Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mid-atlantic

wonderful

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: ashort walk to dumbo, St Ann's Warehouse theater, Brooklyn bridge Park and Jane's Carosel
extremely nice staff, excellently appointed room, a short walk away from Dumbo, Brooklyn bridge park and Jane's Carosel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Hotel close to the A-10 Tournament venue

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: It is close to good restaurants and The Barclay Center. Period
Cons: The room rates should have been adjusted for the conditions the guesats had to put up with.
Location: Walkable to Barclay Center and good restaurants.
Hotel was "under construction" during our stay. However, the price was certainly not adjusted for the conditions. The cable TV was shoddy at best, no chair or desk in the room. Lighting was poor. The restaurant in the lobby was "reserved for premium club members only", leaving all other "guests" to take to the streets to find breakfast!! Not a welcoming experience at all.
2 out of 5
by Stuart from new york city

Rapacious Marriott Rip-Off!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
All hotels have the right to charge whatever they wish and if the unsuspecting are willing to pay, as was I, we get what we get. I have paid more and paid less in my decades of travel but have never received less value for the money. For decades I trusted the name "Marriott" but no longer. Pluses: nice lobby and the elevators were free. Negatives: price, red old brothelesque hallway carpet; old yellow and gold amoeba swirl room carpet; peeling ceiling paint in the bathroom; desk personal barely spoke English (maybe Yugoslavian or something), Paid $350 for a one night stay and wanted me to pay another $50 to use the restaurant...so I went someplace else for dinner; old tv in room; had to wait to check in; told the desk clerk I thought the hotel was over priced and she started arguing with me what a great deal it was. I recently stayed at a Best Western in Ontario that was better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great experience. We were lost trying to get to them. the receptions help us until we got there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, nice hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We had a good time, despite the blizzard! Staff kept the sidewall clean... Room was nice. They're remodeling, so expect a little noise during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just ok.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice. Convienent to the Subway
Cons: The front desk could have been more accomodating.
Location: Not much to do nearby. We stayed here because of the closeness to the Barclay's Arena.
When I went to check in they did not have the room that I reserved. An Executive King. They did have a standard king but I wanted the large king room. They offered me the standard king but could not offer a refund of the difference since it was booked through Expedia. They did put me up in the Vice Presidential Suite for Thursday night but hen we had to pack up and move to the Executive King the next day for the remaining days of our stay.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Disappointment

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Hospitality, Free internet for guest. Room service at least through dinner hours.
Location: There are no windows looking out onto the bridge unless you pay for the privilege of being in a room with a view.
Staff curt and uncaring. No room service. Internet Costs Additional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Awesome sauce!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Staff was super friendly, doorman was very attentive and polite, overall look of the hotel was perfect, room was spacious, location was convenient! Cafes and restaurants walking distance , subway around the corner, bridge accessible.