Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is one of my favorite hotels.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff, hotel, rooms and the overall experience as soon as you walk through the ivy path is fantastic. They are consistent and I will continue staying at this hotel for my business trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel. Small rooms though.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stay at Nomo Soho was great loved the location and feel of hotel along with the friendly reception staff. Rooms are quite small which I'm told is quite normal for New York/Manhattan. Great for 1 or 2 night stay, gets a little tight after a week stay though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bs as

Excelente hotel y ubicación

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Todo
Location: En pleno soho
Nos alojamos en agosto/2016 la atención del personal es impecable. Responden a las necesidades del huésped de forma inmediata y eficiente. El hotel es muy moderno, las habitaciones son muy cómodas y limpias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham MI

Terrific contemporary smallish hotel in Soho

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The NOW décor is very pleasing. The service was very good. The location in Soho easy, fun. Cobblestone streets not overly crowded like in mid-town.
Cons: Sofa bed mattress VERY poor. Layer of tempur-type material, along with the bedding, would be very helpful. Didn't think to ask for extra comforter.
Location: Interesting shops up and down the quaint Soho streets. Had dinner at Balthazar (classic French bistro) 2 short blocks away; and Mamo (up-end Italian)
Booked a suite for college granddaughters and me. 2 very small rooms but very NOW with good-looking bathrooms and décor. We had cocktails and breakfast in the glass-ceilinged garden restaurant. Lots of good-looking people, fashionably dressed. Entrance very charming and garden-like which is unusual for NYC. Reminiscent of the Marais in Paris. A lovely patio area and some nice balcony spaces but no alcohol served there, which is a shame. I was happy to be there. Felt very comfortable. King confirmed and showed on reception computer--409--but bedroom actually had only a queen; living room had queen sofa bed. No available king to move to. A light bulb and makeup of sofa handled quickly. Late checkout granted. Ask for TWO comforters for sofa bed. One right on the mattress would be a help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Soho

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My wife and I did a one night (Saturday) getaway to NYC. We live on Long Island so we took the train to Penn Station and then the subway (Q Train) from 34 St to Canal Street; door-to-door in 1 hour. When we arrived at NOMO SOHO we were pleasantly surprised as the front of the hotel is beautiful and inviting. The hotel is super clean, looks brand new, hip, and in a great spot. We are an Expedia + Silver member and since this hotel is an Expedia + VIP Access hotel we were treated like royalty – room upgrade, late checkout and some complementary sparkling wine sent up from the front desk team. Loved the Place!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Excellent Hotel Alternative in Soho

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Trendy environment, very good restaurant and modern rooms with great views
Cons: Air Conditioning on hot days is challenged by the amount of windows at the Room. An improvement in this area should be capex agenda.
This property exceeded my expectations. Great location, ambiance and facilities. The trendy environment and very good food quality of its restaurant makes this property a must selection for the SOHO area. The city views from its premiere room accommodations dissipate any feeling of the small space. Floor to ceiling windows allow for great unobstructed views. Instead of looking at nearby buildings surrounding you in the heart of Manhattan, you will be able to enjoy the great skyscrapers view and city lights of New York. Nearby restaurants and shopping alternatives are also an added value. Definitively I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room was too small.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room too small. No sink in bathroom. Very tiny sink in common area was inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, England

Funky, Lively Non Tourist Feel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, trendy, smart, and if you get the views then for New York its hard to beat
Cons: The hotel is fine, there was a little work going on while we were there but that happens. A bit annoying that the reception is one floor up.
Location: Great location for transport, nearby shopping and restaurants. The area is pretty scruffy though.
As a frequent visitor to New York my wife and I avoid the Mid town Tourist filled area if at all possible. This Soho located Hotel fits the brief very well as its lively, maybe a little too noisy for some, but undoubtably a popular place for locals and visitors alike. We booked a 5 night stay and were a little dissapointed with the first room allocated as we requested a higher floor. We asked if we could move the following day and there was no hesitation from the reception staff. We were moved from the 7th to the 21st Floor and it was hard to see how the view could be bettered. Showering while looking out on the Empire State Building will live in our memory for a long time. If you stay at this hotel you must accept its a little like staying in a club with chill out music playing all day in all common areas but if you like that sort of thing, and despite my age I really do, then its a great place to experience a proper New York vibe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Andrew the front office manager is a star

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Wonderful .. Strongly recommend .......... Zzzzzz Zzzzz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels