Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to EWR (Newark Airport)

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Check-in was quick and easy. Had drinks and dinner in the bar. Good service. Room was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Very convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great proximity to nwk airport... pilots use frequently....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PacNW

So glad I found this hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: So quiet and clean. I had an early am flight so the closeness to the airport was what I needed. Had a restful and peaceful night.
Cons: My stay was perfect. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Location: The hotel's airport shuttle runs every 15mins or so. Didn't have the strength to do much once I cjecked in.
I loved and enjoyed my stay at this hotel - after eating my complimentary warm soft pretzel I made it up to my room and it was perfect - the room was cool and clean. The bed was so welcoming that i dropped my bags as soon as I made it through the doors & made a bee line for it. Felt like sleeping on a cloud. The hotel is very quiet - despite being so close to the airport. I will definitely return anytime I'm in the area. I was too tired to eat so I didn't make it to the restaurant. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay while delatez

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The perfect hotel for my flight delay, comfortable bed and great facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family wedding in Jersey City

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room Comfort and location
Cons: Breakfast pricing are unreasonable!
Too bad the Hotel stops service strong/good coffee after 11 AM!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: close to the airport and meeting in town
Cons: attitudes and attention to details
Location: in airport
had a guaranteed king bed. the lady checking in was told this by a supervisor right in front of me....opened the door to the room and it was 2 twin beds. had to call desk and get another room at 12 midnight. delivered breakfast in room in a bag to go when I ordered it the night before to be eaten in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Boston

Short and Sweet!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was only a one night stay for us, however the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the beds were comfy... the real issue was getting to the hotel especially at night. Once you miss your turn you end up back on the highway and you have to go all the way back up and around. However that's not a hotel issue. It's close to the airport and surprisingly it was quiet. Your right on the highway so we had easy access to hit other parts of Jersey and New York. It only took us 20 mins to get to Staten Island. Oh and parking cost 25.00 bucks for the night. Other than that there's not much more I can offer. It was a quick stop for us..Good Luck! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Great hotel! Really close to the airport

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very close to airport. shuttle service.
Location: EWR location. Did not do anything as this was a layover stay.
Airport shuttle was the great and very convenient. There was a delay in getting our bags, but as we found out 20 flights was cancelled and the hotel got really busy. All in all Service was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark

Close to airport

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Was close to airport loved the room only not sure why the hotel charge me 50.00 when I thought I paid already thru expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Stay at Marriott

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I just spent one night at the Marriott, on my way home from Europe. I did not use the bar or restaurant, but the room and bed were perfect. Was able to print my boarding pass for home easily. Easy ride to and from airport.