Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Lovely hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort, cleanliness, staff
Location: Maison Premier on Bedford Ave for happy hour drinks & oysters. Right by L train, and 15 min walk to J train - easy access to Manhattan.
I can't say enough good about this hotel & it's wonderful staff. The location is in the heart of Williamsburg where all the cool spots are walkable. The hotel is charming, very clean & maintained. A winter stay, so nice & quiet. I understand it's more lively when the pool is open. The staff made my stay, especially Martin (gosh, I hope I got his name right). If I needed my room cleaned late in the day, it was done. When I needed a car to Manhattan, it was there within minutes. When it was sensed I was having a particularly bad day, I was given a complimentary drink card for the bar. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate their guests, which is what you want when you're paying a premium. As a woman traveling solo, I felt very safe & secure. Rooms were on the small end (typical for NY), but so clean, cozy & comfortable. I stayed in a king room with balcony overlooking the park. Best hotel in Williamsburg, in my opinion. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never experienced anything like it!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
First of a 6 night stay, we were awoken several times starting around midnight and finally at 3:00a my daughter called the front desk to ask if something could be done. The front desk was prompt and the noise stopped. On the 5th day of my stay I was startled out of my sleep around 7:00a to hear a couple next to me having a horrible argument that went on for sometime, until I called the front desk to alert them about my concern for the women involved in the argument. Again, they were prompt to resolve the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southsea

Not in Manhattan!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We wanted a hotel near to where daughter is staying and she chose this hotel, but it was very pleasant being only a short subway ride away from the usual attractions, but in a district with a distinct character of its own
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villanova, PA

Convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: I liked my view of the park and the skyline. The friendliness of the staff was refreshing.
Cons: The pipe under the sink leaked.
Location: The proximity to the park gave you the option to exercise outside. BAM , movie theater and great places to eat and drink were within walking distance.
The hotel had a new feeling with a modern design. My room was small, but comfortable. It served my purpose as a quiet place to spend a holiday weekend. I'm sure it has a very different vibe in the summer when the pool is open and the park across the street is bustling. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location and amenities!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Would definitely stay again! Close to everything you need and great neighborhood with great eats! Nice decor as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in Williamsburg, great location.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location, the staff, the beds, the roof top.
Cons: The event planning department, communication wasn't good, the front desk was very helpful.
Location: Fun area, everything is nearby, the park, good restaurants, cafes, roof top of the hotel.
Good location, great and friendly staff, nice rooms, really comfortable beds. Front desk very helpful and nice. THe roof top is very nice and the bar attendants also. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very modern and chic hotel. Felt comfortable and upscale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Low value for money.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Room was super noisy, I couldn't sleep (construction under my window), nobody warned me in advance. Also two towels had blood stains on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat wave

Posted Nov 5, 2015
There were issues with heat and air throughout hotel. Room was average of 79 degrees. Staff stated they had mechanical issues and would be days to resolve. They stated since I booked through Expedia, they could not give me and discount on room. I had to keep my window open 24 hours a day, with asthma this was torture. Could not afford to eat four nights and change hotels. While staff were polite and they had little control, would never stay there again.