Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good experience. Great location. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great budget hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable and well located. Only downside was breakfast was quite minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location and at a good price.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: The room décor is white an light grey so very easy to get dirty. The couch in our room was stained.
Location: Near Bryant park which we love; Grand Station, Empire State building, Times Square, Rockefeller center, Central Park , shops - in walkable distance.
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel, The room is relatively spacious for a Manhattan hotel and has good storage space; the bathroom is rather small. The staff was very helpful when I git sick and put me in contact with a Dr. They improved on the breakfast experience since our last stay: the food choice is bigger and the seating is better (although no longer on the roof top terrace:-(). Overall a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Great hotel. Bad services.

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel stuff weren't very inform about hotel policies. One person says one thing and another says the other. Charged us on charges we did not use and when informed they were not being apologetic but instead giving us a lot of attitude. Not saying sorry is one thing but why all that attitude when it it wasn't our fault and we were talking about it nicely. My small purse was missing from the room too. It wasn't anything valuable but it just the whole experience to be loosing something from a hotel room that makes it bad. Everything was great except that one incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

excellent experience except for the small bathroom

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Service and high-end feel of the building
Cons: Bathroom cramped
Location: Perfect location near everything I needed for business and entertainment
The Morgans is in a good location on Madison Ave with a short walk to the main shopping locations and theater district. As I entered the lobby for the first time my impression was that this is a high end boutique hotel, with a very friendly and professional person to check me in. She saw that I looked tired from my trip and immediately gave me a bottle of water and a drink coupon to the very beautiful bar/restaurant that connected to the lobby. This excellent service continued as I sat down in the bar and was immediately served by a very friendly waitress. My first impression of my bedroom was surprising in that you enter a large living room area connected to the large, well designed and spacious bedroom. Everything was better than I expected. The only disappointment was the size of the bathroom. It felt too cramped, particularly the toilet which offered no room to move forcing my arm to hit the sink legs. This is the only drawback the an otherwise outstanding hotel. The elevators were lightning fast and the employees from the front desk, housekeeping to the bar/restaurant wait staff could not have been nicer or more professional. This is a lot of hotel for the money, so I would gladly recommend it, but I would also caution people about the bathroom experience so they are not surprised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daddy, mommy and the 10 week daughter

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The place is great, friendly and attentive staff, conveniently located and free continental breakfast. This place is a steal of a deal.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Take me back to the 2000's

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very outdated room. Dirty 90's carpet in room. Bed was probably IKEA
5 out of 5
by Aidan

As stylish as ever

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is really delightful hotel, classy but friendly. The rooms and foyer are stylish and for NYC in particular the breakfast is a great bonus. The only downside was a particularly surly barman.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stained up and a little tired.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ok. A bit outdated and the furniture had stains and I asked for a spare blanket and it was small for my bed size and really stained w homes even. All windows look out onto a airwell.