Ratings based on 5,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful room, An EXCEPTIONAL BED

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Room was very comfy, located in proximity to EVERYTHING, food, pharmacy, organic market, nail salon, gym, UPS, Marshalls, etc.! Only issue is that bathrooms are so tiny which is crazy because the rooms are a nice size. You are literally sitting on the toilet touching the door and the tub and the sink 😳. Overall, staff was friendly and helpful and I would recommend for the conveniences. Oh and bring earplugs for the room just in case...walls are thin, and construction will wake you up in the morning. But hey, NEW YORK RIGHT?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East

Short stay in Upper West Manhattan

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Lovely with a huge comfy bed. Only problem was my USB charger beside the bed failed . There was a safe but no fridge . Loads of storage . Nice staff.
Cons: Check on the room electrics but this was a small problem . A fridge in the room would have been helpful but not essential .
Location: The subway is close and you can reach anywhere you want quite easily . Local facilities are very good . The area felt safe all the time . Residentia
The hotel is quite central to the arts faciliies in Lincoln Centre and a 10 minute walk to Central Park . There are numerous food outlets and amazing market style supermarkets on Broadway for DIY eating . The subway was close and you could get to Times Square in about 30 minutes from leaving the hotel . We raced back following a matinee to meet up with our taxi and get to the airport in plenty of time .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great extraordinary design of the hotel . Spacious room compare with other NYC hotels . We would come back .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by MMiller, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for contributing your feedback of your stay. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel overall! Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel's product and services! Your comments will be shared with our entire team so they may be properly addressed. The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel on Upper West Side

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Hotel was as advertised. Very clean, modern room with extremely comfortable bed. Tile floor throughout room and bathroom made for cold mornings, but room was very spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

No where near a four star hotel for Manhattan

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: A few of the staff were awesome
Cons: Communication and concern for their customers
This was my first visit to NYC and I got delayed for 4 days due to the Jonas Blizzard. I asked for an upgraded room as suggested by Expedia since I am a VIP expedia member I was told that I had gotten an upgraded room but after 4 days of little to no sleep and arriving from JFK at 3 am I was given a room that looked on to a high rise construction site and the construction started at 7:30 am. I called down to the front desk it took about 15 minutes to get to a manager who told me that it wasn't their construction site so tough luck, they are a business and can't be concerned about that type of thing?? I had to explain that I am a customer and businesses generally depend on customers? Finally they moved my room. Twice I asked for a bellman to get me a cab once for in town and once to the airport. Both times I was given a car service that charged twice as much as a cab, due to my inexperience in NY, I didn't realize what was happening until it was too late. For the airport trip when we got there the non English speaking driver demanded cash which I was not told in advance, even though I did not have enough of it at the time, told me that "I not gonna play with you" As if I was the one causing the problem. He then told me that he would take a credit card but only with a 12% sur charge. Bottom line, as a 54 year woman travelling alone I should be able to trust the hotel I am staying in to make safe and professional recommendations for their clients. But maybe that is just me
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by MMiller, Hotel Management
Dear JT, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at the NYLO. While we failed to meet your expectations rest assured; your feedback will be reviewed with the NYLO team. Hopefully, this will enable us to achieve our goal of exceeding our guests' expectations. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good for business visits

Posted Jan 29, 2016
My client is in upper west side. And i would suggest nylo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地最高

Posted Jan 27, 2016
ホテルの近くには、スタバや本屋さんそしてスーパー、コンビがあり大変便利でした。 また、ホテル下のレストランのビザも美味しかったです。 セントラルパークも徒歩圏内で自然史博物館も歩いて行くことができ、地下鉄も近く立地も最高でした。 また、ニューヨークに行く際にはこちらのホテルに宿泊したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYLO NYC

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, and comfy bed!
Great hotel! The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the staff was nice, and we loved the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delray beach Florida

Modern and efficient.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very friendly and room had everything u need. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manahttan

nylo hotel experience

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Room was pretty comfortable , however it was really cold in there tried to fix the temperature and didn't feel any changes . But staff working there is really the best part . Also being there's a gym that made it a bonus !