Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very welcoming staff, room was extremely clean

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness
Location: Location was good. About 5 short blocks to subway
Called hotel from airport for shuttle. Shuttle arrived timely. Staff was very friendly, every time we went in and out, they wished us a good day. Room was very clean. Bathroom was immaculate. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable room

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: nice looking interior, clean and comfortable room, convenient parking garage, friendly staff, good restaurant
Cons: Swimming pool? If it is possible...
Location: This is NYC, there are a lot of things to do and see...
That was a pleasant stay for two nights. Convenient parking garage, good bar/restaurant, nice looking interior, clean and comfortable room. If go beck to NYC, will definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to LaGuardia

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location, price, seemed like a nice hotel with overall nice staff.
Cons: The shuttle. Took a long time for it to arrive at the airport. Driver going back to the airport wasn't nearly as helpful as the first driver.
Location: Close to airport and subway stop. I didn't do anything else nearby. I found the breakfast disappointing.
I had a good experience overall. I had planned to stay overnight in the city, but with my trip coinciding with the Pope's visit and the UN meeting, I couldn't find a room in the city under $500. So I stayed here. The room was nice, hotel was nice, price was much better than in the city. Staff were very nice overall, really helped me figure out how to navigate the subway. I was easily able to walk to the subway stop and get all over the city. The next day I checked out, they kept my luggage while I returned to the city. I came back to the hotel late that afternoon, retrieved my luggage and they brought me to the airport.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Mets Stadium and US Open.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Reasonable rates, staff were all wonderful. Good restaurant on site and lots of great Asian and Korean restaurants within a couple of blocks. 20 minute train ride to Manhattan
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel in heart of Chinatown

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attentiveness to detail
Location: Great authentic asian food in the neighborhood
Nice hotel convenient to Arthur Ashe Stadium (US Open) and good shuttle service to airport and US Open. Friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed and clean room. Only negative was staff accidentally assigned our room to someone else after we check in, which gave us a scare when he tried to come in (his key card worked). After a call to front desk it was cleared up, but the our key cards were de-activated in the process...
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to La Guardia Airport

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel is comfortable and quiet and the staff is very accomodating. They even have a shuttle that took us to a shopping area the next day.
Location: In the heart of Queens Chinatown and very close to Citi Field and Flushing Meadows Park where the US Open was playing. Free shuttle service to these p
We arrived at the hotel at 9:00 PM after a long flight from Europe. The staff was very friendly and upgraded us to a suite. They quickly checked us in and took our luggage to our room. There is an nice Italian restaurant in the hotel and we were escorted there and given a table immediately. The food and service was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

True Disappointment

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION! Close to LGA, US Tennis, the Mets, the Subway, the LIRR. Outstanding access to just about anything with transportation.
Cons: Customer Service. When something needs to be addressed, it should be!
Location: As far as access to transportation to go into Manhattan or out to Long Island, this is a 4 or 5 block walk to the subway and train.
Sleep is a very important need for humans, it is too bad that one was not able to acquire such an important need at the Marco. There was a huge issue with air conditioning when we checked in...it didn't work and the room was at 86 degrees. Not such a great temp for NYC this time of year. Fortunately Giuseppe was able to resolve the AC issue. The one issue that was asked to be addressed but never was resolved in 4 days/ nights was the constant clanking coming from behind the wall and the roof. We were told that there wasn't anymore rooms available...in 4 days, not one room became available. Seriously? A true disappointment. Management failed their customers. I have lodged a complaint with Expedia. Let's see if Expedia cares about the customer?
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to the U.S. Open

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Staff was very accommodating and loved the shuttle to the open. Loved the breakfast and everyone was so friendly. Would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Poor staff, overstuffed pillows.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Staff refused to give me a receipt because I booked through Expedia. This causes major inconveniences to me when reimbursing travel. The rooms are nice, the neighborhood stinks, and the pillows are overstuffed. Don't expect a receipt if you are traveling for business.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Flushing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nice and clrean with very friendly staff.
Location: see above
The hotel was fine, the staff very pleasnt and obliging.We were upgraded to a suite and that was nice. There was not a lot we could do in the area in the evening and at night. Had to taxi in to Astoria forchoice of staurants bars. Watch out for the taxi drivers and private limo drivers. There were two attempts made to rip us off. Thanks to gle maps in my phone i was able to control that after the first attempt.