Ratings based on 1,646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel - great city

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were so helpful; Alannah in the Concierge, Conseuala cleaned our room brilliantly and the guys on the door were always cheerful and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Endless! Statue of Liberty, World Trade Centre Observatory, Empire State Building, Central Park, Brooklyn Bridge, Broadway, Times Square, Wall Street.
This was our second stay in New York and first in the Marriott Downtown in the Financial District. It was ideally situated for our visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff. Convenient location. Reasonable price.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom,
Location: The hotel is couple of blocks away from Trinity Church, Wall St., Freedom Tower and the 9/11 Memorial. Close to the Seaport, Chinatown, Little Italy
The Downtown Marriott is reasonably priced, and in a good location (financial district). There are lots of trains close by (Rector St) to get you to where you want to go in the city, and many rooms have a great view of the Hudson River. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating on a late checkout. That being said, I do have a few complaints. The mattress was very old, and the springs were broken down, so the mattress was way too soft and hurt my back because of the lack of support. The paint on the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling, and there was mold on the tile in the walls of the shower, that was never cleaned during a two week stay. Some days there was no bag left in our ice bucket. A few times we were woken at 8:30am by the maid knocking on our door to see if she could come in to clean the room. 8:30am is too early to be knocking on doors! We were on vacation in the city that never sleeps, and our maid apparently thought we shouldn't be sleeping either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 9/11 memorial

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff very helpful and location is perfect if visiting the 9/11 memorial or the financial district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel bien situado, junto al World Trade Center

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: La situación es muy buena
Cons: Un servicio básico hoy en día como el WiFi, no puede ser que tenga un coste diario de 15$ por dispositivo que se quiera conectar.
Location: Junto al World Trade Center, 11/9 memorial y toda la zona de Battery Park en el río Hudson que ha tenido una reciente renovación.
Bien situado, correcto en general, buen estado, buena limpieza y servicio, desayuno carísimo (no merece la pena cogerlo) y WiFi carísimo, lo que hoy en día resulta un abuso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice experience. Parking was expensive, and didn't expect a fee for a cot, which was needed for handicap accessibility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to 911 memorial

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was very nice and lacks the modern design and facilities of other top hotel e.g. USB outlets for phones... The fridge was empty (electricity consumption) and I did not understand why it was there. The room had regular utilities like an ironing board and the toilet was very spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location couldn't be better.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Night Receptonists a bit stiff, not very helpful. Cleaning service excellent - guys working really hard and always very polite. If you stay at this location do not rent a car. You don't need it and it's to expensive to park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Good location just one block away from WTC

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Our room had the view of Hudson River, it was nice and clean really enjoyed our stay. I just hope the hotel would have shuttle service in the future but, definitely recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien situado cerca de Word Trade.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel muy bien situado cerca del distrito financiero, cerca de la zona donde se cogen los barcos para ir a la estatua de La Libertad. La parada de metro Rector está a menos de 5 minutos. Por poner un pero, el WiFi en las habitaciones es de pago, cuando hoy en día en la mayoría de los es gratis. Las instalaciones aunque clásicas pero en general bien. El personal muy agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but very few amenities. No pool.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccvvccfgcghgccvhfcvggcchhggfcvhgffghyyugfdtujvvffguihhXxxccvvvbbbbbbbnj high ji Julio