Ratings based on 6,157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood, nice hotel, a room with room

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Location: I love this neighborhood!
We didn't access too many of the amenities in the lobby at the site, but appreciated the great bed, the small refrigerator they offered, and the cleaniness of the room and bath. The space was a luxury and it was the quiet. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Upper West Side Style

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We stayed at NYLO for a combination of work and fun. The vibe there was conducive to both. Great lobby area with bar, nice clean modern rooms. Small rooms, but that's to be expected in NY. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again in a minute (and I'm a pretty tough customer)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful all around experience - location, environment, and service was all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific place with awesome location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location, service, room!
Location: In heart of Upper West Side - close to everything!
This hotel has a great vibe. The front desk staff was helpful with a late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect N.Y. location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: The only minor complaint is I wish there was a refrigerator in the room, but that was no big deal.
Stumbled upon this hotel when a friend recommended I seek a place on the UpperWest side considering all of the different places I needed to go on my short four day trip to N.Y. Thanks to previous reviews about the very friendly staff, the great location, I decided to stay here and it was perfect! I highly recommend it -- not too far from subway, in a great location, nice restaurants and shopping. Cool grocery store close which also has a nice cafe on the top floor. Can't beat this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Modern Hotel in a Great Neighborhoof

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We chose the NYLO because of its reviews and modern amenities. We were very pleased that we got a room exactly as shown on the Expedia pictures. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with city views which was fantastic. We had clean modern floors, a huge comfortable bed and large bathroom. We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The room was larger than we expected.The beds were very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good.
Cons: The entrance into the hotel is dark and dingy.
Location: The Met is only a short walk away and there are numerous places to eat.
We came to NY to see Swan Lake. Our granddaughter was dancing in the production.The hotel was convenient to the Met and our daughters apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Nice Upper West Side Location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very comfy beds. Good rate!
Location: Located in a nice upper west side neighborhood. Lots of restaurants/bars, shopping nearby. Subway station just around the corner. Lobby bar with li
Arrived in the morning and was able to check in right away! Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: staff,pet friendly, beds
Location: shop,broadway
good location, very nice and efficient staff, check in easy as well as check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Zero amenities. Very slow service.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It took 5 calls to the front desk during a 12 hour period to get an extra blanket and sheet. For a 4+ star hotel, this is unacceptable. In the 4 days that we stayed, we had 4 people greet us when we walked in or out of the hotel. The concierge never looked up once.