Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look around more.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
The room is tiny. The room is not clean. The only redeeming factor is how cheap it is. There are definitely bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I This Hotel is terrible!you can not fit 3 people in the room. The bed is terrible. You are very uncomfortable. The bed sounds like it's going to fall apart when you sit on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Terrible place to live. No elevator, terrible stairs, third class beds, dirty tables, noisy, ceiling not closed, very small rooms. I was really embarrased enteting the hotel and room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too small room different from photo. Smell Noisy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very small room different from photo Smell Noisy( We can't sleep at all) Terrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel in central location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I had a more positive experience than most it seems. This is a very basic and budget hotel in variable location - probably around the standard of most youth hostels. If you are happy to save money and spend it on all things NYC has to offer it could be for you. If you need a very quiet and luxurious stay, you need to pay four times as much and stay elsewhere!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Please do not use

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Derty Bad attention Unpersonnel We went to enjoy but we feel tatu 145usd pes nugtj at this place is terrible Nice place bad hotel facilities
2 out of 5
by Alyson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jason from new york

the place is a dump

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
this place is a dump - the bathrooms would have to be in violation of every lodging code under the sun.
4 out of 5
by Brooke from East Stroudsburg, PA

Great value, decent room, fabulous staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Room was cool for two hot days/nights in June in New York. Front door is monitored 24 hours a day. Wasn't a luxury hotel, but for the price and location it was completely worth it. Towels were clean and the bathroom was spotless. Mattresses were a tad sketchy, but my friends and I brought plastic covers from the dollar store and didn't have any bites or rashes after a two night stay. Bring earplugs, walls are very thin. There isn't an elevator, so be prepared to burn some calories. Overall, a nice place, friendly staff, and an extremely great deal for the price. Would stay there again, no doubt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Walls were thin and guests next door were noisy. Sheets were not clean, but the staff quickly replaced them when requested. No wash cloths or hand towels. Air conditioning worked well. Would not stay here again.