Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, great mattress!! Rooftop bar!
Cons: Small room but that's New York
Location: Great restaurants, parks & river front
Walking distance to everything! Great rooftop bar & view!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Lots of cool shopping and good eats without the chaos of Manhattan
The front desk people were awesome. So helpful and friendly. The room was super clean and comfortable and well furnished. The mini bar was well stocked to the point of being dangerous!!! The location was very convenient to the shopping, bars and restaurants in trendy Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Modern Rooms and Great Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The Oleander,Bar and Restaurant,in the McCarren is a popular place. Grand St. with numerous restaurants and bars is but a short cab ride.
The bedding was very comfortable and the room was bright and well lit. The bathroom fixtures were modern and included a rain forest shower head. No shortage of towels at the McCarren. Every staff member was helpful.If you need a car they will get one quickly. When I go back to Brooklyn it will be to the McCarren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Tolle Lokation aber leider sehr laut

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Der Service und die kostenlose Ausstattung (Kaffeemaschine oder Wasserkocher) könnte aufgestockt werden
Location: Wilhelmsburg ist ein aufstrebender Stadtteil. Der Park liegt direkt in der Nähe mit Tennisplätzen, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und relativ nah an der Subway
Wilhelmsburg ist ein toller aufstrebender Stadtteil. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr schön und relativ nah an der Subway. Das Hotel selbst ist aber viel zu laut. Discomusik Tag und Nacht. Die Nebenkosten sind ebenfalls sehr hoch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a night out in Brooklyn

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great stay - staff as so friendly especially Martin. Very helpful and organized. Great pool with full bar. The vibe is great for an afternoon hangout session. The rooftop bar is spectacular - stop up for a cocktail and $1 oysters during happy hour. The view is breathtaking. The balcony room I booked was across from a basketball court so I could have been fine with a regular king room. Parking right next door was reasonable. Definetly will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had no hot water to take a shower at 9 in the morning. Had to leave without being bathed for a 5 hour journey home.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Hotel in Wllismsburg with a lovely rooftop

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Loved the crab sliders at the rooftop and honey lamb ribs. The staff was super fro fly all around and the room was comfortable. Just had a little trouble controlling g the room temperature as it tended to get too cold despite that the temperature control was moved to 86; often requiring to just turn it off to kill some of the coldness in the room. We stayed in a lower floor to avoid hearing any of the rooftop bar sounds and that worked perfectly. The neighborhood is great and there's a lot of yummy and fun restaurants to visit. I extended my stay twice and will definitely visit again for s great stay cation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location; fun vibe

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had a great stay at the McCarren Hotel and Pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again if you need to be in Williamsburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels