Ratings based on 2,776 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Very central for the buzz of Times Square. Never aye in the hotel so can't comment on the food. Can't find a fault. If I were to be picky tea/coffee facilities in the room would be good, however Starbucks only round the corner . Staff very pleasant and helpful ( except one of the luggage guys on the ground floor, I won't embarrass him by describing him , but if the cap fits !!) Sitting on the terrace with a beer at night watching life go by was great. Would not hesitate to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot use bar balcony due to private events

Posted Jul 18, 2017
If you cross the barrier to use the balcony r bar you will be rudely scolded. I was told it is not available for use when booked for a private event. I stay there for the balcony/bar. I will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

can't use the balcony

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Patio and bar when or IF YOU ARE ALLOWED TO USE IT!!!
Cons: Accommodate your paying guest.
You are limited in use of the bar and balcony due to "private" parties. I happened to go to the patio (which is the reason I stay here) and I was rudely scolded for interfering with the private party. Not to mention sneaky charges to your room. No coffee pot in the room. I will not stay here again. Rude which is disappointing BC I love the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff and comfortable rooms
Hotel is well situated for activities in Old Montreal. Some difficulty initially getting to hotel because of road closures due to provincial holiday. Police were helpful in opening up barriers to let us through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Contemporary hotel, great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness and decor, location
Location: Just outside the Times Square chaos, but excellently located to walk to theaters
We had xcellent interactions with all of the staff... friendly and professional. This hotel had ontemporary decor that fit our style... made us feel comfortable. This is an excellent location for walking to theaters... just outside the Times Square madness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel near Times Square

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the entertainment district, restaurants and theaters was truly great. Everything was within walking distance.
Cons: Shower/tub combination would be good. The bathroom really needs a make up mirror. The large mirror over the sinks is dark and too far.
Location: The hotel is only a few blocks from Times Square, plenty of entertainment options. Easy access to the hop on, hop off city busses and subways.
The main reason we chose this hotel was for the outdoor terrace on the 7th floor overlooking Broadway and Times Square. Many times this was used for private functions and was closed off to the general public. However, we were charged a "Lobby Access Fee" at check out! Not fair. Also, the noise from Times Square crowds at all hours is heard inside the hotel rooms. Bring ear plugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent hotel, easy to find, nice room, excellent location, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
First time in NYC and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The view from the bar terrace was amazing. Perfect location for Broadway with endless choice of food places nearby. Handy 24 hour supermarket next door. Only complaint was the WiFi in the room which was rather intermittent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Novotel Times Square.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Its a very clean hotel, The staff is wonderful. Could not be happier with the location. Walk to Central Park, Saint Pats and Rockefeller Center and in the heart of the Theater District. Great food all around. And a wonderful 5 story up view of Broadway with seating and a bar. Stay here and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Loved hotel and staff was so helpful. Would recommend to all.