Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Newark Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We stayed at the Newark Marriott for one night on the way back from another trip. We choose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and an early next day departure. Super easy check in and the room was clean and comfortable. Van drivers to the airport were extremely friendly and helpful with luggage!
Cons: I usually stay at nice hotels like the Marriott but was very surprised and disappointed that there was no free Wifi. If you are a rewards member you got it free otherwise you had to pay a fee. At the price of the hotel, I definitely think free Wifi should be included!
Location: We did not have an opportunity to see any nearby events other than the convenience to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, United States of America

So impressed!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Saw this hotel had good reviews, but still had limited expectations; I mean, how good could an airport hotel be? This one was awesome! Fantastic location, beautiful rooms, great food (including complimentary cookies at check-in), and outstanding service. This is a lovely hotel by any measure, and I highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: No
Cons: To expensive
Location: Terrible
To Expensive hotel, no free wifi and no free parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Excellent hotel for Airport location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No issures
Location: Airport location close to NYC
Everything is good to excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Convenient for a quick trip out of EWR!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
There was confusion at check in as I had originally booked three rooms and had to cancel one of them. When I arrived, I checked into one room but there were no other reservations showing. Josephine, said no problem and fixed the situation. Overall, the stag was super helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great hotel at Newark Airport

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Friendly staff, fast check-in, beautiful clean room. Only thing I didn't like was that the double beds were full size. Very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Convenient, Upscale but lacking WiFi

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel staff was professional and friendly. The room was very nice, clean and the bathroom was stocked with pleasant extras. I booked online and perhaps got a great rate, but that still doesn't excuse not having complimentary WiFi in all rooms. Who doesn't need the internet and who wants to pay to use it on top of booking a room?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Spacious but no safe

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Why, when the bedrooms and bathrooms are so generous, is there no room safe?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great location for this area and Marriott is always good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent for an airport hotel; lovely staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I can't stand Newark airport and was dreading this meeting but the hotel made up for it. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk across the airport car park, no need to wait for, and sit in, a stuff shuttle bus honestly, just look up and you see it right there. The room was very comfortable and clean, nice lemony toiletries. The food was very nice for the US (sorry I'm European), I had salads and a dessert, both lovely. The staff are excellent, very friendly without being obsequious, very accommodating, just nice people, from reception, to the bar and restaurant staff to the maids. It also has a little patio area outside the restaurant with nice furniture and shade where you can sit and work with a coffee or beer instead of waiting in Newark terminal. The meeting room was also good with rapid service and networking solutions. I dont know if there is a gym or pool I didnt have time to look.