Ratings based on 2,197 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Had a great time wish room was bigger kinda tight space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Just need a microwave in rooms Personal staff was so familiar n super excellent Utmost service Down side also no room services Only one restaurant The roof bar is awesome Location is a plus x sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel close to all major attractions

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, rooms, beds!
Location: Great location...close to major NYC attractions.
Very professional and courteous staff! Hotel location is close to major NYC attractions. Rood top bar is the icing on this cake...view of the Empire State building is incredible! And the beds are incredibly comfortable! We found the housekeeping staff very polite and accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience with Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Took my 10 year old grand daughter to see Aladdin on Broadway. the hotel was excellent for this. She had just broken a bone in her foot and was on crutches. The hotel was very helpful in making things easier for us. we checked in early , and had a later check out. They were very warm and friendly to Zoe and she loved the experience. Chose the hotel because of it's location and friendliness to families. It is a short cab ride to Broadway theaters, and close walking to iconic shopping at Macy's and Lord and Taylor. The Museum of Modern Art is very close as are good restaurants, including a steak house across the street! The only thing I did not like is that there is no food at the restaurant after breakfast Monday through Saturday....with nothing on Sunday! This made it hard with a child on crutches. Would also like movie channels to be available - even pay per view would be nice. Finally, if you want a bath tub - out of luck! But the shower was nice with good towels. All in all, a good trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Long weekend for anniversary

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, service, room comfort.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower - that's really looking for a problem though.
Location: 37th between 5th and 6th. Walk to Broadway, Times' Square, Central Park, the High Line, the Village or wherever. Penn Station less than 20 mins walk.
My wife and I stayed at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. We've been to NYC several times before and the Marriott Vacation Club Pulse more than met our needs. Check in and out was professional and extremely quick and painless. Sharif took great care of use during the process and even left a small gift in our room once he learned it was our anniversary. Location of the hotel is excellent - walk to anywhere you like. Rooms were functional and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was fine, though oddly the shower water pressure was way lower than that oft he sink. Would be nice to have that reversed but not a big deal at all. Never heard any noise from room to room. Occasionally in the hallway you may hear someone and if the emergency services are running sirens or impatient NYC drivers lay on the horn on 37th you will hear through the window (at least on our fourth floor room we did). Again, this was not a major concern - we both slept very well all three nights. Rooftop bar was neat - it's pretty small and of course you pay through the nose for drinks but the view of the Empire State Building is pretty hard to beat. I'd be happy to return to the Pulse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Midtown Manhattan Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Close to everything we wanted to see, and knowledgeable staffpersons.
Location: Museums, a few blocks from Broadway, lots of restaurants and shopping.
SUPER nice stay, amenities lovely. They treated us very well.