Ratings based on 1,421 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was clean and the price was good. Outdated but comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can find a better place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
First, the room wasn't ready after 4:00pm. I was on a red eye and waited until after 4 to check in. Not cool. Room ended up being right in front of the elevators. Seriously? Tv didn't work, the cold water faucet leaked when you turned on the hot water, the air conditioning was so loud it was like sleeping under an airplane. And lastly, the bell staff was rude. Will absolutely not stay here again. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Comfortable accommodations in a great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping personal were very friendly and efficient. Comfy beds. Friendly front-desk personnel.
Location: NBC, Top of the Rock, and St. Patricks Cathedral are a couple of blocks away as well as Grand Central.
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy and the room had a good feel. The location is convenient to many attractions. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , perfect Location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is very well located, Its very friendly staff,The rooms very clean and comfortable.Everything seemed good to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midtown New York

GREAT STAY!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Tons of restaurants, public transportation nearby!
Great location, great staff and clean! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P. San Antonio

Great location but no free wifi or breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was a perfection location to all the wonderful tourists places to see and go in New York! The staff was friendly and the good was great. There's only thing I'd change, it would be if the hotel could off free continental breakfast to all guest. One thing I did not like was there was no free wifi. I was very disappointed in that! Overall great hotel and good location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A standard room, only gives you a room

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: If the rate is cheaper than other hotels with better location then it is not a bad alternative.
Cons: Hotel employees are not the most welcoming but they will get the job done.
Location: There is nothing to see in Lexington avenue.
I checked in 5 hours prior to the check in time. I was provided with a room without a bathtub which is a room that allows access for a wheelchair. The heater was leaking water and the carpet was wet. The drawers are dusty and filled with Particles like breadcrumbs. Standard rooms do not offer free wifi, breakfast, or even complimentary water bottles. There is no attractions right at your doorstep but it is easy to walk to nearby attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: close to most spots
Cons: Noise
Windows were not sealed, they let all the NY taxi,ambulances and police horns right in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let's Do It Again

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The people and the Hotel décor!
Cons: Maybe in the future add a restaurant that serves breakfast.
Location: GREAT location, everything that a tourist would want is nearby for taxi and Uber.
When I arrived to the hotel, I was greeted with a warm smile! I entered and the experience began with again a warm and friendly welcome. The hotel was clean, the rooms clean and quiet. I didn't mind the new construction noises outside because I then wanted to come back to see the wonderful growth and change within the city! I will be coming back in May and guess where I will be staying? Thank you to everyone for a wonderful stay. See you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona, CA

have a nice stay here

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, accommodating, close by a lot of restaurant.
Cons: The room size.
Location: 2 blocks from subway, many restaurants in 4 directions
My girlfriends and I have a girls trip to New York for 5 days. There are 4 of us so I booked 2 room with King size bed, we checked in around 6:45 PM. My girlfriends ask for the room with pullout bed & I was assuming that the lady who checked us in will give me the same option which is pullout bed but when we got to our room, the room is so small barely have room for 2 people to walk. So we went to check out our friends room & found she has a bigger room like 2 time bigger with sofa bed. I asked the front desk to change our room with sofa bed but they don't have available. She found a new room & give me a rollaway bed without extra charge so we happy with it. I would give different reviews give we stuck with our original room, so the standard room is not good size for anyone at all. The hotel is locate in a very good location, many restaurants, 2 blocks away from subway. The last day of the trip we use the shuttle service to drop us at JFK airport & cost us only $65. I would use hotel service for pickup & drop off next time because yellow cab or Uber cost more than $65 but the car service is big suburban which will fit more than 4 people.