Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great hotel at Newark Airport

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Friendly staff, fast check-in, beautiful clean room. Only thing I didn't like was that the double beds were full size. Very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Convenient, Upscale but lacking WiFi

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel staff was professional and friendly. The room was very nice, clean and the bathroom was stocked with pleasant extras. I booked online and perhaps got a great rate, but that still doesn't excuse not having complimentary WiFi in all rooms. Who doesn't need the internet and who wants to pay to use it on top of booking a room?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Spacious but no safe

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Why, when the bedrooms and bathrooms are so generous, is there no room safe?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great location for this area and Marriott is always good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent for an airport hotel; lovely staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I can't stand Newark airport and was dreading this meeting but the hotel made up for it. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk across the airport car park, no need to wait for, and sit in, a stuff shuttle bus honestly, just look up and you see it right there. The room was very comfortable and clean, nice lemony toiletries. The food was very nice for the US (sorry I'm European), I had salads and a dessert, both lovely. The staff are excellent, very friendly without being obsequious, very accommodating, just nice people, from reception, to the bar and restaurant staff to the maids. It also has a little patio area outside the restaurant with nice furniture and shade where you can sit and work with a coffee or beer instead of waiting in Newark terminal. The meeting room was also good with rapid service and networking solutions. I dont know if there is a gym or pool I didnt have time to look.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Layover after a long travel day

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Efficient and comfortable.
The shuttle driver and bellman was so helpful with all our luggage including a stroller and car seat. We quickly were settled in a beautiful quiet room. Room service was prompt and delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel at a good price, right at the airport.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Surprised at the quality and decor of the hotel for the price I booked. Stay was nice and easy to get terminal for our morning flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Comfort level of bed and pillows was spectacular. Cleanliness and smell was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Hotell nära Newark flygplats

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Perfekt hotell att bo på om man vill ha nära till Newark flygplats. Det går gratis shuttle var 15e min från P4. Man kan också ta tåget in till Manhattan om man har några timmar över. Fräscht rum och bra service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Sehr gute Lage direkt am Newark Airport. Shuttle zum Hotel fährt alle 15-20 Minuten und stoppt an allen Terminals. Schöne, saubere Zimmer. Angenehmes Restaurant und gute Hotelbar. Last call jeweils 0:30 Uhr.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Steve S, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We look forward to hosting you brilliantly in the future.