Ratings based on 3,578 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Great location in the Financial District

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Easy (and I do mean EASY) access to the A, C, E, R and W subway lines, and just across the street from access to PATH trains.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is definitely to be missed. The floor staff is slow, inefficient, and look bored with their jobs. The food isn't good either.
Location: The 9/11 memorial is less than a block away, as is the Westfield World Trade Center. There's also a branch of Eataly across the street, as well.
We headed down for an Easter weekend trip. It's been a number of years since I stayed at this particular Hilton, but if you stay on the weekend, this place is a darned good deal. During the week, it's standard expensive business hotel, but they really cut the prices on the weekend. Overall the staff is very efficient, check-in took less than 5 minutes, and checkout was available from inside the room. Rooms are clean, and the views are pretty fantastic. Windows overlook the 9/11 memorial, and the Westfield World Trade Center building. The easy access to several subway lines makes getting around a breeze, so we were able to go to a show with a friend off Broadway, go back to the hotel to change and freshen up, and make dinner reservations on the Upper East Side, no problem. It's also an easy stroll to the new WTC building, Zuccotti Park, the NYSE building, and other interesting sights to see the beating heart of American capitalism. About a 15 minute walk down the road is Battery Park, and the ferries to Liberty and Ellis Islands. The easy access, comfortable rooms, and tons of dining options make this a great hotel for a couple's getaway weekend in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Next to the 911 museum

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated rooms
Great staff. Room wasn't ready, but was offered a free meal while we waited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: No complains.
Cons: The bed mattress was soft for us
Location: Infront of WTC One, nice area, busy during day time, quiet at night.
Metro stops(2) just outside the hotel doors, nice area, nice room, clean, good internet, staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

NYC

Posted Apr 19, 2017
first time to NYC. Hotel was in a great location. Hotel was clean. Knowledgeable staff and friendly staff. I would stay again here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

easter get away

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Zero
Great location. Convent to everything. Subway in front. Starbucks. Bagels, mexican and italian all near. Great staff. Have stayed here > 12x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
View of 911 memorial from window. Spacious room. Staff friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room was dirty upon arrival (hair in bathtub and on blanket/bedsheets); staff were not very friendly; we were charged for items from the mini bar which we did not consume; hotel is not conveniently located to most tourist attractions-only 9/11 attractions; would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel excelent location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: 9/11 memorial, finamtial district, couple of blooks away from ths statue of liberty point of exits
My experience was really good, the view amazing, close to every thing and very well located to Sub ways exits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Nice hotel in downtown Manhattan.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Well I had to change my room card two times due to malfunction, other than that it's all good.
Location: - right next to metro stations - right next to the WTC - walking distance from Chinatown
Came to NY for a short weekend vacation just when the weather got warmer. The hotel is pretty nice in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to ferries and subway.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Millenium Hilton very much. Would definitely stay here again. The Hotel was close to the 9/11 memorial and the financial district. The subway was a 2 minute walk away. Great location for shops, malls and cafes.