Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Very convenient for flights out of LGA

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were great.
Cons: Noise level could be an issue.
Location: Great location if you are in the mood for authentic Asian dining.
We stayed one night after returning from Europe before pushing on to our home. The staff was great, upgrading us to a HUGE suite and recommending eating options in the neighborhood. (Other than the hotel, Chinese is THE option in this neighborhood though it is possible to find other Asian dining options.) Lounge / restaurant staff was also very friendly. Only possible complaint was the noise level as it sounded like we were on top of a club. Given how tired we were from our flight, this really did not impact us but might others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Close to LaGuardia airport, and within walking distance to the subway, restaurants and shopping. Friendly, helpful staff, and clean rooms with nice amenities (microwave, fridge, etc)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Jun 10, 2016
It's a nice clean hotel, location was great. The staff was very helful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flushing, NY 11354

Overall stay at the Marco La Guardia Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing... I would never stay in this hotel again.
Cons: Hotel clerk who could speak English better. Hot water in the AM and PM for showers. No heavy cleaning scents in room. Keep noise level low.
Location: We didn't do anything in this area. Nothing really to do for us there. We took the train and went into New York City each day of our stay.
Checked in the hotel at 11:15 PM on May 13, 2016. The hotel clerk (Asian) who checked us in didn't speak English well. He was mumbling and grumbling something and I didn't understand what he was saying. So I asked him to repeat what he said. I could tell he was upset when I asked him to repeat what he had said. He did repeat what he said and we went on from there. Then he asked for a credit card. So I asked why do you need another credit card? I told him someone from the hotel called me yesterday and I gave them a valid credit card for the hotel stay. I said to him don't you have that credit card on file? Never Answered my question. He responded with I need a credit card. I gave him the same credit card # that I gave to the hotel staff that called me on Thursday May 12. Lastly, hotel clerk gave very poor directions on how to get to the room. Room was cold. The heat was hard to turn on. There was no hot water in the morning to take a shower. The family in the next room were kicking the walls, dropping things on the floor and yelling and screaming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dllas

Never got security deposit back.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Room was ok.
Cons: They could give guests their security deposits back...
Location: Near the airport. Convenient.
Stayed there for just one night. The hotel amenities and condition were ok but never got the $200 deposit back. Contacted the hotel but I guess they didn't cafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

隔音问题

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
隔音不行!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Our room was on the 2nd floor where there is a balcony overlooking the entrance foyer. So room was very noisy hearing front desk phone ringing all night and people talking. don't take one of these 2nd floor rooms ones around the corner off the balcony area should be great. Best was the Italian restaurant connected to the hotel it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to invite friends

Posted Mar 18, 2016
My experience was wonderful until the front desk called my room to tell me there were complaints about the amount of traffic I had coming in and out of my room. I'm not sure why having a few inner city friends coming to visit me for short periods of time was such a concern. Apparently I am a prostitute or drug dealer? The front desk claimed if another person was seen coming to or from my room they would call the police! I really enjoyed the airport shuttle drivers, the Italian restaurant downstairs, and the room itself despite the phone call. Not a place for Americans to shop as everything surrounding the hotel for miles is nothing but Asian shops and stores. I guess I'll have to pay way more to be in the city where I am allowed to have a few friends see me between their work schedules.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 9, 2016
conveniently located in Flushing, lower floors are noisy due to the proximity to the lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good choice near LaGuardia Airport

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle to LGA.
Location: Near Main Street in Flushing - great Chinese and Korean restaurants.
I chose the hotel because it was close to LGA (for an early flight) and also walking distance to all the wonderful choices of Asian restaurants in Flushing. The room was bigger and better than I expected. Staff was very friendly. I ended up eating in the Italian restaurant in the hotel. A great find. Very warm staff and the food was home style. I would stay and eat here again.