Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to the airport, but no other virtue

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Reserved and prepaid a king room, but was told that none were available when I arrived for check in. Had to argue for fifteen minutes before a more senior staffer "found" me a king room. The room and the hotel were essentially devoid of any niceties. However, the shuttle drivers were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Right near airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We had a late check in after flying hours and we just wanted to go to bed. Check in was fast and easy, we ended up coming back downstairs for a bite to eat since we were starving. The food in the restaurant was very good and stayed open until midnight and in the morning were able to catch the free shuttle to the airport..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Top notch hotel adjacent to Newark Liberty Airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness and amenities of the hotel; its wheelchair accessibility including the transportation and the friendly, professional staff.
Cons: Since the menu is on an iPad, it seemed limited. I would have appreciated knowing additional selections were available using the "search" function.
Location: Wonderful proximity to the airport with a great restaurant, parking, and an accessible shuttle to get my family and me back and forth.
My sister, niece and I stayed overnight at this hotel as we had a 6:00am flight the next morning. From the moment we arrived, everything was top notch. Parking was convenient; the hotel, immaculate; the staff very warm and friendly; the rooms, well appointed and comfortable. As a disabled traveler, I was very pleased with the wheelchair accessibility. The restaurant had a comprehensive although somewhat pricey menu and everything was made fresh. When discussing my parking my van at the airport, I was informed at check in that their parking was usually less expensive and they had a lift equipped shuttle to take you to and from the airport. Our 4:00am pick up from the hotel was right on time, we were dropped off right at the baggage check in counter. Within a few minutes of contacting the front desk upon our return after collecting our baggage, a wheelchair accessible shuttle was sent and we were delivered right to where my van was parked. Overwhelmingly positive experience. We will definitely be repeat customers and highly recommend it to anyone using Newark Liberty Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mantua NJ

Great place to spend Superbowl!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: The price of the parking, also if there was extended parking we would fly out of Newark every time.
Stayed here the night before Superbowl. Our room, the gym and the morning shuttle to the airport was great. The restaurant in the hotel was awesome, alittle pricey but service and food were worth it. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport to hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: the bed is super comfortable
is was a great one is so easy to get to from airport to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal lake, Pennsylvania

proximate to airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
location unmatched for convenience to airport. generally affordable. restaurant above average with pleasant setting. all in all a lot more than you would expect for airport hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non Refundable precollected rates. Bah.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Ok Hotel was nice. What I didn't like was the need to collect in advance and then tell you that the reservation is non-cancelable and the deposit (the full fare!) was non-refundable. This is too onerous a requirement. Especially in the New York area in the winter. Anything can happen. The hotel should not profit if my kid becomes sick or it snows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, Michigan

Great staff, nice restaurant, very comfortable bed

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff definitely would stay again. Easy transportation from airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very close to the airport

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The food and serving staff were great.
Great hotel close to the airport especially for an early morning departure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Just on stop over but great place to stay and recover before next long hall flight back to New Zealand
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay.