Ratings based on 2,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zwolle

Modern zeer centraal gelegen hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: De vriendelijkheid en behulpzaamheid van het personeel, het uitzicht en de ligging.
Location: Zeer centraal, met veel metroverbindingingen in de buurt.
Kamers zijn ruim en schoon, met goede bedden en fijne kussens. Mooi uitzicht over de Hudson. Hoewel je midden in de drukte rondom Times Squaire zit, merk je daar binnen niets van.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Tolles Hotel in super Lage

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht war genial.
Cons: Einfach den zweiten Fahrstuhl fahren lassen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt ideal um in die große Stadt zu starten.
Das Hotel liegt einfach ideal um in die große Stadt zu starten. Direkt an der Ecke ist ein kleiner Supermarkt, der 24 Stunden geöffnet hat. Am Times Square ist man auch in wenigen Minuten. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 32 Stock. Die Aussicht ist einfach fantastisch. Eins hat uns gestört und das war der kleine Aufzug, um in den 5. Stock zur Rezeption und den anderen Fahrstühlen zu gelangen. Zu bestimmten Zeiten war dieser eine viel zu wenig, wenn man nicht fast erdrückt werden wollte. Menschen mit Platzangst haben kaum eine Chance anderweitig nach oben zu kommen. Das Zimmer war schön groß, aber das Bad könnte etwas größer sein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Great staff. The view of times square is perfect! Away from the crowd and perfectly located. The beds are super comfortable, the pillows are a bit too soft. The room size is a decent size also. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting NYC wanting to stay in times square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broadway

Night at the theater

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was very nice. It was clean and the pricing was just right. The front desk staff is excellent at helping find a great local place to eat that fits any budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Localização maravilhosa

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: A localização é excelente.
Já conhecia o hotel de muitos anos atrás. No entanto me decepcionei: recepção em um local escuro na frente dos elevadores, funcionários nada simpáticos. Tomar café da manhã é impossível: lounge pequeno para tantas pessoas que acabam formando uma fila enorme. O hotel não merece 4 estrelas. Os quartos são novos e confortáveis, mas nada especial. O melhor do hotel é a localização.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

>Hall d'acceuil toujours aussi sinistre

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement, idéal, qui m'a fait revenir dans cet hôtel pour la 4ème fois.
Cons: L'installation des chambres
Location: Times Square se suffit !
Le hall d'accueil fait plus penser à l'antre de sorciers qu'au lobby d'un grand hôtal. Le confort des chambres n'est pas au niveau et le décorateur/installateur aurait dû y passer une nuit avec une compagne pour constater que la vie à deux n'y était pas facile : une seule patère ! un seul interrupteur pour la lumière centrale, insuffisance de porte-manteaux, il y a fallu attendre 3 jours pour avoir un sèche-cheveux....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Excellent location nice hotel very cleans comfort

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Amazing hotel in great location central to eveything few mintutes walk to time square and Central Park. Comfortable beds. Very elgant hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Great Stay at the Novotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was clean almost new looking. The rooms were big, two queen size beds and a Frig.
Cons: CHECKOUT TIME!!!! Novotel offers no late checkout time! 12 Noon You'd better be out of your room. Not very customer friendly!
Location: 30 Rock, NBC Studios, Radio Center Music Hall, Times Square and Central Park....all just afew blocks away.
A Hotel with WONDERFUL VIEWS. From the patio you can see all over the city. From my room on the 11th floor I could see all the way down Broadway to Times Square and even read the time above the ball that drops on New Year's Eve. Request a room above the 9th floor for the best views of the city. A Great experience except the firm checkout time :-(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We have been promised a room on the 18 floor together with the rest of the family. Instead we got a room on the 11th floor suited for disabled people. In addition the air conditioner not working. Though the room was changed on the third day, we are extremely disappointed. No compensation was offered what so ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great rooftop bar!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We were able to walk to Central Park and Times Square so easily . The kids also loved the hotel as well as the 7th floor rooftop bar/restaurant - We had a great time taking pictures from this rooftop