Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely cold room , no heat, hot water,

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hostel not a hotel. My stay there was very unpleasant, I couldn't .wait to check out. Hot water was turn off in the evening and turn back on in the morning, no heat all day (slept with my winter clothes on). I couldn't take a shower because hot water was off, no remote control for TV in the room, Satellite TV turn off on day of departure, carpet not mounted on floor,gym locker in room, clogged toilet, overall unclean room.Breakfast was a joke, cold costco croissants, no sugar or cream for coffee. Loud hip hop club next door, fights at night, front door locked at night, and different staff members constantly asked to show ID inisde the hotel. Avoid this one, not worh it. It seemed to me like all these things were done to lower utility costs, I was the only one on my floor. The only good thing that hotel has going for it is location, close to Time Square.
3 out of 5
by Christina

Cold room with light dilemma

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had to keep the light on, as the only outlet in the room was attached to the light power switch. I tied something over my eyes to go to sleep. Not 2mention the space heater was the only source of heat in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elliott

No wifi, comfy pillows and a mouse.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was ok, the pillows were comfy but the room had no Wi-Fi, and I saw a mouse in the hallway. The room was quiet which was good, but there isn't much to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by lisa

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was able to book after midnite. It was the lowest price in hells kitchen. Wifi and staff was available, lots of room. Very old building and not cleaned throughout. The bed was clean, Large TV and air conditioner was working. Waited over 10 mins no Hot water from the showers. IF you just need a bed and privacy. ITs fine for the area.
1 out of 5
by Bryon

God awful

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I suggest you stop advertising for this hotel. Worst experience ive ever had and ever heard of for that. Probably will no longer use this site to find a hotel knowing that i may get another dusie through hotels.com again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from PA

Wasn't outside

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was super nice, room was indoors, bed was not the cold city ground, temperature was not the cold outside.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right next to Time Square, plenty to do, great central location!
Hotel was nice. Staff was super welcoming and friendly. Location was great. Room was not the cold city ground and had a bed to sleep in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

There was a mouse.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was basically a closet, it was hot as hell, AND THERE WAS A MOUSE IN OUR ROOM. I asked for a refund and they just said well we gave you another room. Grand. Another room in a hotel with a mice infestation. Don't stay here.