Ratings based on 2,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Long weekend for anniversary

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, service, room comfort.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower - that's really looking for a problem though.
Location: 37th between 5th and 6th. Walk to Broadway, Times' Square, Central Park, the High Line, the Village or wherever. Penn Station less than 20 mins walk.
My wife and I stayed at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. We've been to NYC several times before and the Marriott Vacation Club Pulse more than met our needs. Check in and out was professional and extremely quick and painless. Sharif took great care of use during the process and even left a small gift in our room once he learned it was our anniversary. Location of the hotel is excellent - walk to anywhere you like. Rooms were functional and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was fine, though oddly the shower water pressure was way lower than that oft he sink. Would be nice to have that reversed but not a big deal at all. Never heard any noise from room to room. Occasionally in the hallway you may hear someone and if the emergency services are running sirens or impatient NYC drivers lay on the horn on 37th you will hear through the window (at least on our fourth floor room we did). Again, this was not a major concern - we both slept very well all three nights. Rooftop bar was neat - it's pretty small and of course you pay through the nose for drinks but the view of the Empire State Building is pretty hard to beat. I'd be happy to return to the Pulse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Midtown Manhattan Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Close to everything we wanted to see, and knowledgeable staffpersons.
Location: Museums, a few blocks from Broadway, lots of restaurants and shopping.
SUPER nice stay, amenities lovely. They treated us very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Fridge in room would have been nice. Staff is amazing and friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to most important places.but doesn't have re

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to everywhere by walk
Cons: Rooms didn't have refrigator 😳And coffmaker and its so bad.
Location: Was excellent .close to Macy's .time square ,Central Park fifth avenue .....
Room Didn't have refrigator and coffeemaker.but it was close to everywhere and we could have our room at 12 .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
So much within walking distance, great midtown location. Staff could not have been nicer. Room was small, understandable in Manhattan. Rooftop bar had a beautiful view of the Empire State Building, but was crowded after dark when the view is best. Overall, a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: 立地、最上階のバー。
Cons: 冷蔵庫、スリッパ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Millenium

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We spent 7 nights and the room was MUCH smaller than a room at Millenium for the same price! No tub, only shower and not the size or quality of bed that we are used to at Marriot. No ice on floors-you have to call the front desk and then of course they expect a tip for bringing it to your room. They did not leave clean washcloths and towels a couple of times-again wanting you to call for them. They try to sell the vacation club and if you go to one of their meetings plan for a hard sell and spending 1-2 hours. They only have 2 elevators so expect a wait when using them and neither the elevators nor halls were air conditioned. The rooftop bar has an excellent view of The Empire State Bldg but drinks are really pricy and it's very small. The restaurant is good but also pricy. We will stay at the Millenium next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

Walking distance to everything midtown

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel was great. Staff was great. Rooftop patio has great view of Empire State Bldg. Valet parking was very convenient. I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova York

Hotel engana os hóspedes

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Fui enganado nesse hotel, me cobraram o que não devia em relação ao estacionamento. O que combinei com o Expedia não foi cumprido. Quero estorno do valor pago indevidamente. Não indico, não recomendo, não volto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was a comfortable stay. Very close to many attractions. Great view of Empire State building from the rooftop. Staff were so responsive.