Ratings based on 10,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Perfect location for a mid-town Broadway stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff; the décor very retro and therefore attractive.
Cons: Bathrooms need upgrading and updating. The shower definitely needed replacing and a more modern, brighter and newer bathroom would be a requirement.
Location: Great location - just off Times Square. So much to do you don't need me to tell you.
The hotel reservations manager was very accommodating about my needs before the visit which was very welcoming. Staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Lifts were efficient and the view from the 42nd floor was fabulous. The charge for WiFi was unnecessary and greedy; I've not stayed anywhere recently that charged for this service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so Cal

great Times Square location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Spacious and great rooms in the heart of Times Square. Lots of great eateries nearby. Walking distance to theaters. Attentive staff. Great doormen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NICE but not excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This hotel is nice, it's right in the middle of Times Square. It's old, some rooms are renovated but not the best quality of renovations. The rooms are nothing like the online pictures. It's a 3 star hotel not a 4 or 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Only good thing about this hotel is it's location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The location (Times Square) was perfect for us. We wanted to go see shows & use the TKTS Booth.
The room & bathroom smelled like mildew. The carpeting was stained & damp. The maid service was poor. The drapes were dirty & didn't close properly. The cable was out for a day. Had to ask for (& tip for) robes, body wash, coffee maker & refrigerator. We hated the room & won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We arrived to the hotel around 11:30 at night. The bell boy was very pushy. He recommended parking in the Icon Garage using his services. That garage was located several blocks away. His price was &70 for 24hrs compare to tha garage across the street &50. He got really upset that we chose the chipper and more convenient choice. So, when he moved our laggage to the room he broke the handle of the large bag that I bought resantly in Nice, France. When my husband told him that 5 min ago this bag wasn't broken the bell boy became very angree and said that this is America, implying that my husband and I have an accent and that we will not be able to do anything about it. ...and we could not- the hotel did not reimbursed us for the damage. Beside that when we walked in to our room we saw a big chank of black hair on the bathroom floor and when we opened covers we also saw hair between the sheets. The water in the sink did not go down. It is truly a run down hotel with a terrible service and rod staff's attitude compare to 15 years ago when I stayed in this hotel on business. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Old Hotel Conveniently Located TO EVERYTHING

Posted Oct 19, 2016
If you stay on the main entrance side, great view of the area for New YRs Eve ball drop! We were on 25th floor so had a nice view of this and more! Bed was clean & comfortable!! Hotel was conveniently located just off Times Square for Broadway shows, restaurants, shopping, and walking! We would definitely stay here again without hesitation! We felt very safe in this area! The conceier and desk workers were excellent! We did a lot of walking and this hotel seemed centrally located to so many sites!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: No refrigerator in the room and no drink machines in the hotel.
Location: It was located around the corner from Times Square. There is shopping, theaters, tour bus stops, places to eat.
This hotel is located right around the corner from Times Square. Although it is close to the action, it was not extremely noisy. The hotel staff was great, from the concierge to the people at front desk. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only drawback to the hotel was that there wasn't a refrigerator in our room or drink machine in the hotel. However, when we called the front desk to ask for bottled water, they brought us 2 bottles free of charge and within 15 minutes. We will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room was okay. Not as clean as I thought and it was very noisy with cars and siren. Carpet felt that it needed steam clean and the bed pillows felts old and didn't have firmness to it. Overall staff were friendly though and helpful when I asked for extra blankets etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback James, and apologize for the challenges experienced during your stay. Our hotel will be undergoing several changes and we hope you are able to return back in the near future to experience them all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

great place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: In the heart of Times Square, walking distance to Rockefeller centre, Central Park, sightseeing bus tours (hop on-hop off), shops, dining and theatres
Comfortable, clean accomm. In the heart of time square. Short walk to Rockefeller centre, close to many restaurants, shops and sightseeing bus tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great experience and walking distant to Times Square