Ratings based on 5,665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pictures better than reality sort of disappointing for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by MMiller, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for contributing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the NYLO. While we failed to meet your expectations rest assured; your feedback will be reviewed with the NYLO team. Hopefully, this will enable us to achieve our goal of exceeding our guests' expectations. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Would definitely stay there again. Great service and plenty of stuff to see nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Another great NYLO

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I've stayed at NYLO in Warwick and was so happy to have chance to stay in NYC. It was wonderful. As usual, the most comfy bed of any hotel anywhere, lovely staff and always cleaner than clean. Thanks NYLO!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good, but need better amenities

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Room size is comfortable, fairly large for NY City - that was my main attraction. Staff was friendly - I appreciated that tremendously. Thank you.
Cons: Bottled water provided on a daily basis would have been nice – something I experience at other hotels within the same price. Air-con a tad noisy.
Location: Neighbourhood is excellent with a great variety of restaurants and within walking distance to subway and Lincoln Centre.
Overall a great stay. Though bottled water provided on a daily basis would have been nice. Something which I often experience at other hotels within the same price point. The air condition is a tad noisy but after some time, your ears will adjust to the noise. Room size is comfortable and fairly large for NY City. And the staff is friendly and helpful - kudos to an excellent team. Neighbourhood is wonderful too, with a great variety of restaurants and within walking distance to subway and Lincoln Centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great and cool experience

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The amazing lobby and library area. The location in the UWS. Staff.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: A bit north for touristy stuff but for fans of Columbus Circle area, Central Park, the Beacon and Lincoln Center - perfect.
This is a great boutique hotel with friendly and attentive staff, an awesome lobby and library area that has a fun scene at night. Very hip. Very cool. High end service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Very good location, huge room, & nice people

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: CONFORT ET GRANDE CHAMBRE
Cons: VUE SUR LE MUR WIFI PAYANTE
Très bon hôtel avec une localisation idéale, chambre immense, matelas hyper confortable, très propre, et staff très aimable. Seul inconvénient: la vue sur un mur.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Decent three stars hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Decent 3 stars hotel in a great neighborhood. NYLO is a good hotel but not a 4 stars. They give no perks to gold expedia customers even if they're considered a VIP+ hotel. Some of the rooms are very dark inside with no natural light. This time around I stayed in a room facing the street which was brighter, but on yhe down side it was noisy and dirty.. had hair and dust all over the place and after shower I grabbed the floor mat and it was also dirty, gross..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by MMiller, Hotel Management
Dear J, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for contributing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the NYLO. While we failed to meet your expectations rest assured; your feedback will be reviewed with the NYLO team. Hopefully, this will enable us to achieve our goal of exceeding our guests' expectations. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, MI

In the city

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Loved the decor. The staff was top notch. It had a great vibe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
New York is always a challenge for the educated traveler. Hotels and facilities unless you spend a fortune are in not so great shape and staff are usually rude. This hotel offers good service at reasonable prices. I asked for a high floor room and got it. With that said, room wa very small and little light came in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by MMiller, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for contributing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the NYLO. While we failed to meet your expectations rest assured; your feedback will be reviewed with the NYLO team. Hopefully, this will enable us to achieve our goal of exceeding our guests' expectations. Warm Regards, Mark Miller General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situe près du métro

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Très agréable dans un quartier ou vivent les New-yorkais