Ratings based on 10,434 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qatar

Very good situation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Situation
Cons: Better prices
Location: This is the best of big apple
Very nice place to stay and shop. Very nice place to stay and shop. Very nice place to stay and shop. Very nice place to stay and shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and rooms are just tired.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location was great. Room was worn and tired. I think that says enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel close to Time Sq.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Stayed there for a night. All the noise from time sq was in my room located on a 40th floor. Towels looked like it is a last time they will be used.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Perfect location next to Times Square

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel is in a perfect location next door to Times Square. Hotel was reasonably clean, but outdated. Bell boys offered incredible service but check in/out attendants and management were very "short" with guests. The room was very hot, despite several technicians checking the thermostat. The only response from 4 different staff members was that there was no air conditioning due to being in "winter mode". We had to sleep with both windows open which was very noisy and still didn't provide much relief. The manager did give us 1 free night of parking for the inconvenience, but despite the hotel advertising air conditioning on the Expedia website without specifying only during certain times of the year, the staff really was not apologetic. For the price you pay per night, this hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel.. there are similar prices hotels, like the Marriott Marquis that have the same prices for much higher quality service and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
A great hotel, would definitely stay again, the hotel was in a great location and the staff were fantastic. A great view from the bedroom window out across Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca

Good hotel in Times Square

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location and large room.
Cons: Train your front desk staff to be polite
Location: Great, noisy at night but that's NYC.
Came for a show at Javits. It's a short cab ride or a good long walk. Room was bigger than I am used to in NYC. Clean, well running elevators-which seems trite but i've been in NYC hotels that it's faster to walk down 30 floors than take the elevator. One problem with a friend of mine staying at the hotel. The front desk staff Sayid i believe was rude to her. Otherwise our stay was no problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Classic hotel right in the heart of Times Square

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff at the Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square was very courteous and helpful. The facility does need a little minor updating but in general, it was clean and nice. The elevators fly up to your floor. They are worth the stay alone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luggoff sc

Very clean and nice, close to times square, theatr

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Simply great, will do again soon. Expedia did a wonderful job for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Will be back!! Great Hotel!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Second time staying at this hotel and will definitely be back. I love the location, the staff is very helpful and room are comfy and clean..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
From the super helpful and friendly staff to the clean and well appointed rooms I have nothing bad to say at all. Great hotel and I want to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!