Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Would be nice to have a vending machine in the hotel.
great location and price. Conveniently located to the train station and 5th Ave. Wish they had a vending machine though for snacks and drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice and central

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff very helpful, hotel clean, probably could do with a bit of updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Hotel con muy buena situación

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Personal que hable español
Location: Se puede ir andando a sitios emblemáticos . La parada de metro muy cercana con muchas líneas. Enfrente buenos sitios para desayunar.
La habitación ( deluxe) es amplia y agradable. El hotel muy bien situado. La wifi de la habitación buena no así en el lobby. Se echa en falta que haya personal que hable español.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen-Anhalt

Tolles Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Das Hotel besticht durch seine großartige Lage. Wir konnten aus unserem Zimmer auf das Empire State Building sehen, fußläufig war es nur ca. 8 Minuten entfernt. Den Times Square und auch den Herald Square (Macy's) erreicht man in 15 - 20 Minuten zu Fuß. Unser Zimmer im siebten Stock war großzügig geschnitten. Das große Bad war, wie auch das eigentliche Zimmer, sehr sauber. Ein King-Size-Bett rundete den Zimmerkomfort ab. Die Möbel wirken teils erwas altbacken, sind jedoch gut in Schuss und tun ihren Dienst. Im Umkreis gibt es Bars, Restaurants, Diner, Starbucks, cvs, etc.) Die Tatsache, dass wir das zweite Mal in diesem Hotel waren zeigt, unsere Zufriedenheit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Bathroom fixtures broken. Tub drain not working. Minimal towels provided in spite of request for more. Received 1washcloth over a 6 day stay for 2 people. Furnishings very old/outdated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
-Guy at the front desk asked if we wanted two beds. (It was mysel my mom and my daughter) they gavevus two twin beds. -there is a sign in the elevator that say you get a breakfast buffet. I tried to go get breakfast I was told it wasn't included in my reservation. (Poster said nothing about that) I went to the front desk to inquire about it he told me when you book via third party websites they don't give you that option. You have to book via their home site and add the breakfast in your stay. (Website doesn't offer that option either) just for luck I brought it to the attention of another guy at the front desk. I tell him about what the other guy told me. (Third party site, hotel site, blah blah blah) he tells me that it's suppose to be offered to you when you check in. Which cost an extra 25$ a person(hints there were three of us). He told me he could give it to me at the discount rate of 23$. But I passed on that. -the room was dusty, the bathroom wasn't clean AT ALL. - some rooms look way better than others because a room three doors down from ours look like it was in a completely different hotel. -it was suppose to be a non smoking hotel, however the smell of weed filked my room all night long. After three calls to the front desk I ended up goingvtonask them to chill on the smoking bc I have a child in my room. Surprisingly enough they did. -there was no view the room was VERY DATED!!!!!! I was over it the minute I got there!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location with a nice 15 minute walk TS

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The price was ok for what you received and the location so anyone trying to save a few bucks I would recommend.
Cons: bed size
Location: 15 minute walk to Time Square with plenty to do on the walk there.
very small rooms with tiny beds. Older finishing but clean enough. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schlechtes Hotel / gute Lage / guter Preis

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und der Preis
Cons: Sauberkeit!
Location: Es befindet sich mitten in Midtown Manhattan, die Lage ist super.
Die Vorteile des Hotels sind die gute Lage mitten in Manhattan, nur für Minuten von Grand Central entfernt, viele Attraktionen wie Rockefeller Center, Times Square, Empire State Building sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuss zu erreichen. Die Zimmerpreise sind für New Yorker Verhältnisse akzeptabel. Leider ist das Hotel total verdreckt, in den Ecken wurde scheinbar noch nie staubgesaugt, unter den Betten lagen Wollmäuse, alte Damenbinden und fremde Socken, die bis zu unserer Abreise nicht verschwanden. Frühstück kostet 23 $ pro Person, das ist unverschämt viel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We stayed for UFC 205. We were disappointed when the street was closed due to construction and couldn't get back to the valet parking. There was miscommunication on the phone about how to get through the construction (it was a one way street), and we ended up paying much more for a different parking garage. The staff was very nice and apologetic about the situation and gave us each a free breakfast the next morning. I was very pleased with this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
My stay was comfortable and the location was convenient