Ratings based on 2,454 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La

Best hotel I've stayed in new york

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel deserves a review! I loved it locating location location! The ambience, the rooms the staff! They were all happy to work there. I tried room service and my breakfast only to took 20 min to deliver. I had drinks at there bar every night I was there and I also tried their restaurant, food was excellent! And they have a terrace area! I've stayed in many around timesquare and Central Park. And Novotel has been my favorite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice location and modern

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is a nice modern hotel with great rooms. The views are excellent if you are fortunate enough to get a high up room. The restaurant was modern and had a great selection of foods and drinks at breakfast catering for oretty much everyone. There was a waiter in particular who was extremely rude however most of the others were pleasant enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Times Square

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, views, comfort
Cons: Having tea and coffee facilities in the room!
Location: Times Square - what more is there to say!
Very comfortable and despite being so central, really quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in between Times Square and Central Park.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Very Convenient. Reasonably priced. Breakfast a bit too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great View

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Blankets are like plastic...very noisy..food very pricey...other than that great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Manager was very rude. I did not arrived with my wife and kids and they make them wait for over an hour at the lobby without giving them the room even do they had my passport, credit card and I was available on the phone. Very rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location. Comfy beds great view we had room 1001.breakfast great value and very nice children under 16 eat free .view from dining area and outside terrace amazing .we will be back. All staff very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Perfect location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location Nice view of Times Square from room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and breakfast buffet.
Cons: Without a separate function room it is unfair on residents to close off public areas for private functions.
Location: Close to Times Square and within easy reach of many New York highlights- e.g. Rockefeller Centre, 5th Avenue, Broadway shows etc
Overall very happy with the hotel; excellent central location and good value. Only gripe was that on several evenings the small bar and restaurant area was closed off for private functions leaving residents little space to relax and unwind. good choice for breakfast buffet but expensive if it had not been included in the rate paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Location, Great Service

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Though the location alone was amazing, the service and the ambience of the hotel itself where even better. I would definitely consider staying here again.