Ratings based on 3,535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Reception
Location: Mid town East side easy access to Grand Central and thus subway lines
Rooms have great views if occasionally quirky layouts. Hotel is currently being updated so is a great deal in a good location mid-town on the East side
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: view
Cons: elevator
Location: ok
good and safe... i like it but the one of the elevator had problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis

Great hotel and great location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
This was my third stay. I enjoyed it as always. Barry at the reception is always friendly and he gladly welcomed me back and allowed us to have an early check in which I appreciated very much. I stayed in 3230 which has an excellent view of Manhattan and the river.. The hotel is under renovation so I missed having room service, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. . The $50 a day charge for the sky lounge was abit steep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

Mid-Town POOR SERVICE Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Some front of house staff and the obviously increased security.
Cons: Make customers the No1 Priority and put an efficient Change Management Process in place.
Location: Walking distance to Times Square, Grand Central, Empire State and Rockerfeller Centre.
Mid-Town Hotel handy to get about from, however let down badly by ongoing renovations which are hardly well communicated. No change management process should surely leave a 4 star hotel that claims to service high end tourists and UN Diplomatic visitors and well to do, without bar facilities, restaurant nor room service!!!!! As New York delights in wishing everyone "HAPPY HOLIDAYS" is it political correctness that leaves ONE UN sans any festive decoration, No Christmas Tree in sight here !!! Front of House Staff are left to fend of disappointed (incredulous) customers to the best of their ability but their Body Language and Vocal Inflection suggest they are somewhat worn down by constantly apologizing however and the worn out chestnut (Under renovation, it's on the website) tired and beaten looking it seems they are under orders by Millenium and Copthorne Hotels to fend off customers with the smallest cost to the company. Surely a major reconstruction should not be at customers expense, you are basically staying at a well appointed Manhattan Motel without car-parking, bar, restaurant or room-service !!!! If you are going to spend £200 or more for a room in the Big Apple in mid-town there are plenty other hotels that for this price offer a Full Service Hotel and NO EXCUSES.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice View, Awful Customer Service. Run!

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Managers, staff, phones.
Location: Near UN
Well, where to begin. First, the positive - awesome view. Now, the negatives - most everything else. I was awoken to a fire alarm a drop before 9am on a Saturday. I tried to call to see if it was real, but of course, the phone was broken. I used my cellphone to call and was told three different answers by three different people. Then over the next hour it sporadically went off, with an announcement it was a test (one of the three answers I was given). When I talked to the front desk manager, Erica, I was treated with the utmost disrespect and hung up on. Later I talked to the General Manager on duty who told me because I booked on Expedia, it was difficult to provide a discount for the problems. (Expedia, why do you allow hotels to offer crappy service and then blame the customer for booking on Expedia - dump them! Or they will never learn.) All in all, I would run to any other hotel 2 stars or up for better service. Really, run now. Don't make the same mistake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Hotel was nice altho no facilities in it as part closed for refurb. Only coffee shop in foyer if you in foyer don't look for restrooms there are none staff friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Holiday Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Suitable location to access central New York easily and quickly but if it located away from the noise of Times Square.
Excellent location and place to stay for a holiday in New York. The hotel was being refurbished during our stay so we could not access the swimming pool or gym. When we arrived there was no double room available to us but the staff upgraded us to a suit as a result of this. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely but slightly out the way

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Door man was rude - didn't appreciate that. 2 men that work with the luggage we really friendly. Liam on desk was really helpful. Great view from our room "37"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was walking distance to what we needed.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: We've stayed here before and wanted to go back because everything was good. Very central for what we wanted to do.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to grand central station and 5th avenue. Everything was within walking distance. The view from our hotel was breathtaking.
From the time we arrived in New York everything was good. We done all the things we planned it was a great holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Posted Nov 27, 2015
no era lo que esperaba, es caro para lo que ofrece