Ratings based on 3,850 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Welcome treats?
Convenient location less than 10 minutes away from Grand Central Station walking, welcoming staff and comfortable rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Walked into the room to two dirty coffee cups with coffee in them. The bathroom floor had hair on it. So gross!!!!! This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel and the price was double. I was staying with my mother who has cancer so a clean hotel room is very important!! Not happy with what went on and this experience at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a perfect location

Posted May 23, 2017
Everything is in walking distance. The subway station is 10 minutes' walking. There are a lot of food choices nearby. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Views, staff, coffee shop
Cons: not a thing
Location: Close to Grand Central, subway lines and shopping. UN is across the street.
Love the views from this hotel which is convenient to Grand Central, subway lines and stores on 5th Avenue. Definitely a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: All the above.
Good staff, facility, and guests were an international mix of most congenial people as guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Excellent hotel, great location.

Posted May 12, 2017
I would recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice and clean with great views of the city and the East River. My only complaint about the room would be that there isn't a lot of storage for clothes. There was a cupboard with one hanging rail and shelf but a case stand is provided. The hotel is in a great location. There are lots of bars and restaurants only a few minutes walk from the hotel, Grand Central station is a 10 mimute walk and Times Sq is a 20min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Great view

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: View, staff and room. Good quiet location, not too far from Metro at Grand Central Station, about a 12 min walk
Cons: The pool and sauna that was advertised when I booked.
Location: Go to Grand Central Station, have a drink and look down on the histle and bustle then have a meal in the Oyster bar below.
Brilliant hotel, great staff and room and had an excellent view across the city inc the Chrysler and the Empire States building. I would have given it 5 stars, but when I booked on Expedia it said there would be a pool and a sauna, what happened to those?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A key draw of this hotel, going back to when it was a Hyatt, was the large pool. The pool has since been closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Conveniently located - rooms are much better now

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: I used to live in the neighbourhood and all my appointments are within this a rea. ry
Cons: Okay for a US four star hotel
Staff is friendly and helpful. Place. Is clean and security is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from one Un , New York

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, size of room and staff
Cons: Only slight niggle was coffee machine in room, not the best but not really a problem, just brought Starbucks back with us!
Location: Good Midtown location, we walked uptown to The Met and Central Park, up 42nd Street to High Line and Downtown to Wall Street! Lot of walking!
Just back from five night stay at this Hotel, we had a two bed room, very spacious for New York, staff all very helpful especially concierges and plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We liked location as we could walk everywhere, would definitely stay here again.