Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great location!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great service. Staff was very attentive to your needs.
Cons: More towel holders
Location: Location was awesome. Walking distance from Broadway/Times Square. Great places to eat nearby.
This boutique hotel is very nice and located walking distance from 5th avenue and times square/broadway.
4 out of 5
by Alberto from Maryland

Excellent location. Great value.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Brief family trip to visit relatives that were briefly in NYC. Strand has an excellent location, service and personnel are professional and friendly. I have used this hotel several times in the past and never disappoints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Al

Would Stay There Again

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, affordable, friendly staff, concierge very good
Cons: The room was quite small albeit we had enough room (barely) for the essentials
While at this hotel and with the aid of the Hop On-Hop Off bus (Gray Line) and a weeklong Subway Pass we were able to go to: The Empire State Building, The 9/11 Memorial and Museum, Metropolitan Museum of Art, Cruise New York Harbor, The Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Museum of Natural History, Central Park, Top of the Rock Observatory, attend the Brooklyn Tabernacle (and their Choir), and attend Madison Square Garden (Chicago and Earth, Wind & Fire) all during a five day stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Adequate Hotel Within Walking Distance to Times Sq

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the proximity to Times Square, to Penn Station and to the garment district
Cons: The addition of a coffee machine or a mini fridge would go a long way. Otherwise the hotel should advertise they're missing
Location: The hotel has a rooftop bar which was nice. It was close to shopping on 34th street and Penn Station, and Times Square.
I was pleased with the customer service from The Marriott Vacation Club however the room amenities were not well suited for my personal taste. The shower had no door which led to a wet floor every-time. The room did not have a mini fridge, a coffee machine, or a microwave, although of the two I would have preferred the fridge. And getting ice meant that we had to ring the front desk, not so convenient if I wanted it late at night
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Long Island

Great find!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel at a great price. Staff was extremely attentive and friendly. Beautiful lobby. Awesome location as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to my customers

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room
Cons: The breakfast menu needs to be expanded to offer additional healthy choices. Currently the only offerings were yogurt and oatmeal.
Location: N/A- business teip
I found the staff friendly and accommodating, the hotel was clean and room comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Highly recommended stay for NYC

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: *Room size *Thermometer that works *Quiet at night *Elevators that don't take forever *Friendly staff *Bathroom size *Complimentary chocolate
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind.
Location: It's very close to the AMTRAK station, Empire State Building, and Time Square.
Probably one of the best hotels I stayed in NYC so far. I would stay here again if I can find a good price the next time I'm in town. The lobby's decor and check-in was quick and painless. Staff members in the lobby are friendly and professional. Elevators for once don't take forever as oppose to some hotels and they're not that cramped. More importantly, the room itself is very nice. It's clean and for a New York hotel; I'm surprised that it's decently spaced(King sized bedroom at least). I also like that for once the thermostat works efficiently since with other hotels you can have the thermostat at 68 degrees, but the room still feels warmer than that. The curtains do a good job of blocking out sunlight and my nights have been relatively quiet from the 12th floor. Bed is comfortable with an assortment of pillows you can use. Bathroom is clear and decently sized. The shelf is nice for holding whatever toiletries you brought with you. Shower is easy to use and the water flows at a decent rate. Oh and I have to mention that the complimentary chocolate(especially the milk chocolate orange) left in the room is really good. I wish I could buy them somewhere.
4 out of 5
by kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bob L.

Big Apple Special Trip

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Excellent hotel with a great service and staff, helped make our first trip to NY a wonderful experience. The roof top bar, with views of the neighbouring Empire State Building, was impressive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean room. Close to all.