Ratings based on 2,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyed the modern room design including the shower and the very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Good value and location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The wifi and location near Times Square
Cons: There was a loud sound about two floors below us. We were on the 9th floor I think.
Location: What isn't there to do? It's the heart of NYC.
Was a very techy place with a ton of French speakers. Staff was pretty good and the location was good as well. Small room. On the 9th floor I wondered if they had industrial washing and drying machines below us but it didn't bother us. The wife liked it more than I did. The wifi worked fairly well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel in great location, staff was very courteous and helpful, also rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

NYC Memories

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Have been to NY previously but never stayed in Novotel and would definitely go back. Off Times Square, easy walking distance to lots of attractions. Great for Broadway shows. Staff friendly and helpful, especially housekeeping when we needed additional clothes hangers and tea making facilities (none usually in room as standard).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Lovely stay in great hotel ideally placed to explore manhatten
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy centrico, en el corazon de Times square

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Si es tu primera visita a New York este es el hotel ideal, esta dentro del corazon de Times Square, buenos rstaurantes alrededor y de igual forma muchas tiendas; tienes 2 lineas de metro a 1 calle y un pequeño supermecado en la esquina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prime location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Coffee/Tea facilities in room
Location: Prime location in Times Square easy access to all tourist attractions, very friendly and helpful people.
Very pleased would stay there again. Never been to the USA would certainly go there again :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Très bon séjour au plus près de Time Square

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Pas de surprises. On sait ce que l'on trouve
Cons: Soirée rap difficile à "supporter" quand on est au restaurant ! Mais elle fut courte§
Location: Time Square à Manhattan: tout est là
personnel à l'écoute et serviable. Service à la hauteur d'un Novotel. Je regrette toujours autant l'absence de pantoufles au sortir de la douche ... et de peignoir§
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views and good staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great location with views of Times Square and walking access to Broadway shows and Hells Kitchen bars. Beautiful views from hotel bar if you opt to stay in. Very professional staff. Modern accomodations in the rooms that are a bit oddly laid out, but not poorly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel very close to Times Square

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Clean large rooms. Friendly staff. Wonderful outside terrace bar with views of Times Square
Location: Right in the middle of all the Broadway shows. Excellent location for many tourist attractions.
Loved everything about this hotel. Would recommend without hesitation.