Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Review May Be Unfair

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Hell's kitchen, times Square, Chelsea . . .
I suppose my review may be a bit unfair as the city was completely booked. As a result, the cost of the room was very, very inflated. If the price was consistent for such a unkempt property, perhaps $80-$100, I would better appreciate the total lack of attention to detail, or anything at all (including me). I mean, at least raise your head and say goodbye. What a dope at the front desk. Yikes
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- sketchy inside

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The location was perfect and the price was great- how we this hotel was not a hotel for luxury it is literally a place to sleep and shower quickly. Staff was extremely friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
El hotel es terrible, no lo recomiendo, esta sucio no tiene wifi en las habitaciones, las escaleras están deterioradas, la cama es incomoda y vieja
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wallpaper falling off walls, plaster falling off,

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Dirty, no amenities,, Room was not clean, food out of cheap packages, plaster and wallpaper falling off the walls and ceilings, Phone was dead, wires and coils hanging not secured, filthy carpets, no WiFi in rooms, an ancient computer keyboard on one floor was their Internet service... which did not work, one hanger in the room, hair dryer absent from holder, a real fire trap and dump for $201 a night for one person... A Real Rip-off!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.c.

worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: good location
small shower,small bathroom, no ice bucket, I had trouble getting into my room everytime I went out because of defective keycard or door lock. had to go to the lobby desk and they would come up and let me in with another keycard. Unbelievable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nicht zu empfehlen das einzig gute war die Lage. Es wird nicht jeden Tag sauber gemacht. Das Duschwasser ist zu 98% kalt. Matraze war völlig durch. Zimmer ist so kleine das immer nur eine Persin seinen Koffer aufmachen kann von ausräumen ist erst gar nicht zu denken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
First our room didn't have a shower curtain, then we were moved to another room where the screen for the little window falls off... And overall the place is old and dirty as hell. Last resort if you are in NY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything has to be improved
Location: Near Times square.
Dirty rooms, smelly bathrooms and dangerous electrical fixtures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville,Ky

Last resort

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This hotel was like from a horror movie, creepy! Wires hanging from window, window unit ac not working well, shower had to be fixed, furniture damaged, ceiling falling apart, room tiny, bathroom so small seem like shower connected to toilet, doors open to other rooms looked like storage areas or damaged, building material in hallway, bags of linen in hall. Had my kids and they were afraid. Expedia should remove from surprise hotel list, I'm scared to book again, the price for this place was too expensive, not worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Close to Times Square.
Cons: See descriptions above.
Location: One block west of Times Square and TKTS.
The hotel apparently is undergoing renovations. Very old conditions. There is no elevator, and narrow stairs. There were no pillows in my room. The mattress was not very comfortable. The bathroom was very small. You had to step up to enter the bathroom. There was no stopper in the sink. The shower leaked water onto the rest of the bathroom floor. The door to the room did not not close very tightly. The continental breakfast was very limited, with no coffee. The staff was pleasnt enough, but there were no rooms available to switch to. Luckily, I only had to stay there one night. It is not easy to find . . . even the cab driver passed it by.