Ratings based on 6,567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Nära till Penn Station och Broadway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Läget och bekvämligheten.
Cons: Servicen var inte alltid den bästa.
Location: Nära till kommunikationer och gångavstånd till nästan allt som tänkas kan.
Ett hotell med mycket bra läge på Manhattan. Stort bra rum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅にも近く立地も良い

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: 清潔感と広さ
Cons: トイレとバスルームが狭い
Location: 最寄り駅まですぐなのとデパート、スーパーなどにも近い
部屋、建物内が綺麗にリノベーションされていてとても快適であった。何度か泊まっているが、スタッフの対応も良い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

City visiting

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very nice place, modern and updated. Shower pressure sucked but that's it for negatives
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOLKATA

Posted Jul 21, 2016
GOOD LOCATION MODERN HOTEL AVOID ROAD SIDE ROOMS FOR STREET NOISE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room awful. Loud ac. Bathroom smelled

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Never again place was awful. Terrible smell in bathroom. Ac was like a plane landing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I had stayed here before and found it wonderful, so booked again on my return trip. Unfortunately I had a very different experience this time. The room was not what I expected when I booked a deluxe room, and when I queried this, the staff were abrupt and less than helpful. They said they would call back, and never did. I requested a quiet room on a high floor, instead got a room on a low floor directly over then air conditioning units. When we complained about the noise the flowing day, after a lengthy wait, we were moved to another room. While quieter, it had the tiniest bathroom I've ever seen (I had my face 1 inch from the wall to get my head under the facet to wash my hair, or my body touching the tiles). The safe in this room didn't work, and when I called down for assistance, I was told someone would be right up (they never turned up). And neither did the extra towels I requested. I understand the hotel was full, and while they may not have been able to do anything about the rooms available, it's the customer service that let them down severely and I'm not sure I'll ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the extra perks, like fresh fruit infused water in the lobby.
Cons: The mattress was a little lumpy.
Location: Very close to empire state building. Not too far from Times Square and Central Park.
Keep in mind you're in New York City. We were on the 5th floor and could hear sirens going all night. Other than that, the hotel was EXCELLENT! The staff was wonderful, the room was great, the decor beautiful, the location great. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise from A/C unit's at the back of the hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: modernize the A/C
Our room was at the back of the hotel so all got 24 /7 was the noise off 50 or so A/C unit's all on at the same time we had no sleep for a week .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I will definitely be back. Perfect location, across the street from Penn Station, 5 minutes from Macy's flagship store and shopping, Times Square 10-15 minutes. The hotel room was spacious and the amenities in the room were great (kitchenette, 2 bathrooms, living room and separate bedroom).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The suites need a/c in bedrooms.
Location: Great location, across the street from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden.
We had a couple of issues, but the hotel gave us an adjustment on our bill. The hotel was very clean and we couldn't ask for a better location. Hotel staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. I'd stay there again and would recommend the Affinia Hotel to others.