Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Tolle Lokation aber leider sehr laut

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Der Service und die kostenlose Ausstattung (Kaffeemaschine oder Wasserkocher) könnte aufgestockt werden
Location: Wilhelmsburg ist ein aufstrebender Stadtteil. Der Park liegt direkt in der Nähe mit Tennisplätzen, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und relativ nah an der Subway
Wilhelmsburg ist ein toller aufstrebender Stadtteil. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr schön und relativ nah an der Subway. Das Hotel selbst ist aber viel zu laut. Discomusik Tag und Nacht. Die Nebenkosten sind ebenfalls sehr hoch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a night out in Brooklyn

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great stay - staff as so friendly especially Martin. Very helpful and organized. Great pool with full bar. The vibe is great for an afternoon hangout session. The rooftop bar is spectacular - stop up for a cocktail and $1 oysters during happy hour. The view is breathtaking. The balcony room I booked was across from a basketball court so I could have been fine with a regular king room. Parking right next door was reasonable. Definetly will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Hotel in Wllismsburg with a lovely rooftop

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Loved the crab sliders at the rooftop and honey lamb ribs. The staff was super fro fly all around and the room was comfortable. Just had a little trouble controlling g the room temperature as it tended to get too cold despite that the temperature control was moved to 86; often requiring to just turn it off to kill some of the coldness in the room. We stayed in a lower floor to avoid hearing any of the rooftop bar sounds and that worked perfectly. The neighborhood is great and there's a lot of yummy and fun restaurants to visit. I extended my stay twice and will definitely visit again for s great stay cation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location; fun vibe

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had a great stay at the McCarren Hotel and Pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again if you need to be in Williamsburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor conditions

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel pool open to the public, holes cut in room wall and patched with duct tape, loud and intoxicated bar patrons in and out of the lobby, stairwell, elevator, and hallways while the rooftop bar is open. Music from club loud and disruptive late into the night. Not a 4 star experience- maybe 2.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Good hotel for stay in NYC.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is smart - 5 minutes walk to subway L-grey line, next stop is Manhattan. The hotel has party bar on the roof top which is nice. There is also a pool, didn't use it, but it looks okay.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Brooklyn

Pool

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Service and rooms are all so so, (apart from very nice Martin the luggage handler). Best part is the pool area, very nice and attractive. Unusual with pool in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saranac lake ny

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: pool was nice to have in brooklyn
Cons: staff attentiveness/ clean rooms
we could not check in early and actually had to check in late(after 4)the room was not overly clean and at 4:30 on the next day i had to go and request that they clean room/make bed etc. they are all about the pool and the rooms seam to be a second thought. this is unacceptable at this price
4 out of 5
by Laura from Philadelphia PA

Amazing Staff and Great Location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
McCarran was a beautiful hotel with an AMAZING staff. Martin helped us check in and check out and answered any questions that we had about the area. The only down side was that I requested a room on a high floor but was put on the 2nd floor. This isn't a huge deal but I do enjoy city views and where the hotel is located the views would have been great. The area where McCarran is located is beautiful! Small town feeling in a big city with a young crowd and many places to have a night cap (or two).
1 out of 5
by Waylon from America

Big disappointment

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Could have stayed on a bench at the bus station.