Ratings based on 10,732 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

The reviews give this hotel no justice

Posted May 24, 2017
I stay in this hotel with my son and the experience was awesome it's right i walking distance from everything. The staff was amazing the only down fall was the view was not great yet they offered to change our room yet we were to comfortable in the one we had
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right next to time square.

Posted May 23, 2017
My wife surprised me for a birthday treat by booking into the Millenium broadway and it did not disappoint, beautiful room looking right down onto time square. Friendly helpful staff, i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you so much for the lovely review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Theaters

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel was go to give us an early check in which was nice since we fly red eye from West coast. One elevator was broken and getting on one took around 30 minutes. Stairs were not an option for my 80 yr old mother and being on through 20th floor. The location is great for walking to the shows, but terrible if you want an Uber because of all the crowds and traffic. Getting out of Time Square is a nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ELEVATORS

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service the elevators regularly
Location: Times Square, says it all
They were having serious issues with their elevators. They said they were ordering parts to fix some things. We had to be taken up the freight elevator once, and I understand that broke. Several people were stuck trying to get elevators for over 30 minutes going down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by anonymus, Hotel Management
thank you for your feed back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend UK

Great Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The lifts weren't all working but nothing else
Location: Right in Times square so easy for Fith Avenue and everywhere else perfect location for a New York Hotel.
Excellent Hotel. This is the second time we have stayed here. Clean comfortable rooms and great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend it and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously disappointing

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: See above
This hotel was mindbogglingly run down. Our room was not vacuumed once during our stay--and there were toenail clippings from previous guests on our carpet throughout our 4-day stay. At times only one of several elevators was operational, meaning that by the time the elevator reached one's floor there was a good chance it was too crowded to pick up any additional passengers. The room was run down--leaky plumbing behind the toilet, stained carpet, dark and depressing furnishings...This is not even a 3-star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, dirty hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Elevator was broken; Horrible room with few amenities. Had to walk up and down 34 flights of stairs. Room service had nothing but pizza, despite the elaborate menu presented. Would never, ever, ever stay again or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Excellent location.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, good size rooms.
Cons: Could improve by having tea and coffee facilities as standard in the room also better lighting
Location: Location excellent, being in Time Square and close to all attractions
Very helpful and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.Concierge was extremely helpful especially Philip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are excited for you to return and experience the exciting changes we have in store!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ،ny

nice hotel close to time square

Posted May 16, 2017
i like the location also the breakfast ,, also its clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is ok because of the location but needs

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location the staff very helpful but it is a bit pricey considering it needs a face lift
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are excited to share the upcoming plans for our renovation with you! Please make sure to visit us again soon.