Ratings based on 6,119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki Finland

Nice hotel near by city centrum

Posted Jun 12, 2017
We had nice 11 days staying at Nylo hotel. I was not happy of the all service at this hotel: We had ask the water bottles on many evenings. The cleaning was not the best one but not so bad. The piccolo service was friendly and polite. In the bar the service was excellent. It was nice that there was beautiful music on Friday evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Connie W., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your extended stay to NYC. We're delighted that you enjoyed your drinks at LOCL and the LIVE @ LOCL series. However, I am so sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with our service. Your room should have been thoroughly cleaned and your water bottles should have been replenished. I look forward to sharing your comments with housekeeping so that we may be more mindful in restocking amenities and keeping guest rooms in order. If you give us the chance, I would be delighted to personally welcome you back, make this right, and ensure you have the experience you should have had. Warm regards, Connie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Stylish, serene on the Upper Wesr Side

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Would definitely recommend. Stayed 4 nights in a double queen suite with friends. Amazing location near to Natural history museum, close to subway. Room had no view (they did tell us beforehand) but on the plus side, very large, quiet and comfortable. Only con: the hotel bar was a bit disappointing and very slow service. Great bakeries just across the street for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Great location on the Upper West Side

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom could've been brighter.
Location: Central Park, Museum of Natural History and subway really close. So many great restaurants within walking distance.
NYLO is located in a great spot on the Upper West Side. Close to Central Park, museums, the subway, etc. Everything went very smoothly. Our room was clean. Everything worked well and we had no problems. Rooms are tiny...but typical NYC. Would've liked a dresser for clothing and a comfy chair, but I'd definitely say there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: Before booking the hotel make sure all extra charges are well explained and documented.
I have to say the hotel is ok but when cheking in we were label as a inferior customer categorie because we book through Expedia. We where given a "box" room-no comodities-and they charge us fifty dollars a night for "Urbnan" charges We decided to leave but they gave us an upgrade room-a litle bigger.and we stay Our dissapoinment continue when after fisrt day there where no coffe cups and extra toilet papel in the room.At the end they remove the Urban charges and express there sincere apologise. Except for this inconvenient Expedia arangements for our trip exceeds our expectation-airlines tickets,transfer.Looking forward to my next birthday to use there service again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Connie W., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences your encountered. I certainly understand your frustration, but please know that we strive to offer our guests more value by including WiFi, bottled water, and other services in the urban fee rather than charging incremental fees that tend to add up. We try to be as transparent as possible with all additional fees and taxes and include details on our website and confirmation letter. We are glad that we were able to rectify any issues with a complimentary upgrade and a waived urban fee. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel once again and remain at your service if you have any further questions or concerns regarding your stay. Regards, Connie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel with a very friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very accommodating and great location.
Cons: needed refrigerator in room
Location: Close to subwa and excellent restaurants
I highly recommend this hotel. It has a very friendly staff which makes you feel at home. I love the location and having a CVS across the street really helped. It is close to the subway and close to many great restaurants. I definitely will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great bar area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: bar and lobby spaces are very nice.
Cons: Better descriptions of rooms and sizes because deluxe rooms vary widely in size and comfort.
Hotel staff weren't very helpful. Room wasn't ready until very late in the day. Room and bathroom were very small, although had booked a deluxe room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

New York City on Broadway and 77th

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, updated, as promised had a restaurant connected to it with Italian and international food and a bar as well. The room was good.
Cons: Maybe train a little better the room ladies. Every day they will forget something. But we call and got what we needed within the hour.
Location: Walk to Central Park, the Zoo, the American National History Museum, the Metropolitan Museum , the Smithsonian Museum, the Moma.
I haven't been to NY City in 4 years. It didn't change a WHOLE LOT. But I had a great stay this time. The hotel was comfortable being NY sometimes you will be surprised by room size and lolcation. The web description was accurate. We got to walk around everyday, to Central Park, across to the East side (5th Ave.), to Times Square, to the Lincoln Center, to Pier 86, and some more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC Visit

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Decor, coziness, friendly staff.
It was a great, quaint boutique hotel in the Upper West Side. Close to many restaurants and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel, location, staff

Posted May 31, 2017
Perfect hotel: location, staff, food. Room with terrace was clean and comfortable. Good bed, quality cleaning. Complimentary drinks in the bar. Restaurant Serafina - nice atmosphere, good food, perfect staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a treat

Posted May 28, 2017
Really trendy and quirky hotel! Great location with a fantastic dim sum restaurant right next door (redfarm). Walking distance of 2 subway stations and the natural history museum. Lovely bar in the lobby and attentive staff! Room size was perfect with too notch furniture and facilities. Very comfy bed! Only slight complaint is the lifts are very slow but that's literally it! Would definitely stay again!