Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star???

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Small rooms. One elevator that service use also. Older building. Noisy rooms. You here entrance room doors slamming-a lot. Good location for Theatres.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The dark and sexy vibe
Cons: Bedding and bathrooms
Location: smack in the middle of the theater district - lots of entertainment, shopping and restaurants.
I needed the room for a night stay in the City - although it was smack in the middle of Times Square, it was off Broadway and on a quiet block. There are many shops, restaurants, and entertainment. The staff was quirky and polite. Check in was quick and it was not difficult to locate the room. Upon entering the smell of mold hit me. Not overpowering, but enough to pull out my perfume and spray the place up. I opened up the windows, one of which did not stay open and I couldn't find anything to hold it up. There is no separation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom so the floor gets soaking wet, along with the towels - which is what is probably causing the moldy smell. The bed had no bed bug covers, but the mattress seemed clean. The pillow top and sheet set seemed small for the bed, and a few times throughout the night I found myself laying on the bare mattress - gross! Overall, the room served its purpose, but requires a little attention and TLC, but the vibe of the hotel was dark and sexy, and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Night Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff were nice enough, and the room was clean. We stayed in the Penthouse suite which was in desperate need of some maintenance TLC. The curtains do not fully shut, the water would disappear and then come back full pressure during showers, and one of the sinks bowls was cracked. Don't set your expectations to be amazed and you'll be just fine. We felt safe enough and again, everyone here was pretty nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place really went down hill !

Posted Feb 15, 2017
My room was so dirty and smell like mildew and bad acohlol ! Rug looked like it was never vacuumed .... room was so small like a jail cell ! Bartender didn't know how to make a simple cocktail that was on there own menue !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but Comfortable room.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Overall nice place to stay ,room small but very cozy ,bed very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, Great location, horrible view

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Loved everything about the hotel except for the view of the brick wall. No light was able to get into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Had a great stay! Fantastic stay! Less than a block from Time Square!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located close to Times Square

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Clean, good staff, good location but not in the noisy section of Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

My favorite boutique hotel in Times Square

Posted Jan 30, 2017
A comfortable boutique hotel that is right in the Theatre District. Almost all the theatres are within walking distance, as are many restaurants! The Night in the Theatre District is great for a romantic getaway. Good bar with delightful bartenders. I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide recent feedback on your recent stay. We are elated to hear that you were able to get the most out of our location and hopefully it led to many adventures in the Big Apple. We are looking forward to being your home away from when you visit New York. Regards Mary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, great price, great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
For a Times Square hotel this was a great hotel, great price, very friendly staff. Room was very nice, didn't have any view out of my window but didn't care. Free champagne and quiet dark room allowed for a peaceful night sleeping. Would recommend and definitely stay here again. Thank you Night Hotel.