Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kelly-Anne from North carolina

Great room, amazing views and friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great with this hotel however the thing that hurts this hotel alot is parking. They don't have parking, the streets are full so you have to find parking bays and if you there for a week, you better put aside 100 dollars just for parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé !!

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé, 5 minutes en métro de Manhattan. L hôtel est nickel, la propreté des chambres tout les jours c est le top ! Je recommande vivement cette hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A exquisite hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient connection to downtown, 5 mins walk to 39th Ave station N/Q, good hotel staff, complementary coffee/tea bag/hot water, simple breakfast, clean room, a small grocery near the hotel. Overall, we felt satisfied in staying here. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel - great for sleeping.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: As above there is really nothing to hate about this hotel other than if your safe fails to work it may take at least 4 day to fix the issue.
Cons: Timely resolution of safe issues - probably a one off (the safe needed to be replaced)
Location: Food options nearby within walking distance. Safe area. NYC is but a subway ride away.
Other than the hotel failed for the duration of our trip failed to get our in room safe working this hotel is fantastic. The hotel is in a great location, about two blocks from a subway station. The area the hotel is in never feels unsafe. The are a few food options within a couple of block of the hotel. With only 4 rooms per floor as long as the guests on your level are consideration the hotel is one of the quietest we have ever stayed at. You would not expect to hear no traffic noise at night in NYC, (some rooms may be noisier our room faced away from the railway line. The the room was on the small size (as you you would expect in NYC unless you were playing a fortune) it contains all you need. Whilst no coffee/tea making is available in the room you have a small fridge and are able to access hot drinks from the lobby 24/7. The breakfast offers a good selection. The hotel room was very modern and other than the safe everything worked. Whilst the initial welcome we received on arrival at the hotel was a bot frosty after the initial arrival the safe were friendly and easy to deal with. Safe yourself a fortune stay at this hotel and get a multi-day subway pass rather than staying in the heart of NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicenza

Comodissimo alla stazione della metropolitana

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Economico e modesto offre camere sufficientemente pulite e comode. Acqua the e caffè al dispenser a qualsiasi ora. Colazione solo dolce e frutta ma sufficiente. La metropolitana è veramente a due passi e in due fermate arrivi a Manhattan. Questo rende comodo e conveniente un albergo appena sufficiente nei servizi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent travel links.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Good continental breakfast which is a bonus. Friendly attentive staff. Very comfortable bed. Good shower. Would highly recommend.
Cons: Nothing to improve on.
Location: Area does not do the hotel justice which is a shame. Unable to comment as spent no time in the area.
Fantastic hotel. Quiet area. Great subway links. 2 minute walk from subway and 10 minute subway ride to Times Square. Great views from room. Excellent standard of cleanliness. Fresh towels every day and individual toiletries. Fridge facilities in room. Luggage storage on departure day. Given proper labels and collection tickets. Very organised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nesva hotel. We were here for a week and all staff were brilliant. Our only complaint was noise when people returned to their rooms-perhaps a sign to say please be quiet on landings in the lift would be helpful. Overall brilliant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Manhattan Views

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Cons: Proper glassware replacing the plastic cups.
I stayed in the Nesva in early March and it is the third hotel in this neighbourhood that I have stayed in. Last time I stayed in the Verve Hotel which no longer offers hotel services. Nesva is a modern hotel in a small building and as such the room I had was not as large as I had become accustomed to in this area. However, it was clean and adequate with a balcony from where there were fantastic views of Manhattan, particularly the skyline at night. There were numerous power points in the room allowing for the charging of multiple devices at once. Wi Fi worked perfectly in the room. Drinking cups/glasses in the room were plastic. A continental breakfast was also offered and it was strictly continental. The staff I came across were hospitable and helpful, in particular Diana at the front desk. With several bars in the immediate area offering dining options and the proximity to Manhattan by subway, Nesva is the smart choice for accommodation in NYC.
5 out of 5
by adriana from Argentina

Super recomendable . volveré.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente estadía. volveré. enseguida se está en Manhattan con las estaciones de subte muy cerca del hotel.usar metrocard.lindos lugares para comer cerca. La zona no es linda pero muy segura. nos dieron la habitación antes del horario del check in. Un par de veces llegamos tarde al desayuno pero igualmente nos permitieron desayunar. microondas disponible .muy util la nevera en el cuarto . recibí un paquete via correo sin problema. Nos guardaron las valijas luego del check out sin cargo alguno. varias veces nos alcanzaron el hielo a la habitación.
5 out of 5
by NICK from MONTREAL

GREAT LITTLE HOTEL NEAR MANHATTAN

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED OUR STAY. GREAT LITTLE HOTEL A STONE'S THROW AWAY FROM MANHATTAN. WOULD STAY AGAIN!