Ratings based on 1,408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Waste of money

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were able to book a deal where it was a free room upgrade via Expedia. We arrive to the hotel and they say there is no such thing as a free room upgrade where I then show my email saying so and they ask me to email it to them. They go ahead with the room upgrade in a "we'll honor it this one time only because of circumstances" even though it clearly states it in the email. The hotel staff was extremely lazy. I asked the front desk where I could get ice and they flat out said "oh, you call room service for it". Ok great, I just spent a butt load of money and you have the audacity to share this info, yet don't offer to continue the customer service experience to say "room service provides ice, id be more than happy to send some up for you". What the hell. It was like we had to do everything ourselves instead of actually enjoying anything. Not worth the money. Not a luxury experience, just a crappy soho tourist dump under a new name. At least when it was the Mandarian Hotel, the staff was top not customer focused. I'm a NYer, and this was a staycation and never again will I ever book a room here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Cozy Downtown Hideaway

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Comfortable beds. Nice city views. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hidden costs included as extras for using the amenities wifi is normally free in most hotels not here. Also charged fee for gym & coffee facilities all up I would not recommend this hotel as plenty more to choose from. But it is a cool place for a drink in the bar & very pretty entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is so nice & trendy. Everything I expected. Not to mention the location of this hotel is fantastic & close to everything. Hotel staff was very friendly & accommodating. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

One of our favorite NY hotels

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We love the NoMo SoHo. The familiar fragrance of the hotel met us as we rounded the corner onto Crosby St and the greenery and cool air of the entry walkway were a welcome relief from the heat and concrete of the city. The marble and glass baths, white linens and furnishings and large windows make for a bright and crisp room. Lunch in the restaurant was delicious. Conveniently located to the Canal St subway, the SoHo location allows for good city views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

The view was amazing.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff was pleasant the hotel was very clean and the view was amazing.It was an Overall rememberable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

An absolute heavenly escape in NYC

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I was surprised to see that this hotel was the one with a beautiful courtyard entrance that I saw while roaming around Crosby street trying to find Housing work bookstore! I was met with a lovely gentleman, who obviously saw that I needed help Finding the reception area because it's in the second floor. check in was seamless, very friendly guy Israel I think was his name. The room was glorious! I absolutely love the white and blue colors. Blue made it so relaxing. The room was small but it appeared big due to the simple colors use, and with the large windows. I don't have a great view but it's still relaxing to see the city at night. Pillows and bed were comfortable. I love that it's close to the subway, and yet far from the craziness of canal street! It's the best area for couples, solo travelers. I saw an older couple too and they seemed to enjoyed their stay so it's really a mix of guests here. The only bad thing about this hotel is the nomo kitchen. I wanted to try it on my first day, the receptionist then was not very friendly. She appeared to not want to receive customers. I was alone, and she offered a bar seat, I preferred a table, and she did not appear receptive to that. I sat there for 10 minutes and no one came to take my order. Horrible service really. It was not even that busy in the afternoon. So I got up and just excuses myself. Shame really. It would have made my stay perfect. Overall, it is a great hotel still and would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Staff are so friendly and accommodating. Great location near fabulous restaurants and shops. Rooms were clean and boutique style so on the small side but great views! Restaurant was excellent for brunch on Sunday and the bar atmosphere was fun and lively! Would absolutely stay here again as it met all of our expectations and then some!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Florida

WHAT A PLACE!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I loved walking through to the entrance and the smell of beautiful flowers, very inviting. Also the staff is friendly, and warm
Cons: Dont change a thing please
Location: great location, we ate at the hotel, we also ate away from the hotel, everything was close by and easy to get to, we never had to use public transport
My wife and I stayed 2 nights, and it was the best hotel in Manhattan I have stayed at. Stunning views of the city, romantic atmosphere, and incredible service. The rooms make you feel like your in heaven. So clean, and cozy. The beds are incredible, love the sheets and pillows. There is not 1 negative thing I can say about this hotel. I can honestly say, we have been in many of the hotels in NYC and this one is top of the line, but not over priced. This is the only hotel we will stay at from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for shopping and entertainment.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was small and not much of a view but the staff was very friendly. The room was clean. It was nice and quiet and a bit of an oasis in the city. The restaurant at the hotel served delicious food and was a fun place to people watch. I look forward to returning.