Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mantua NJ

Great place to spend Superbowl!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: The price of the parking, also if there was extended parking we would fly out of Newark every time.
Stayed here the night before Superbowl. Our room, the gym and the morning shuttle to the airport was great. The restaurant in the hotel was awesome, alittle pricey but service and food were worth it. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport to hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: the bed is super comfortable
is was a great one is so easy to get to from airport to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal lake, Pennsylvania

proximate to airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
location unmatched for convenience to airport. generally affordable. restaurant above average with pleasant setting. all in all a lot more than you would expect for airport hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non Refundable precollected rates. Bah.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Ok Hotel was nice. What I didn't like was the need to collect in advance and then tell you that the reservation is non-cancelable and the deposit (the full fare!) was non-refundable. This is too onerous a requirement. Especially in the New York area in the winter. Anything can happen. The hotel should not profit if my kid becomes sick or it snows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, Michigan

Great staff, nice restaurant, very comfortable bed

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff definitely would stay again. Easy transportation from airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very close to the airport

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The food and serving staff were great.
Great hotel close to the airport especially for an early morning departure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Just on stop over but great place to stay and recover before next long hall flight back to New Zealand
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not on site don't be fooled

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: The hotel staff needs some training
Location: Quick trip into NYC
Ok, in my experience you can get to "on site" airports from inside the airport or a short walk. This one requires a long walk to a pick up location, a 20 minute wait for a shuttle and then a ride in a van. The pickup location was not given to me accurately by the hotel staff. I ordered room service and it took 3mcalls and an hour and a half. The person taking my order told me my food had been delivered to the incorrect room. The guy delivering my food told me the order had not been placed.meither way, not getting my dinner until 10pm was not ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We will share your feedback with our team. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Stay Away from this dump

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Only the technicians, and housekeeping employees are human beings.
Cons: Demolition is in order.
Location: Horrible location nothing to do nearby. Worst Marriott I have ever stayed at!
Horrible incompetent customer service with bad attitudes. Charging for WiFi and parking daily. Room service serves old and cold food. No room refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please contact me at the hotel directly at your convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel food good rooms nice bed comfortable. Had the wings and the bar. Only stayed one night. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your comments with our team.