Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Not too happy.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room we were staying in wasn't ready until 3:30 when they told us check in was at 3. We went up to the room they gave us & it was still a mess & not clean, so they gave us another room. The next morning at 8:30 the phone rang as a wake up call, which we did not ask for. We were getting away for the weekend & being woken up at 8:30 was not on our agenda. Then we left for the day from 11:30-6:30 & when we got back, our room was not cleaned. The maid never came to make the bed & give us more towels. The hotel itself is very nice but the service is awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

returned again for wife's b/d

Posted May 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Will stay there again to shop nearby mall and see Broadway Show. The suite was a neat gift!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flushing, NY 11354

Overall stay at the Marco La Guardia Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing... I would never stay in this hotel again.
Cons: Hotel clerk who could speak English better. Hot water in the AM and PM for showers. No heavy cleaning scents in room. Keep noise level low.
Location: We didn't do anything in this area. Nothing really to do for us there. We took the train and went into New York City each day of our stay.
Checked in the hotel at 11:15 PM on May 13, 2016. The hotel clerk (Asian) who checked us in didn't speak English well. He was mumbling and grumbling something and I didn't understand what he was saying. So I asked him to repeat what he said. I could tell he was upset when I asked him to repeat what he had said. He did repeat what he said and we went on from there. Then he asked for a credit card. So I asked why do you need another credit card? I told him someone from the hotel called me yesterday and I gave them a valid credit card for the hotel stay. I said to him don't you have that credit card on file? Never Answered my question. He responded with I need a credit card. I gave him the same credit card # that I gave to the hotel staff that called me on Thursday May 12. Lastly, hotel clerk gave very poor directions on how to get to the room. Room was cold. The heat was hard to turn on. There was no hot water in the morning to take a shower. The family in the next room were kicking the walls, dropping things on the floor and yelling and screaming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kishore from odessa

adequate for the price in ny

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised on a busy street in Queens.Not easy to Park at all!!.Close to Laguardia and stadiums.step out the lobby onto the polyglot nation of Queens,not too far from the hindu temple and close to the highways to LI ,brooklyn or north
5 out of 5
by Amatari from Sacramento

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and I plan on returning soon.
5 out of 5
by Murray from Las Vegas

New York get away.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dllas

Never got security deposit back.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Room was ok.
Cons: They could give guests their security deposits back...
Location: Near the airport. Convenient.
Stayed there for just one night. The hotel amenities and condition were ok but never got the $200 deposit back. Contacted the hotel but I guess they didn't cafe.