Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Mar 10, 2017
While the price was low my expectations were not that high but nonetheless it was truly a horrible overnight!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Not recommendable,it's not a hotel,it's a bad hostal,disgusting.did not take any photo.its should be removed from your list of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location and price!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel was clean and in a great location! We walked to Times Square and most places! We were only at the hotel at night to sleep and shower so it was great for us! And the price was awesome compared to most hotels in Manhattan. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel !

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Filthy , dirty, smelly , very small elevator Left without staying ,paid online no refund .
5 out of 5
by Robert

convenient

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the price you pay and the location since it is only 1/4 mile from penn station, 1/4 from times square, and 2/5 mile from rockefeller center. was able to fit a family of 5 here with an extra bed to spare! Hallways were very loud since i could hear anyone passing through the halls, but once the guests were in their room you couldn't hear them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right behind Time Square

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The location is right behind Time Square.
Cons: The hotel should provide free WiFi.
Location: It is the best location to stay in Manhattan for a reasonable price.
The hotel is at a very nice location, everything is at walk-able distance. Since I booked through Expedia (and I have credit points), the rooms where cheaper in such a good location. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was also helpful whenever asked for. The only thing that bothered was that there was no free WiFi in the room. The WiFi costs $5 per day which (since I have traveled a lot) is pretty pricey when every other hotel gives it for free. Other than this, my stay was nice and safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great for one night stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very small room, but bedding (even the rollaway bed) were comfortable and bathroom was clean. Hotel staff were friendly and it's a very convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We booked a queen bed room and got 2 bunk beds and a double bed, location very close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location is good, but.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel staff were great and the room was clean, but it was nothing at all like their pictures and so dark! The mattresses were really stiff. The room door would not shut unless you slammed it with all your might, the cleaning lady came after our first night there and when we got back our doorwas open because she wasnt slamming it hard enough for it to shut so we had to put the Do Not Disturbe sign up for the rest of our visit. The paint was chipped in the room and there were markings with permanent marker on the wall. Our bathroom door was not even capable of shutting which was awkward seeing i was traveling with a friend. The shower head and curtain rod were broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff is not helpful. Place is very old. Room wasn't clean.