Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NYC

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Everyone very friendly , nothing too much trouble . Clean hotel and services excellent. We will be returning to this hotel . Wouldn't stay anywhere else in New York .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Staff was AMAZING so helpful & professional

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: Rooms need Microwaves, updated coffee machines and working refrigerators.
Location: Great location lots of near by things to do !
Staff was so nice, professional and helpful even the cleaning staff was so sweet . The only reason i won't give the room comfort a good rating is because the rooms didn't even have microwaves every time i needed to heat up a baby bottle or food i would have to go all the way downstairs and sign a waiver so they can heat up my food or bottles was not convenient . They had a tiny fridge which ours didn't work my sons milk would go bad, the coffee machine in the room also didn't work. The restaurant downstairs was amazing great food the hotel itself is so beautiful only issue we had was the room itself besides that i loved the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Joe Dembek, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our staff works extremely hard to make our guest's stay brilliant. I am happy to read that they were able to delight you. I am very sorry to hear about your frustration with the refrigerator and coffee machine. Our staff is always willing to assist. When notified we would have been more than happy to rectify your challenges. I would like to further discuss you experience. Please call the hotel and ask for a front desk manager who can further assist you. Kind Regards Joe Dembek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The location, the friendly service, it was clean
Cons: Bring back room service instead of having to order take out from the restaurant. A fan in the bathroom.
Location: One World Trade Center,Memorial Pools, 9/11 Museum,Battery Park,Statue of Liberty, the Oculus and mall, Brookfield Place, Trinity Church, Wall Street
Great hotel - friendly service, clean. We had a large room with a king size bed and a large bathroom. We arrived well before check in time and they were able to accomodate us. The location is fantastic - right by One World Trade Center, the new shopping mall Westfield World Trade Center which includes the Oculus structure. Minutes away from Battery Park and subway stations - the 1 train going Uptown got me pretty much every where I wanted to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great service!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We spent Christmas at the NY Downtown Marriott. The staff was friendly and helpful to myself and my 3 little ones. The kids had a blast and so did I....can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent-stay vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great stay in financial district area, close to one world and memorials, shopping and restaurants.. Hotel accommodations and staff well appointed. Definitively a return place to be in New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Battery Park area hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Have washer and drier for clothes.
Location: Location is close to 911 memorial, is about 2 blocks away, walking distance.
Clean hotel. I loved the hotel. the staff was great. the beds comfortable and clean. Doorman were friendly. Our family stayed here comfortably, although the rooms were small, but that is standard in NYC. We value clean and the location is very safe at night. We stayed for 1 week visit. Is withing 1 block walking distance to subway 1 line. 2 blocks walking to R-W line. 3 Blocks to J-Z lines. Cafe Bravo is around the corner has great deli foods and deserts. Stay away from George's cafe, the service is slow and food is overpriced and awful (they serve denny's quality food, but charge 16-20$ for french toast breakfast with eggs). Get souvenirs at Chinatown on canal street for best prices. We overpaid going to the souvenir shops around the hotel and at time square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very clean hotel with friendly staff. We had two adults and two teenage boys, and a comfortable stay... just could have used a little more room. Still a good value for downtown NYC and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff was friendly rooms was clean

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good experience definitely we coming back to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the edge of the financial district.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Perfect place to stay if you want to be in lower Manhattan. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Some thoughtless person stuck their chewing gum on the wall beside the elevator call buttons. It was never cleaned off during our entire 3 day stay. The hot water wat unpredictable at best. Otherwise a nice location and comfortable stay.