Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Calefacción y agua caliente

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Durante la noche no funcionaba la calefacción y nos dieron unos calentadores. No hubo agua caliente ni por la noche ni al día siguiente, ni s dijeron que porque todos se bañaban a esa hora excusa inaceptable en un hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FL

Minimalistic but decent.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Time Square
Cons: Hot water issue should be addressed. An upgrade on the bathtub to actually allow bathing.
Location: 7 min walking distance from Time Square. Recommended if you want to spend your money on Broadway shows instead of accommodations.
It took 10+ minutes to finally get warm water in the shower. Our room had a bathtub but you could only take showers. It featured an electric room heater (not central heat) that did the job. The two single beds were "glorified cots" (with real mattresses).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Terrible hotel....

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: location...
Cons: heating and hot water!!!
Crowded, smelly, dirty, no heating and no hot water in winter!!!! windows are kid of sealed with tape, bedding and pillows smell dirty and are yellowish, no covers in spite of the broken heater... super expensive for what it is... should cost less than half of current rate. Didn't stay there...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Never again . . . and nothing like the photos.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The gentleman at the front desk was pleasant. The location was convenient.
Cons: Update the hotel and make sure that the photos reflect the true condition of the place.
Location: Madison Square Garden, Penn Station and Times Square close by.
I'm all for budget hotels and stay in them frequently while traveling to NYC. This ranks as one of the lowest I have stayed in so I felt the need to review it. Normally, I don't put much stake in reviews as I view them as those always looking at the glass half empty. Not in this case! Couch-type pillows (without pillowcases) were "decorating" the bed. There's no way they could be washed between guests. The bed sheets was discolored. The heat did not work - and I don't mean that it didn't work for us. It was inoperable but the woman at check in didn't tell us this. We had to get them to provide us a portable heater and run it all night (fire hazard). The photos didn't look at all like the hotel I stayed in. It was noisy at night - but most hotels in NYC are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis !!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist genial, unmittelbare Nähe zum Times Square. Eine Station von Citibike ist direkt am Hotel.
Cons: Kleiderschrank bzw. Ablagemöglichkeiten. Dies ist aber aufgrund der Zimmergröße etwas schwer. Grundsätzlich ist dies aber der einzige Kritikpunkt.
Location: Times Square, Madison Square Garden, Port Authority, Citibike-Station, Bars
Das Hotel hat eine super Lage und ist entsprechend dem Preisniveau sehr sauber. Trotz unmittelbarer Nähe zur "Hauptstraße" (hatten ein Zimmer zur Straße hin), kann man sehr gut schlafen. Es fehlt lediglich ein Kleiderschrank, aber war in unserem Fall kein Problem enormes, da wir aus dem Koffer gelebt haben ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to times square etc

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Hotel is tired and could do with a face lift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

The hotel needs upgrade. Rooms are very dirt.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel was disgusting and needs a major update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel is great

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The hotel is only 4 blocks away from Times Square. There's a delicious Chinese bistro just by the corner of 38th and 8th
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

it looks nice in the pictures but !!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: only the location was good
don't stay there. it is an outdated small hotel that has nothing except the bed. The room TV is about 15 inches. make sure to bring a microscope if you are willing to turn it on. the elevator fits only to two people. the hallways are very tiny. trash bags all over the place. I paid $170 for one night and it was a waste. I could get a better place with that amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Wonderful location, great staff. Beds were comfy and room was cute.