Ratings based on 2,826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Basic hotel but perfect location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The room was very small with little storage facilities but it was very clean and the location was perfect. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south wales

close to times square NYC

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: decor
good location in central new york,small rooms and hot as an old peoples home.decor could do with upgrading.good for a first time stay in the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Zentral gelegenes Hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Die Aufgeschlossenheit und Hilfsbereitschaft der an der Rezeption Beschäftigten.
Cons: Internetangebot wahrheitsgemäß skizzieren!
Location: Sehr zentral zum Times Square, von dort aus kann fussläufig, sehr viel erreicht werden.
In die Jahre gekommen, seit Jahrzehnten nicht renoviert. Zimmer so klein,dass zu 2 nicht die Möglichkeit der bewegung besteht. Kleinere Reparaturen dauern ewig. War misslich, die Badezimmertur ließ sich durch fehlenden Drücker nicht schließen. Wasserkocher, war anders als bei Buchung beschrieben nicht vorhanden. Auch als stadhotel nicht empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington

Classic 1940's building, but tired inside!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The stay was brilliant, we visited new york as me and my partner were getting married in City Hall. The hotel has all of the charm of typical 1940's New York, however the inside feels like not much has been done to update it since the 1940's! Interiors are very worn and tired, carpets need replacing, Badly, and a lick of paint throughout would not go amiss. Apart from that, everything else was perfect for the price we paid.... Will be back to New York very soon to celebrate our anniversary....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöner alter Baustiel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: alles OK
Super Lage viele wirklich zu Fuß zu erreichen, hat uns sehr gefallen, werde es weiter Empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island NY

Great location.Rooms are small but very clean

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel is located right in the middle of the Theater District. Plenty of shows and restaurants. The room was small but clean with plenty of soap and towels. Staff was very ffriendly.The only thing it could use was a coffee pot either in the room or located in the lobby so guests don't have to get up and out to find a cup of morning coffee. Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Hotel close to Times Square.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location , location.
Cons: In need of some décor, but somehow this adds to the attraction of the hotel.
Location: Just off Times Square, ideal for a Broadway Show, shopping, eating or one of the many City tours.
Ideally situated hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms was small with a similarly sized bathroom, but for a short break this is no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

dated and shabby

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is very dated and very shabby, in desperate need of renovation works to make it look bright and welcoming. Hotel lobby stair well and rooms are very dark and dull, opened curtains in bedroom to a very dirty window in front of a brick wall. Room was very small. Rooms were cleaned daily and staff at front desk were pleasant and helpful. On two occasions of a 5 day stay we had either no hot water or heating or both and after cold days out in NYC that's not what you want to return to! I asked for them to look at the fuel supplement per night in light of these problems and they were kind enough to waiver the fee for me. Room doors do not feel secure at all and on one occasion we returned to find our door had been left open by the maid. We called reception and the chap came up with the MasterCard to reset it but that didn't fill me with any confidence at all. Hotel is in a fantastic location just off Times Square so with a little bit of tlc and money spent on it it would be perfect for your NYC break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage ist top, Sauberkeit leider nicht

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Cons: Die Sauberkeit sowie kaputte Sachen reparieren, wie z.B. Türknauf im Badezimmer usw.
Personal ist sehr freundlich aber leider hat die Sauberkeit hier keinen grossen Stellenwert. Die extrem kleinen Zimmer gehören dringend renoviert. Das Zimmer hatte zwar ein Fenster - jedoch mit Mauerblick und nicht zu öffnen. Lüften ist also nicht möglich. Auf ca. 10m2 nicht sehr angenehm. Wem das nicht stört, der ist hier gut aufgehoben. Nur auf Grund der top Lage kann ich dieses Hotel weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Macy's Day Parade

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the wallpaper :) My wife didn't care for it
Cons: The heater/AC seemed to cycle too frequently.
Location: We found what we wanted close by. Times square is a few blocks away. Restaurants and theaters are close by.
Front desk was very helpful. Rooms and bathroom were clean and maintained.