Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Wonderful location for Brooklyn visitors

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean, great location
Cons: Price
Location: Great shopping. Great dining. View of the city from a point just down the street - a 15 minute walk
Have stayed at Nu Hotel at least 6 times. Always clean always friendly and responsive. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The room was a little small but I guess that's NYC OK. Staff was great, bed very comfortable and location was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very friendly and accomadating! Room was clean and plenty of towels. Very friendly staff. Love the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Great restaurants down Smith street and relatively close to subways. We walked across the Brooklyn Bridge from the hotel, but might be far for others
The staff at this hotel are wonderful - friendly, helpful, professional. The hotel is decorated hipster and has a fantastic complementary, healthy breakfast. Room was quiet and comfortable with a yoga mat! The bathroom could have been a little fresher but it was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast in the lobby and staff very friend

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Bar in lobby
Cons: Lighting in bedroom was a bit dark
Location: Near Atlantic ave and good for traveling to JFK on subway
Room was a little dark but comfortable and smart with good bathroom. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Motel 6 is a better hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: For the two rooms for the next two nights. Wasn't allowed. Did find me another "family" room with a queen and bunk beds. No noise slept great. Left
Cons: That am came back that night. That room had not been cleaned!!! Could not get out of this hotel fast enough. Hated it and won't be back
Location: PS. Expedia could improve its availability also. Will use Travelocity in the future.
I rented two rooms. One for my wife and I, one for my grandson 13 years old. They said they were completely booked and could not put us in adjoining rooms. They said since I booked thru Expedia I would have to call them. I did. Put on hold and finally given an option for a return call "no longer than 56 minutes". We went to eat. Did not get a phone call from Expedia for over 3 hours. I was told I had dialed the number for outgoing international stays by a machine and then hung up on me. The hotel found adjoining rooms 204&205. We were woke up all night long by this drilling sound and then a loud metallic thud. I complained the next morning was assured they didn't have any idea what I was talking about. Came back that night about 10 pm. 205 had been cleaned 204 with the adjoining room doors wide open wasn't touched. Called for towels and they apologized. Went to bed. The noise started again. It was ongoing. I looked for a phone to call the front desk. There was not one in 204. Went to 205, called was told it was the parking garage elevator directly below us but they usually didn't get many complaints between midnight and 6 am. It was now 1230 at night. They moved us to the fourth floor. One room with a roll away bed. Two options set the roll away in front of the door or set it where you could not get into the bathroom. I went and spoke to the supervisor on duty the next morning who was very nice and kept apologizing. I wanted to check out and not be charge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

Good for 一人旅

Posted Sep 20, 2016
初海外一人旅で3日間宿泊。 NU Hotelがあるブルックリンのダウンタウン地区はアジア人にもフレンドリーで、英語がほとんど話せなくても親切にしてくれる人が多かった。 室内は日本人の感覚としてはあまり清潔とは言えないが、ニューヨークの街中から帰ってくるとほっと出来るレベル。 2日目に、使用済バスローブを交換してくれるのかもと期待してベッドに置いておいたら、清掃後ソファの上に投げ捨てられていて置いてあった帽子が潰れていたのも笑い話ということで。 ブルックリン地区はもちろんマンハッタンへのアクセスも良く、深夜の治安もさほど心配ない。 シャワーの湯量が不十分な上にノズルが固定されているので、バスタイムは辛いが、異文化の中での苦労のひとつと思えば仕方ないのでは。 夜遊びも満喫し、部屋の滞在は睡眠のための数時間だったこともあり、もろもろ必要十分だった。 コンチネンタルブレックファーストに今は無きTAZO TeeのZen(以前は日本のStarbucksにもあった緑茶ベースのハーブティー)があって嬉しかった。 Dunnyさん親切にしてくれてありがとう。 名前が分からないが、チェックアウトの日にタクシーを呼んでくれた女性のスタッフさん、タクシーがなかなかこないので時間を気にしてそわそわしていたら、交代の時間のスタッフへ私が英語が話せない事を伝えて気にかけてくれてありがとう。 良いホテルだった。機会があればまた利用したい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nu Hotel - Chic and Charming

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Chalkboard paint in the bathroom (and chalk!) would allow you to leave a message for your partner (or, if necessary, the staff).
Location: French Louie restaurant (around the corner) has lovely food and a nice, quiet patio.
This quiet, clean, comfortable hotel provided a travel respite. The staff was calm, pleasant, and competent. My room was delightfully appointed. (How often can you say that?) Even the hallways were attractive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location within Brooklyn

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This is a nice, clean hotel, close to a few different subway stations, making it perfect for those wishing to be located in Brooklyn, as well as those wishing to head into Manhattan. The breakfast is good and included in the price - fresh coffee, bagels, pastries, cereal and fruit. We had 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids) in a room with two double beds. It wasn't hugely spacious but was fine - we were out and about all day anyway.
2 out of 5
by Gavin from Guelph

I wouldn't recommend it

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I did not enjoy my stay. The room was low and looked out at a brick wall. The room was loud with construction. The lobby was always busy and had poor service, and the "free breakfast" consisted of bagels and hard boiled eggs. Overall it is just not worth the price