Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor conditions

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel pool open to the public, holes cut in room wall and patched with duct tape, loud and intoxicated bar patrons in and out of the lobby, stairwell, elevator, and hallways while the rooftop bar is open. Music from club loud and disruptive late into the night. Not a 4 star experience- maybe 2.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Good hotel for stay in NYC.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is smart - 5 minutes walk to subway L-grey line, next stop is Manhattan. The hotel has party bar on the roof top which is nice. There is also a pool, didn't use it, but it looks okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saranac lake ny

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: pool was nice to have in brooklyn
Cons: staff attentiveness/ clean rooms
we could not check in early and actually had to check in late(after 4)the room was not overly clean and at 4:30 on the next day i had to go and request that they clean room/make bed etc. they are all about the pool and the rooms seam to be a second thought. this is unacceptable at this price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Tolles Hotel mit "aber"

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Der saubere Poolbereich....ein guter Start in den Tag.
Cons: Ja, es sollte für Buchungsinteressierte dringend ein Hinweis auf die an Frei- und Samstagen stattfindenden DJ Partys und Clubnights erfolgen.
Wir suchten eine komfortable Unterkunft, in der wir abends entspannen und abschalten können. Das McCarren ist toll, nicht zu groß, das Personal ist klasse und das Umfeld/Lage optimal und vernünftig. Leider finden an Frei- und Samstagen Clubnights auf der Dachterrasse statt. An Schlaf ist dann nicht zu denken. Das Partyvolk fährt nachts mit dem Fahrstuhl auf und ab und die Bässe dröhnen in jedes Zimmer. Man muß sich dann die Frage stellen, ob man in einem Hotel ist oder in einer Diskothek. Ein Hinweis auf diese massive Lärmbelästigung fehlt bislang leider in den Buchungsportalen.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Seattle

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique type hotel in Brooklyn! Location is ideal and service very friendly! Loved the rooftop bar! Was there during weekdays so was very quiet. Will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by yutaka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Taro from 日本

平日◎、週末??

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルは地下鉄ベッドフォード・アヴェニュー駅から徒歩5分程度でその間には様々なレストラン、カフェ、スーパー、コンビニがあり大変便利です。ホテルのスタッフの対応は素晴らしく、皆さんフレンドリーで気が利きます。部屋も清潔感があり、コンパクトながら窮屈感はなく寛げます。目の前には大きな公園があり静かで開放感あります。しかし週末には最上階のバーでパーティーを行っていた模様で、夜遅くまで大音量のサウンドとざわめきが聞こえてきて安眠を確保出来ませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Katarina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lorna

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff members were all amazing! They were friendly, professional and very knowledgable about the neighborhood in general, food and transportation. Williamsburg is a bit distant from downtown but it's not impossible to move around on the ferry or subway.