Ratings based on 2,978 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but to small and there were no windows.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everything was very nice but I miss the windows and burial with draws to put my belongings. Too many flowers on the wall. I don't have photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent location. No frills but clean with a friwndly, helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks Customer Service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: Customer Service and their refund policy
I had to leave a day early and they would not refund me for the one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location, old, runned down, dirty hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very poor manteined hotel. Very expensive and NO CANCELLATION. Read this clearly: NO CANCELLATION, so beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: definitely the location
Cons: update some of the rooms. some of the wallpaper stating to peel
Location: central park and theater, times square
this hotel is in a great location. easy access to the trains, theater and central park. It has small rooms but comfortable and clean. European size rooms. Elevator so you can choose to use stairs when have no luggage. recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Hotel in Heart of Theater District

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet
Location: I was able to walk everywhere in the theater district. Beyond the theater district, I took the metro which was just a block away.
Room was extremely clean and quiet, meeting my two most important hotel criteria. The staff was extremely helpful, and I enjoyed the ambiance of this fine, old hotel. The room was adequate in size, but definitely on the small side. I would not hesitate to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Broadway

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs a major updating.
The Hotel is in an excellent location, only 2.5 blocks from TKTS where discount tickets for Broadway are available. However, the interior rugs are torn and/or stained; walls need painting and it can be best described as "seedy". The rug in my room was clean but the rug was torn badly. They cleaned the room very well each day. At the end of my trip the heat would not stop and the final night the temp was 83 degrees. When I told them at the desk the next morning they said I should have called but I was concerned that would only mean I would have even less sleep while I waited for someone to do something at midnight. It does not appear that they schedule regular checks for the heat/ac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Room in the Theatre District/Time Square

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Location: Two large theaters next door & across the street, with the other major theatres all with a 5-10 min walk. Close to coffee, restaurants & drug stores.
Great rooms - Just as advertised. Sleeping area was on the small side, but made great use of the space. I think each room is uniquely laid out, so others might be bigger. Bathroom was plenty big. Service was great, quick to ask if we needed help whenever we came down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff was nice. Downhill after that! Room was so small you walked sideways to get to bathroom. No light over the sink and no maintenance people on duty to fix it. Finally no control over room temp.. no thermostat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was great as close to times square and theater district.
Stayed here in March 2017. This hotel should have paid me to stay there. When you go into a hotel room and the bedding, drapes and light shade all have the same fabric you are in trouble. The staff at the front desk were not the most pleasant. Our bathroom door did not shut but they didn't care. It is just very old and definitely in need of an update.. .