Ratings based on 3,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel comfortevole in zona centrale

Posted Aug 23, 2016
L'hotel ubicato nell'area storica di Manhattan è ottimamente posizionato per i collegamenti. A piedi comunque si possono raggiungere le principali aree d'interesse. I servizi offerti sono di buon livello e le camere ampie e ben arredate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jimmy Sarfraz, Hotel Management
Hello, so glad you found our location ideal for what you wanted to do while you were in the City! Glad you enjoyed your room and the service offered to you. Warm Regards, Jimmy Sarfraz, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The location is the best feature the hotel has.. Everything was either walking distance or the train (which is located directly in front of the hotel). Also the new mall across the street is beautiful and even more convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jimmy Sarfraz, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your wonderful review. Nice to read that you were able to enjoy the new Oculus and Westfeld World Trade Center mall which has opened up across the street from us. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Warm Regards, Jimmy Sarfraz, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Amazing size rooms for NYC with great

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very spacious hotel! Nice size rooms and great views of the 9/11 memorial And city . Friendly And accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jimmy Sarfraz, Hotel Management
Hello Dana, Thanks for your great review! Glad you enjoyed our Downtown location and found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Warm Regards, Jimmy Sarfraz, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, tolle Aussicht

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Lage. Ausblick
Zentrale Lage an Ground Zero in Manhattan. Phantastischer Ausblick. Ohne Einschränkung empfehlenswert. Frühstück tendenziell etwas überteuert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jimmy Sarfraz, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your wonderful review - glad you enjoyed our location and views! Thank you for your note regarding the breakfast price. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jimmy Sarfraz, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice hotel close to world trade centre. Walking to financial district
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is located right next to a subway so really convenient to get around. We had a fabulous view of Brooklyn and Manhattan bridge, however Our room needs to be updated. the bathroom had a strange smell and the wall paper is pouring away from the walls. The staff were great and tried cleaning and replaced the shower curtain but the smell remained. We were hardly at the hotel so decided the night view was worth staying for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Great hotel supported by a courteous staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.. From the garage to the doorman to the front desk. The champagne and strawberries were in the room as asked to surprise my wife.
Cons: Carpets had some big stains. Other than that all was good.
Location: Soho only minutes away. Les Halles is right around the corner. A great place
I stayed at this hotel 22 years ago when first married and the hotel being new. The World Trade Center was directly across the street. The world has changed and the hotel has aged a bit. For management reading nothing big just some stains on the carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 9/11 Memorial

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were greeted as soon as we arrived, bell man took our luggage as son as we pulled up. Valet parking very picky annotated every single scratch on my rental I guess their protection, but they wanted my husband to sign off on other issues after having signed once we said no too late. Maria at the front desk greeted us she was very nice and informative. They did deliver a king bed with city view of Memorial and World Trade Center as I had asked for. Richard at the bar was friendly and served great drinks, just hoped it would have stayed open a little later since we arrived late due to traffic from Boston. Cleaning service was good they replaced towels, coffee and mini bar daily. I would stay here again when back in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loved staying here.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: 9/11 memorial, Freedom Tour, Century 21, Starbucks, Subway - many lines
nice size room and bathroom. very clean and convenient to subway, shopping and site seeing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Jimmy , Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, Thank you for your lovely review! So glad our location near to so many of the places on your itinerary did not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Jimmy Sarfraz, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Affordable for a New York hotel but disappointed that they did not have bathroom slippers and the staff were not so friendly. Carpet is sticky.