Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Perfect location in Times Square. Staff was very helpful and responsive. We had a couple of special requests which they took care of well. I'd definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gothic impressed

Posted Jan 9, 2016
I either got a lucky stay or the previous reviews where rare. I stayed New Years Eve night with a late arrival. The room was small (It is NYC) but very comfortable, great chic style. Clean, shower drained, no problems. Visited the bar with very friendly staff. Upon check out they really wanted to know if I enjoyed my stay, offered to check my bag, and offered a taxi. I thought a very nice touch. I will return and hope for the same next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not 4-star qualified

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This hotel does not earn a 4-star level. Maybe 2 stars to start. Our room was located next to the elevator which was convenient, but the downfall is we can hear doors slamming throughout the night along with people talking and screaming in the hallways. Although this was a non-smoking room, a consistent scent of cigarettes was encountered. The worst was the fact that the bed was very small and it was not confer able to say the least. On the upside- this was a clean hotel in a good location but it was quite uncomfortable and we would never visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The staff is so rude!!! You need to pay for WIFI access. The room is so small and dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Very good stay overall, but its not a 4 star hotel, more like 3.5 starts , there is no coffee/water at the room offered by the hotel, no shower slippers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Muy buena ubicacion

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Ubicacion excelente!! El personal muy amable y las habitaciones impecables. El restaurant japones muy rico. 100% recomendado!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Forked River NJ

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff. We stayed in the penthouse and we were amazed by the views. The room was large and clean. Some of the pictures around the hotel may not be family friendly. I would recommend this to any couple heading to NYC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not a hotel for families with children.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
This hotel has clean, but affordable and tiny rooms. However, in their attempt to be "avant garde" the halls and lobby are decorated with photos that can best be described as "soft porn meets Venice carnival." Combined with the black and white decor it gives the place the look and feel of a cheap or sleazy bachelors pad. We were so happy we had not booked this place for one of our family trips to NYC and that our young kids were not with us.