Ratings based on 1,917 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel option!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great hotel and restaurant! I would highly recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem nh

Great hotel in downtown Manhattan

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The best thing is the location.
Cons: restaurant in the hotel.
Location: shopping, bars, restaurants
The hotel is modern, clean & pleasant. It is in a great location for shopping, bars & restaurants. It is also in a very good location to conduct business. Very friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Close to subway and very helpful and great staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I just loved how everyone was so attentive and helpful specially because I had my sons stroller with me and specifically the guy in the front . I didn't catch his name but he would help us carry the stroller down and up the stairs since there's no ramp and he was playing with my son and gave him a teddy bear. Also the front desk lady was very helpful. Loved the staff and the cleaning lady . Great staff would definitely recommend and come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close To 9/11 centres

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel is what I expected from a Marriott. Our first visit to NY and everyone told me people are a little rude, BUT not at this hotel the staff are very helpful, especially the gentlemen in the foyer. They gave us directions each day and some helpful ideas. Fantastic time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent stay, rooms are clean and comfortable and within walking distance to many tourist destinations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location, less than great experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The stay at this hotel was less than great. The hotel staff was polite and helpful but the on site restaurant was aweful. The service was horrible. This morning we went to order 5 different drinks and were told that they were out of one or more ingredients for all 5 drinks. Also the wait time from being sat to when our server came over was too long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The first room I got in the 5th floor was extremely loud, it sounded like there was a loud machine that didn't turn off. After not being able to sleep I decided to call to request another room. They gave me the 12th floor and that room was not upgraded at all. After asking the front service to give me an equal room she declined and was not able to accommodate me. The next day when I got back from a long day room service never came and redid my bed nor did they bring fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly personnel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good hotel, as expected. Good attention and friendly staff. Food on Bills first floor restaurant is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Don't charge extra for WiFi
Location: shopping, sight seeing
Very nice hotel in great downtown location. Restaurant on site was good. Easy walk to stores and trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Downtown comfort, location and service!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and fitness center
Cons: One flaw...no room service.
Location: Great shopping, restaurants, bars and Starbucks!
Great location for what I needed to accomplish. Great customer service, very friendly staff eager to please.