Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

親切丁寧スタイリッシュなホテル

Posted Apr 26, 2016
スタッフの対応は親切丁寧でした。ホテル内はキレイで部屋ごとにアート作品が飾ってあるのがブルックリンらしくて良かったです。キーは電子カード式、金庫は四桁のデジタル式でした。朝食はセルフでジュース、コーヒー、シリアル、ベーグル、ドーナッツなど一週間いてもバリエーションが楽しめるくらい色々置いてありました。バスタブのない部屋でしたがシャワーの出は良かったです。家族3人で子供の小学生でしたが安心して泊まれるホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Located well

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly as were the cleaning personnel. The room was very clean. I also liked it that they recycle.
Cons: We could have used another comfortable chair in the room. The first room we were in didn't even have one chair.
Location: We did use the subway which was close and went to Church which was withing walking distance. We didn't really come to sight see.
this hotel was located well for us. We prepaid our room with Expedia but didn't get the room we paid for. After a fairly long wait, we were moved to a king size room. But after that, everything was just fine. This hotel isn't luxurious but it is fine for a visit to Brooklyn. The only thing we missed was a chair that was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect For Our Needs

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and reasonable for the price.
We were looking for a hotel that would be clean and comfortable for staying during the night (away from the hotel during the day). Our hotel room was clean and comfortable, and the continential breakfast was a great way to have a bite to eat before heading out for a busy day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon albergo in Brooklyn a 5 minuti dalla metro.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Pulizia, camera spaziosa, letto king size
Cons: Colazione
Location: Zona pratica ai servizi e vicino alla metro. 15/20 minuti da Manhattan centro.
Buona esperienza al NU hotel,abbiamo soggiornato durante il periodo natalizio (coppia giovane di 30 anni). Pulito e comodo ai servizi. I primi giorni abbiamo avuto una stanza sopra un garage sotterraneo, direi molto rumorosa visto che l'ascensore salendo e scendendo fa vibrare tutta la stanza a tutte le ore; inoltre la camera aveva una porta comunicante con l'altra e tra le due non c'era nessuna insonorizzazione. Abbiamo cambiato camera dopo una nostra richiesta. Nessun problema con l'altra. Personale gentile e camere spaziose. Vicino ad un penitenziario ma nessun problema o fastidio tranne forse la vista. Colazione forse un po' scarsa e monotona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

駅からも近い、ブルックリンのデザイナー風ホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2016
出張での利用です。 お手頃な価格と部屋の清潔さで選びここにしました。フロントは簡易でフレンドリーな対応。まさにブルックリンという感じのカジュアル感のある雰囲気です。 お部屋は、1人での出張では充分な広さでした。クイーンサイズのベッドに、1人がけソファーにテーブル、仕事のできるデスクにチェアーと、充実していながらスーツケースもさらに広げられるスペースがありました。 水まわりも特に問題なく、快適でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great, convenient location. Queen bed room was comfortable for one person or possibly a couple. Hotel staff were not the friendliest or most professional that I've encountered, but they were fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location plus...

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We loved our stay. the room was spotless and extremely comfortable with a lovely view. The staff was extra nice. Parking at reasonable cost right next door. Shops and cafes in walking distance. This will be our Go-To hotel when visiting our daughter at college. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Great service and room. Only issue I ran into was the hotel said on Expedia that it had bathtubs in the room and offered babysitting services, which neither were true. Great place for adults staying in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: heat on and could not be turned off. no hot water
really was not good, no hot water and thermostat was broken in room. Key entry failed 3 times
4 out of 5
by sean from Philly

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town Valentines Weekend. Weather was bad but hotel very accommodating and comfortable. Friendly staff.