Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel if you have a family of 5

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The suite was spacious.
Cons: Lower or NO wifi charges, especially for Marriott rewards customers.
Location: Location is not bad, but most places need a bit of walking which we didn't mind at all.
We stayed this weekend coming from Vancouver, Canada. The hotel was a good option because we were 5. The suite has a living room that has a sofa bed (opens to become a queen size bed). The room had 2 double beds. Location is not bad, but most places need a bit of walking which we didn't mind at all. We didn't like that the internet was so expensive. Luckily we had our operator plan set.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice and helpful hotel staff
Cons: I was negatively surprised that I had to pay for internet access to online check-in and print the boarding pass (5$) in business room...
Location: Nice location
Nice location and very helpful hotel staff. What I don't like is that you have to pay for internet access to do online check-in and print boarding pass ( 5$ minimum in business room). I do not expect free full internet access but charging for on-line check in is not acceptable for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Apr 25, 2017
1- the tub where clog 2- for 3 people just 1 very small bar soup 3-from 3 elevator to the 14 floor only 1 where working( later they put 1 more in service 4-and the most expensive breakfast in town $ 35.00 per person a day ( the guest goes to the corner restaurant $15.00 per person)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was clean and the price was good. Outdated but comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can find a better place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
First, the room wasn't ready after 4:00pm. I was on a red eye and waited until after 4 to check in. Not cool. Room ended up being right in front of the elevators. Seriously? Tv didn't work, the cold water faucet leaked when you turned on the hot water, the air conditioning was so loud it was like sleeping under an airplane. And lastly, the bell staff was rude. Will absolutely not stay here again. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Comfortable accommodations in a great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping personal were very friendly and efficient. Comfy beds. Friendly front-desk personnel.
Location: NBC, Top of the Rock, and St. Patricks Cathedral are a couple of blocks away as well as Grand Central.
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy and the room had a good feel. The location is convenient to many attractions. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , perfect Location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is very well located, Its very friendly staff,The rooms very clean and comfortable.Everything seemed good to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midtown New York

GREAT STAY!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Tons of restaurants, public transportation nearby!
Great location, great staff and clean! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P. San Antonio

Great location but no free wifi or breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was a perfection location to all the wonderful tourists places to see and go in New York! The staff was friendly and the good was great. There's only thing I'd change, it would be if the hotel could off free continental breakfast to all guest. One thing I did not like was there was no free wifi. I was very disappointed in that! Overall great hotel and good location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A standard room, only gives you a room

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: If the rate is cheaper than other hotels with better location then it is not a bad alternative.
Cons: Hotel employees are not the most welcoming but they will get the job done.
Location: There is nothing to see in Lexington avenue.
I checked in 5 hours prior to the check in time. I was provided with a room without a bathtub which is a room that allows access for a wheelchair. The heater was leaking water and the carpet was wet. The drawers are dusty and filled with Particles like breadcrumbs. Standard rooms do not offer free wifi, breakfast, or even complimentary water bottles. There is no attractions right at your doorstep but it is easy to walk to nearby attractions.