Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

A little noisy but very nice jotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We are NYC veterans so we had a great time even though rainy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from no state

Nice Old Look Front

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty
Cons: Stated above
Location: We were not there long enough. Only there to catch a cruise out.
Hotel could have been rated higher, but for that area priced alittle to high. It's location is on a busy street on the front side which was where our room was and we were awaken a lot of the night by sirens. We arrived alittle around 7 and asked where we could get a sort of lite not a real expensive meal, we had just spent a fortune on fare to there, went and expensive and not really lite. Got back ask for a bar of soap never received. Overall just wasn't what we expected for we weren't close to city or anything special. Good for a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desenzano del Garda

Albergo mediocre dall'arredamento datato

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Finiture, arredi, cultura dell'ospitalità del personale al ricevimento
Location: La posizione è nel cuore di Midtwon a Manhattan, a pochi passi a piedi dalle principali attrazioni della città.
Hotel in posizione centralissima e prossima a molte attrazioni di Manhattan ma dall'aspetto generale molto datato. In particolare la qualità delle finiture e degli arredi è molto deludente e l'impressione generale è di un hotel usurato dal tempo. Anche il personale alla reception è approssimativo e non viene fornita assistenza con i bagagli e le chiamate dei taxi in strada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New York Weekend

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Last minute booking. Great price. Great location. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, good location, good value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good location near Grand Central
Easy check-in,check-out; Work-out area moved for renovation but alternate location was fine and machines worked well. Room was comfortable & clean, like the in-room coffee and fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great location, nice staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was a nice clean hotel, staff was super friendly. The room was quiet at night even in busy NYC. Didn't have guest loaner umbrellas available and was directed to the gift shop. The shower didn't drain quickly but otherwise the room itself was nice. Overall I'd recommend. Staff was great and made you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, big room, staff.
Cons: Bar
Location: If you're a walker, you can access many points of interest, subway stations closr by as well.
We were pleased overall. Staff helpful, service good, amenities also. Great middle range hotel, we would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel was great - visited NY for the first time. Walking distance to everything. Recommend you do the sightseeing bus tour to give you an idea of various places to visit. Plan to spend most of the day when you visit museums.l- lots to see. Highly recommend the Twin Tower Memorial NY did a beutiful job in memory of all that were lost. Food is very expensive - keep water and snacks in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Midtown convenience.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Well positioned hotel to explore. Quick check in. Room ready earlier than expected. Fast checkout. No natu surprises.