Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zichron Yaakov, Israel

Nice hotel, close to public transportation

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Close to public transportation. Large rooms.
Cons: Staff effectiveness, quality of the beds
Location: Location is nice. Close to many attractions and publick transportation.
We stayed in the hotel for three weeks. The room was large and quite comfortable (for three people). Beds were not as comfortable as expected. The room is cleaned only once a week, which may not be enough for some). Coffee, soap, shampoo, toilette paper and towels are provided when requested. The stuff is nice and polite, but not so much effective in acting on some requests.
5 out of 5
by maria from belo horizonte

Estadia tranquila / Preço Justo

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Estive por 30 dias para estudar ingles. Local ideal para estadia em NY pelo preço e atendimento dispensado. Hotel antigo mas muito bem conservado, com roupas de cama novas e quarto super espaçoso (coisa rara em NY). Sem luxo mas com certeza voltarei.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachsetts

Perfect for business travelers

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen, separate living area and great neighborhood location
Cons: Heating system desperately needs to be upgraded. Temperature was either hot or cold and not much in between.
Location: Great location with many good restaurants nearby. Also a real supermarket within walking distance. Convenient to fabulous shopping!
Three business colleagues spent 5 nights in February. Worked out perfectly with 2 beds, a sofa bed and a kitchen. Plenty of closet space and a breakfast table. Even worked out a schedule for using the one bathroom!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct.

Close to grand central station

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
by patty from washington dc

Nice hotel have little kitchen in the room

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotel was nice, first when I got in there I was thinking that are they have share bathroom!! They have bathroom in the another corner !! Also have little kitchen and have plates .. Everything there. It was nice that random and was in there, only one thing that I will not approve is parking space!!
5 out of 5
by Fdorison from France

Très confortable

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nous sommes très satisfaits. Les photos sont fidèles à la réalité. Hôtel à recommander. Privilégier les chambres côté cour.
5 out of 5
by dennis from syracuse,ny

Very convenient location, great staff!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: the convenient location and friendly staff.
Location: Easy walking distance of many good restaurants, Grand Central Station (which is only a one stop shuttle ride to Times Square and the theatre district.
The hotel is very conveniently located just a block off Lexington Ave. in the Murray Hills area of Manhattan.The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. They were very knowledgeable about dining options in the area and how to get to wherever we wanted to go. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well taken care of!
5 out of 5
by mike from ohio

comfortable and affordable

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
if you want an affordable and comfortable New York stay, this is the place. Not the fanciest nor modern hotel in town, but if you are looking for spacious rooms and a location off the busy streets, you will enjoy this stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Lyme CT

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel away from the major tourist areas in a nice neighborhood. We would recommend this property if distance from major attractions is not an issue.
4 out of 5
by Shaun from MA

Convenient midtown location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed one night here in Dec. The room was a suite with a bedroom, living/dining room and full galley kitchen (full size fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, etc). It would be a great place to have an extended stay and save on meals out. It was within walking distance to Empire State Bldg, Macy's, Times Square, Rockefeller Ctr, United Nations, etc. It's a quick, 3 block walk from Grand Central. Having a suite was great and although the rooms are dated they are very, very clean. My big complaint is that the mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable. My daughters slept in the bedroom on a king bed and they said it was too hard. I had the pull out couch and it was uncomfortably firm.