Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Perfect location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location Nice view of Times Square from room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and breakfast buffet.
Cons: Without a separate function room it is unfair on residents to close off public areas for private functions.
Location: Close to Times Square and within easy reach of many New York highlights- e.g. Rockefeller Centre, 5th Avenue, Broadway shows etc
Overall very happy with the hotel; excellent central location and good value. Only gripe was that on several evenings the small bar and restaurant area was closed off for private functions leaving residents little space to relax and unwind. good choice for breakfast buffet but expensive if it had not been included in the rate paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Location, Great Service

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Though the location alone was amazing, the service and the ambience of the hotel itself where even better. I would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Modern, clean and close to Times Square

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I was not sure about this hotel slightly away from Times Square but we LOVED it! Could still see TS but it was far enough away to be quiet! Housekeeper on our unit was so friendly, helpful and thorough! Bed was divine and I slept so good! Lobby was modern and cool. Only issues were safe not working (they replaced) and handset on phone not working. Room very clean! Had to ask for coffee maker but they brought it. Lighting in bathroom dim. No bottled waters. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrific Hotel and the Price is Right

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant was very very good. Views from the rooms were spectacular.
Cons: I'd prefer a top sheet on the bed and I would like to be able to have breakfast from the menu rather than a buffet.
Location: The hotel was in the middle of everything and the parking was quite reasonable for Manhattan.
Clean, comfortable room with a wonderful view of the city. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise--fine service and unusually good food with windows looking out on Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Best Hotel, Best Location for New York!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Staff was very friendly even though check-in was at 3PM the staff was gracious enough to check us in at noon at no additional charge!
Cons: This is not a huge deal but I wish the staff would say that there would be a hold of a specific amount on your card as a "refundable deposit"
Location: Once you step out of this hotel you go around the corner and you can see Times Square, you are right next to the M&M Store and the Hershey Store!
My girlfriend and I decided to spend three days two nights in New York City, this hotel is in the heart of Times Square. The staff was very friendly and for a trip to New York this location is a must! We were able to walk to many different places with this hotel being the center of it all. Overall this hotel was excellent and this is my first review on Expedia because it is that great for me to take a few minutes out of my day to complete this review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great location . Good size rooms for NYC.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall was a very good hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room size is quite good for NYC, food is good but slightly pricey. The lights on elevator floor selector should be better lit; as well I think a coffee pot would be a nice touch in the room . In general great hotel for NYC !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Awesome customer service, great location and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great location. Nice roomy clean hotel. Beds are super comfortable. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Wicked

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Excellent hotel. Clean and convenient. Great views of Times Square.