Ratings based on 3,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nutley, NJ

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff
Location: it is in midtown NY, so there is plenty of stuff you can do
When I arrived at the hotel, the first thing you get in touch with is the rude and univiting staff at the reception: I was the only person they had to help at that point, but instead, they were talking to each other the whole time ... the same happened, when I was returning my key next morning. When I entered the room, it was not cleaned, in fact someone was still staying there, as a lot of underwear was scattered through the room. Afterwards, I got the new room (had to go all the way from one building of the hotel to another one to get it ). Staff was not really suprised that my first room was not cleaned .... So overall, for the money you have to pay for this hotel, the service is awful! I never had such experince before (definitely, not in such class of the hotels).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhere out of the way.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Remote from transportation and major activities unless your business is UN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Comodo e in zona centrale

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Camera e piscina
Cons: Mettere il wifi gratuito anche in camera
Location: Buona, vicono alla metropolitana e circondata da diversi pub e ristoranti
Siamo ritornati per il confort generale e la buona posizione
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: room
Cons: restaurant and lounge on site
great staff, clean.............................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not Very Pleased With The Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The location is great, within walking distance to Grand Central and 5th Avenue shopping, still a good walk to Broadway but not that far.
Cons: The hotel spells elegance but is a little dated and needs a thorough refurbishing. It is not cheap to stay so it should look every bit of its 4 stars.
Location: The location is right in front of the UN building, great view of the East river; its eight blocks to Broadway; a lot of restaurants nearby
We came on a Saturday and stayed for a night to watch a Broadway show. Parked to drop off luggage on the curb but my car battery died, tried to start several times while parking attendants stood watching, none offered to help until I approached. One attendant said an employee can jump it for me for a little fee (I gave him $20 for the trouble); parking was $63 a night which I found exorbitant so I ended up parking one street up for a lot less. The room was comfortable although not very clean, the bathroom sink made of glass has a crack in it. The tub drain was clearly old and dirty. There is no coffee maker in the room. My room was prepaid and I did not incur charges but there was a hold on my card which included a charge for food purchased in the cafe which was already paid for. Nobody returned our call to have the hold removed, it is a good thing our bank took the hold off after four days of waiting. One bright note was the lady at the concierge desk who helped me find a nice restaurant with a table for 6. I will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful lounge and reception area, welcoming and helpful staff and in walking distance from main attractions.
Cons: A fridge in the room.
Location: near 5th avenue and great that it was near grand central but it was at least 20 mins walk to get back and forth each way.
The staff were very welcoming, my room was lovely with a great view. Only qualm was that my room was without a fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but hotel far from subway

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel is a bit dated and the advertised free wifi is only in the lobby. It's far from any subway and not much to do in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

警備もしっかりされている、快適なホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2015
国連の前なこともあってか入り口には警備が居て、大きな旅行バックを持つ人に犬と確認しにきます。 客室は29回以上で眺めも良く、部屋も広々としています。 スタッフも優しく笑顔の対応をしてくれます。 ただ、チェックインの際はお客さんが多く、結構待ちました。 丁寧な対応もあるからなのか、急ぐ感じもないので、そこはアメリカらしいですね(^-^) アメニティは、シャンプー、コンディショナー、石鹸、綿棒等でクリームやカミソリはありません。 コーヒー、紅茶のインスタントもはあります。 アメリカの部屋にはスリッパがないので、サンダルなどがあったらいいと思います(^-^)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Our room was not like the picture at all.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Not what we expected. The room fixtures were old and cracked. Clean but shabby. There was no comforter on the bed. Ok for summer, but the room looked bare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We only stayed at this hotel for one night prior to our return to the UK having been to Miami. The hotel is very well placed adjacent to the East River with stunning views of Manhatten. The staff were very helpful and the hotel very clean.