary for a romantic break I would give this hotel a miss as NY has so many fantastic other choices.