Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel in Midtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location!!! Helpful conceirege.
Cons: Starbucks in the lobby would be nice. Coffee shop there was only okay and didn't even open until 6:30 and did not have many offerings.
Location: Walk to theater district/ Times Square. Subway stops close so can get anywhere easily.
Nice hotel with comfortable rooms with adequate space. Not huge but much bigger than some I have stayed in when visiting NYC. Very close to three subway stops and easy walk to theaters/Time Square. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very convenient

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The Experience over all was good, what I like the most was the location midtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

4 day trip to NY

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Walking distance to a lot of things! Took Subway everywhere else! Don't do the taxis or uber it will add up quick!! Enjoyed our 4 nights in NY!! Just a trip you only do some many years!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great customer service and quick/easy check-in. I would def stay there again. The location was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel that is central to many sights! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Safe, Friendly

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The staff is so sweet! They're very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Perfection in NY

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The most amazing thing is going to celebrate your birthday in a last minute trip and everything fall into place. This hotel was one of the main reason why. Miss Collect at the front desk was amazing, not only she gave me an upgrade but also send me a birthday gift on behalf Marriott. This are the kind of things than will make me come back and stay here. Thanks Collect and Marriott for this unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We arrived on the red-eye before 8am and were given rooms straight away. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, and our room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Convenient location fairly close to everything. MTA access and walking distance to Times Square and other attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midtown Marriott

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Had a nice time, employees was outstanding with services for customer. The only problem was the hot water was a brown color, I waited for the brown water to turn clear but never did, we ended up checking out.