Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel close to all attractions in Williamsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice and comfortable hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We enjoyed our experience at this hotel. The young man at front desk was very friendly and helpful! Our room was very nice and clean. Our bed was very comfortable. We had a balcony that faces the street so it was a little noisy on Saturday night with cars honking. We didn't have any noise problems the rest of our stay. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Restaurant + bar are closed for the winter - which meant no room service. But the guy at the front desk who checked me in was really sweet and helpful. Not having the restaurant and bar made it feel sort of like a hostel though. It's kind of the whole point of it all, besides sleeping....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to a building site

Posted Jan 2, 2017
James was excellent. Unfortunately the hotel was getting a bit shabby. The room was quite small and there is building work going on next door which makes for an early and noisy start. The restaurant was really hot with a poor selection for breakfast. We were put off and didn't go in again but we're disappointed that no one told us it wasn't open on Christmas Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel walking distance to places i wanted to see

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent experience from everyone at McCarren. Will returrn again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

My Card Was Charged 3 Time For The Same Stay Horri

Posted Dec 30, 2016
My Card Was Charged 3 Times & Nobody Has An Explanation It's Just Ridiculous & So Stressful For Me Because They Messed Up What I Was Doing For My Son On Christmas & Christmas Is My Birthday So I Just Had A Horrible Week Due To The Mess Up They Cause With My Account
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice hotel with excellent staff. I felt like they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Breakfast choices could be expanded however. Once again though, the service was top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were there for a multi-party event so had access to several of the rooms, the penthouse and the roof-top. Everything was fantastic...the food, decor, people, etc. Just remember it's an outdoor pool, in Brooklyn, so the pool is not open year round due to weather. Some in our group forgot about that aspect. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, great mattress!! Rooftop bar!
Cons: Small room but that's New York
Location: Great restaurants, parks & river front
Walking distance to everything! Great rooftop bar & view!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Lots of cool shopping and good eats without the chaos of Manhattan
The front desk people were awesome. So helpful and friendly. The room was super clean and comfortable and well furnished. The mini bar was well stocked to the point of being dangerous!!! The location was very convenient to the shopping, bars and restaurants in trendy Brooklyn.