Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East UK

Excellent Brooklyn Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wider choice of breads and cereals
Location: Great location, Smith and Court Street have wide choice of restaurants. Close to subway stations so Manhattan in quick and easy reach.
Modern and newly fitted out in an excellent location, close to restaurants, shops and subway and reasonably priced. Everywhere is very clean and rooms have all that you might need. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast area can get a little crowded but buffet is continually replenished and more than sufficient. Very comfortable five night stay, thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in nice area of Brooklyn

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Breakfast included which we did not expect. Our room was not ready on first night and we were allocated a suite . Was a it strange as it had a hammock running down the middle of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

A great place to stay and a very friendly staff !!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We stayed there with our 4 kids and loved the experience - thanks for the staff support, hotel is great, breakfast is great and location is great (plenty of restaurant choice) and close to everything in Brooklyn - highly recommend,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, adorable hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Love the overall experience of the hotel. Somewhat casual and playful. Room was very clean and decor was fun. Very close to great restaurants and night life. Also easy to grab a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: Our first bedroom was a courtyard bedroom on the second floor which was next to some noisy machinery. Staff was really helpful when we asked to move.
Spacious bedrooms with some lovely details. Really pleasant stay. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops around the hotel and really easy to get to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in good location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: It's a small hotel with very friendly staff and excellent rooms. Great price for what you're getting. Free breakfast bar in the morning is a plus
Cons: The heating in the room and in the lobby had some issues. My room was at 60 degrees and even 50 one day.
This hotel is in a great location in Brooklyn close to several subway stations, shopping and restaurants. Only about 20 min walk to Brooklyn bridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Wonderful location for Brooklyn visitors

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean, great location
Cons: Price
Location: Great shopping. Great dining. View of the city from a point just down the street - a 15 minute walk
Have stayed at Nu Hotel at least 6 times. Always clean always friendly and responsive. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was close by to my family but not great only good Rooms are weird, the bed is on the floor and the furniture is like mini me Small Staff is great and all our problems were fixed right away Continental breakfast very good and the gym terrific But felt cramped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The room was a little small but I guess that's NYC OK. Staff was great, bed very comfortable and location was great.