Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great hotel, close to everything. Very friendly helpful staff. Did have to request and pay for an upgrade as the studio suite would have been to small for a 30 night stay with no microwave, dishwasher etc. The 1 bedroom however was well fitted out with all amenities and very comfortable. Pity they don't accept shorter stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zichron Yaakov, Israel

Nice hotel, close to public transportation

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Close to public transportation. Large rooms.
Cons: Staff effectiveness, quality of the beds
Location: Location is nice. Close to many attractions and publick transportation.
We stayed in the hotel for three weeks. The room was large and quite comfortable (for three people). Beds were not as comfortable as expected. The room is cleaned only once a week, which may not be enough for some). Coffee, soap, shampoo, toilette paper and towels are provided when requested. The stuff is nice and polite, but not so much effective in acting on some requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachsetts

Perfect for business travelers

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen, separate living area and great neighborhood location
Cons: Heating system desperately needs to be upgraded. Temperature was either hot or cold and not much in between.
Location: Great location with many good restaurants nearby. Also a real supermarket within walking distance. Convenient to fabulous shopping!
Three business colleagues spent 5 nights in February. Worked out perfectly with 2 beds, a sofa bed and a kitchen. Plenty of closet space and a breakfast table. Even worked out a schedule for using the one bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Close to grand central station

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from nyc

Nice hotel have little kitchen in the room

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotel was nice, first when I got in there I was thinking that are they have share bathroom!! They have bathroom in the another corner !! Also have little kitchen and have plates .. Everything there. It was nice that random and was in there, only one thing that I will not approve is parking space!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dennis from syracuse,ny

Very convenient location, great staff!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: the convenient location and friendly staff.
Location: Easy walking distance of many good restaurants, Grand Central Station (which is only a one stop shuttle ride to Times Square and the theatre district.
The hotel is very conveniently located just a block off Lexington Ave. in the Murray Hills area of Manhattan.The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. They were very knowledgeable about dining options in the area and how to get to wherever we wanted to go. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well taken care of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Overall OK
Cons: Heating
Location: Good location, close to Grand Central
I was cold a little in December (Junior suite)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Maryland

If you need a one bedroom in New York....

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location and space.
Cons: New and nicer linens and the rooms could use some sprucing up, including the heating which was either off or blowing extremely hot
Location: Everything is within walking distance as Grand Central is three blocks away
We've stayed here a few times. The location is exceptional for a Christmas weekend. The staff is fine and the rooms have everything you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of money and little to offer

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Doorman accommodating. Market 1 block away. Computer (2) room with 1 printer.
Cons: Appliances should work. Reservations and conditions should be honored.
Location: can't say.
Very disappointing. Upon arrival, shown a single bed rather than the two reserved. We were told # beds is "only a request, not a guarantee." Upon my insistence, another room was assigned --- but on a smoking floor. Pee yew. Could smell smoke through the vents. No accessible free electrical outlets. No extension cords in all of hotel and housekeeping. No known stores nearby to buy one. Freezer in mini frig did not work and all frozen food had to be dumped. For the price, I'd expect in-room Internet access to be included but it wasn't and we had to pay extra. Business room had no color printer. No dish soap or washing cloth/sponge. We paid extra per night for cancellation protection but hotel owner/manager failed to honor ---we had to leave 2 days early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different room than what booked

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pics should match room you get!
When I booked the room, I picked the more expensive room as pics showed renovated rooms that I needed the good refrigerator for personal reasons. When I arrived, they provided me the non-renovated room. I asked to be changed to renovated room and staff did not accommodate as they had given renovated room away to someone else. Unfortunately, because of my situation, I had to book a room elsewhere in NY that had good refrigerator. I was not refunded. Disappointing given my personal situation!