Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

pleasant, convenient location in downtown Brooklyn

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, convenient location, excellent room.
Cons: It's all fine by me.
Location: Plenty around. Helps if you stow the 'device' and explore the surroundings on foot.
Not a wrong foot forward here. Except being badgered to use more words in this review than are necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great little hotel......

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable.... good location.
Cons: Breakfast......... waffles or eggs would be nice.....
Location: Great location on Atlantic.... near Barclay center and plenty of restaurants/shops/ etc.
Check in process was just a little slow because the person in front of me had some problems... they gave her plenty of attention and it really didn't bother me because they showed concern for the customer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Mar 15, 2017
unpretentious friendly & very clean. Also fun crowd. Will be back...
5 out of 5
by Donald

Straight Outta Brooklyn!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel in downtown Brooklyn area

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I like this hotel as it is small and cozy, the staff are nice; the breakfast is good, and I like the location.
5 out of 5
by PETER

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East UK

Excellent Brooklyn Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wider choice of breads and cereals
Location: Great location, Smith and Court Street have wide choice of restaurants. Close to subway stations so Manhattan in quick and easy reach.
Modern and newly fitted out in an excellent location, close to restaurants, shops and subway and reasonably priced. Everywhere is very clean and rooms have all that you might need. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast area can get a little crowded but buffet is continually replenished and more than sufficient. Very comfortable five night stay, thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, comfortable room
Cons: Perhaps a few more choices offered for breakfast
Location: Brooklyn is such an interesting neighborhood, with great restaurants for dinner and interesting cafes for brunch located close by.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nu Hotel in Brooklyn. Its location is superb, with so many excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. It is also easy to get into Manhattan on the subway.
5 out of 5
by Dana

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a very safe area of Brooklyn especially with the police station on the next block. Good range of restaurants nearby as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in nice area of Brooklyn

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Breakfast included which we did not expect. Our room was not ready on first night and we were allocated a suite . Was a it strange as it had a hammock running down the middle of the room.