Ratings based on 9,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted May 1, 2016
Awesome location, staff very helpful and friendly. Room was a good size compared to usual center city hotels. Hotel was a bit dated but other than that a wonderful stay. Would recommend it and would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great place to stay. Highly recommend. Located in the best place to see the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location close to transportation.
Cons: New towels would be nice.
Hotel was quite, window view was nice. Over all staff was very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Every staff member from the doorman to the maid were friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we were happy.
Location: The hotel is perfect for shopping at budget shops and high end shops in Time Square. Its location also allows for walking distance to Broadway shows
When we arrived at the site the doorman made sure that our vehicle had a place to park on a busy street while my wife registered at the front desk. The concierge and the front desk we so very helpful with suggestions on places to eat and best transportation options. One of the best experiences with a hotel staff ever! Thank you for a super vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

We had a very pleasant experience.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: free wifi
Location: convenient to many shows and shopping
The staff was accommodating and courteous and friendly. The room was very clean. The location was convenient and close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal location in New York

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location and desk staff
Cons: The rooms are probably due updating. It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room.
Location: The hotel is located just around the corner from Times Square and Broadway. An ideal starting point for a visit to New York.
Ideal location in New York for a visit. The hotel rooms are a bit 'worn' but you don't go to New York to sit in your room. Not sure about the rest of the hotel i.e. bar and restaurant but the desk staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful. There are so many other places to eat and drink near by you are spoilt for choice. There seemed to be an Irish pub round every corner. All serve great food and a pint! The hotel is located just around the corner from Times Square and Broadway. Most of the Theatres are within walking distance. Also it's not far to walk if your planning a bus sightseeing tour. Also within a few minutes walk of some of the major attractions. Empire state building, Rockefeller Centre, Central Park etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

right next to Time Square, good location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: convenient
it was convenient for me to see customers in the area, and also easy to go to other places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Centralt

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Otroligt häftig inredning av hotellet. Centralt beläget hotell. Mycket dålig städning. Vi bodde 10 nätter och inte en enda gång rengjordes bland annat golven. Hittade persedlar från andra gäster bland annat jeans bakom fåtölj mm. Vill ändå rekommendera hotellet för läget och inredningsdetaljer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to Times Square

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel was a bit dates. Water pressure was horrible. Staff were very nice. Not only did the front desk let us check in 3 hours early they upgraded our room to one with a view of TS. The only reason I give 3 stars is because it matches the star description - almost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Mixed feelings about this hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful - extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating
Cons: Coffee Makers in the rooms, new pillows, more glasses, mini-bars and updating of shower/tub. Also the hotel bar closed VERY early
Location: Great location near Times Square and Rockefeller Center
We stayed at the Millennium for two nights in April, 2016 and had 2 adjoining rooms. The room itself was just “OK.” It was clean and functional but nothing that stood out for a 4-Star hotel. The bathroom was sufficient but the shower/tub definitely needed updating and did not drain well. The beds were just adequate but the pillows were old and mismatched. The room did not have a coffee maker and the mini-bars had all been removed. There were only 2 glasses in the room and none in the bathroom. One of our rooms had the temperature set at 71 and it was quite cool. The other was set at 65 and it was roasting. There was no way to correctly adjust the temperature lower than 65 so we slept with the covers thrown off the first night. But these are the less than positive comments. Here is the good news…..the hotel staff were absolutely wonderful. Upon arrival, Turk at the front desk was extremely friendly and accommodating. We had booked two rooms and requested that they be adjoining. Although check-in wasn’t until 4:00, he was able to get us into one of the rooms at 1:00. There were plenty of elevators so guests did not have to wait (unlike other NY hotels where I have waited up to 10 minutes). We brought the temperature problems to the attention of the front desk and they immediately had a maintenance person fixing them. Night two we all slept comfortably. The hotel is in a great area if you want to be close to both Times Square and Rockefeller Center. There are some g