Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to subway

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More ice machines
Location: Subway a block away. Downtown Brooklyn walking distance. Many restaurants.
Spent Thanksgiving visiting family in Brooklyn. Very nice hotel and very nice people who worked there. Breakfast probably overpriced. Room was overcrowded on Thanksgiving. But nearby (10 minute walk) restaurants. Safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Outstanding hotel, a gem just over Brooklyn Bridge

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything, location, style, staff,
I've never stayed at this hotel, but preferring to stay away from the hustle and bustle, but near enough to it if needed I found the Marriott, just over the bridge, and it has a subway around the corner which takes 5mins into Manhattan. The staff are brilliant, nothing too much trouble, the place is super clean, and the Lounge is amazing value for money and well worth the extra with a massive choice of breakfasts, hot, cold, fruit, pastries, you just help yourself. Late afternoon there are snacks hot cold, then in the evening, desert! And with 24hr tea and coffee making facilities you have everything to hand. I will be staying again, as the service was fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Maid Service Very Subpar

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our room was not satisfactorily cleaned. The refrigerator was loaded with prior guests' food, e.g.,open baloney, cheese, bread, etc. We found prior guests objects tucked away in the room, e.g.,deodorant and soap on sofa. Also shelfs in closet area had not been cleaned. Filled with dust and left overs from prior guests. We called housekeeping and AYS and they were non responsive. We cthen called the front desk who were very responsive and apologetic. The room and refrigerator were promptly cleaned. Otherwise, hotel was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great location, would have appreciated being checked in earlier than they're 4pm guaranteed time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nette Alternative zu Manhattan

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Um die Ecke Shopping Möglichkeiten und auch ein paar Restaurants, Frühstück in der Nähe möglich, Subway 7 Station bis Time Square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Good night's sleep

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
To be fair, I was only here for one night so was not really able experience all the amenities. The bed was very comfy so that was the up side. At check in, very little was explained about the room, the fact that WiFi was $14.95/day and not free or places to eat. In addition, there was no guide in the room to explain any of that. The room was not completely cleaned, not vacuumed and the toilet needed to be flushed (I will spare you the photo). Location though is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Recently renovated Marriott branded hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Very helpful, friendly staff from check-in to departure. Lively lobby with good food options. Large rooms with excellent views.
Cons: There was no room service, which means heading to the lobby for food. It is not the end of the world, but flying from West to East is pretty tiring already. Maybe a mini-bar would help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, cleanliness, staff, parking availability....really everything.
Cons: Should be able to call the front desk from room very easily. There is not a "button" on the phone for front desk. Check out times are not posted.
I loved the location of this hotel cause it was in walking distance to restaurants & my daughters dormitory. It had parking available right next door. Room was very roomy & comfy bed with an awesome lounge area. Staff was very attentive & helpful & friendly. Had a lounge/bar area & breakfast food in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was conveniently located to activities we were in town for. Public transportation was nearby and easy to get to. Walking distance from Brooklyn bridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff
Great hotel service in first class setting. Only, small, drawback, need more offerings in the pantry.