Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Right near airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We had a late check in after flying hours and we just wanted to go to bed. Check in was fast and easy, we ended up coming back downstairs for a bite to eat since we were starving. The food in the restaurant was very good and stayed open until midnight and in the morning were able to catch the free shuttle to the airport..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service - avoid connecting rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent front desk service on all accounts. Clean, comfortable and modern. You should however ask for a room without connecting doors. It's as if the next door neighbor is in your room and you hear all their low level conversations. It was an unfortunate aspect of the stay. But, we would stay again given a different room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great airport location

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar were surprisingly good. The location for Newark Airport was great. But the upcharges for parking , breakfast, and WiFi are excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Top notch hotel adjacent to Newark Liberty Airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness and amenities of the hotel; its wheelchair accessibility including the transportation and the friendly, professional staff.
Cons: Since the menu is on an iPad, it seemed limited. I would have appreciated knowing additional selections were available using the "search" function.
Location: Wonderful proximity to the airport with a great restaurant, parking, and an accessible shuttle to get my family and me back and forth.
My sister, niece and I stayed overnight at this hotel as we had a 6:00am flight the next morning. From the moment we arrived, everything was top notch. Parking was convenient; the hotel, immaculate; the staff very warm and friendly; the rooms, well appointed and comfortable. As a disabled traveler, I was very pleased with the wheelchair accessibility. The restaurant had a comprehensive although somewhat pricey menu and everything was made fresh. When discussing my parking my van at the airport, I was informed at check in that their parking was usually less expensive and they had a lift equipped shuttle to take you to and from the airport. Our 4:00am pick up from the hotel was right on time, we were dropped off right at the baggage check in counter. Within a few minutes of contacting the front desk upon our return after collecting our baggage, a wheelchair accessible shuttle was sent and we were delivered right to where my van was parked. Overwhelmingly positive experience. We will definitely be repeat customers and highly recommend it to anyone using Newark Liberty Airport.
4 out of 5
by Sean

Perfect for Newark Airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very good solid hotel right by the airport. Decent breakfast at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mantua NJ

Great place to spend Superbowl!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: The price of the parking, also if there was extended parking we would fly out of Newark every time.
Stayed here the night before Superbowl. Our room, the gym and the morning shuttle to the airport was great. The restaurant in the hotel was awesome, alittle pricey but service and food were worth it. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Rosalind

Great food in an overnight airport stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The meal we ate at the hotel was excellent. The waiter there was outstanding. He heard we were going to Puerto Rico and gave us two pages of tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport to hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: the bed is super comfortable
is was a great one is so easy to get to from airport to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Airport.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Food and proximity to flights.
Location: Location is in the airport.
Great meal with very friendly staff in the restaurant. Quick pick/up at air train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Their entire system was down for a couple of hours when I arrived, so there was a great deal of confusion. However the staff were very helpful and did their best to take care of, for example, the details of checking in with no computer.