Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect downtown location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My experience was great. We had a beautiful room with a view of the Hudson and Freedom Tower. It's a great location right next to several subways making transportation easy if you want to go uptown. The staff was wonderful and the room had everything we needed. I would love to come back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great spot close to WTC and lower Manhattan Staff was great . Clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Loved this hotel! Had an amazing view and it is in a perfect location, everything we wanted to go to was nearby. Room was comfortable, can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Nice hotel! Great location !

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Friendly staff and great location! Had a good view and they offer luggage storage for free which helps a lot! The only downfall is that it doesn't offer 24 hour room service and the rooms could use a little upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Financial District Stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
My boyfriend and I headed to NYC in January because it's by far the cheapest time to go. We'd never stayed so far downtown before, but it truly was an excellent experience! If you want to be equally close to both Manhattan touristy areas & Brooklyn, this is the place to stay! I will say that there are fewer places open downtown on the weekends and at night because it's mainly a business-related area, but that is no fault of the hotel. Our view was BEAUTIFUL (looking directly at WTC 1) and by far the best part of the stay. The room was also extremely clean and we were given extra clean towels each day without asking. The staff was able to accommodate our early check-in and late check-out. Everyone was nice. The only thing that might make this a 4.5 star review would be that the bathroom, although mainly clean, was pretty outdated, so I wouldn't consider it a complete 5 star experience. The overall takeaway: STAY HERE. You will likely not regret it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was a bit rocky at first but everything smoothed out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had a wonderful experience - hotel was clean and service was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 911 memorial

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Unfriendly staff. Rooms are old and worn out and dirty carpets. Only good thing about stay at this place is the view from the room if you are interested seeing the 911 memorial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was adequate but not amazing.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The location was great for me.
Cons: Amenities were minimal.
Got a preferred room, view was great but room was really smaill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good views from the room and an excellent base

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff were helpful, the room was clean and well stocked. The food in the restaurant is not recommended!