Ratings based on 12,298 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta , GA

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2017
We were 3 senior ladies sharing the room. I had requested a sofa bed to accommodate us. The sofa bed was a poor choice. I slept on the springs. Terrible. The breakfast choices were excellent and tasty. All in all. The hotel was a good choice because of its location. Next visit I will request a roll away bed. Hopefully it will sleep better than the sofa bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

WiFi extra - not impressed.

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff were polite. Facilities nice. Room was large, but only had one chair. Plenty of room for a second one. There was garbage on the floor by the window that was missed during clean up. Bathroom was tiny. Discovered there was no hair dryer just before I went to take a shower. First hairdryer they brought didn"t work, and had to call for a second one. $14.95 USD a DAY for WiFi. Pretty cheap for a supposedly high class hotel. Would not go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accessibility

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
It was perfect for me and was within walking distance to so many attractions and sites. I would stay only here when I return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Awesome well located hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Love the location Staff great Rooms comfortable and clean. Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opportunity to upgrade to a suite was wonderful

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff was very nice and gave us the opportunity to upgrade to a really nice suite on the 43rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location close to so many attractions! Great service and room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good midtown location for a tourist

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Attention to details.
Our room was very small, with a single sink in the bathroom, but it was clean and the bed comfortable. A good breakfast buffet was included with that. We had some small issues -- tub drain didn't work, poor instructions on accessing WiFi, no glasses or soap in bathroom -- but all were fixed with calls to customer service. Oh, and the automatic revolving door at the hotel entrance stopped suddenly and so my wife ran into the glass. A hotel employee was in the door too, and offered to call security, but my wife wasn't badly hurt so we just went on. All of these are just small issues that a large hotel in a large chain would have problems keeping up with, so not a huge deal. The hotel was very expensive, but, hey, it's NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Only 10-15minutrs away from Times square and has great city view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 9, 2017
Fantastic time first time in ny will be back soon Great restaurants so much to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel with great location.

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel is perfectly located between Central Park and Times Square. Staff, accommodations and overall experience was perfect. Thank you!