Ratings based on 3,583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to UN and everything

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Very courteous and supportive staff. Location ideal. My room view was spectacular. My son totally loved it. It was the best.
I think this is one of the best hotels in Manhattan if you are all "things international". Very positive stay.Staff friendly, rooms clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windermere, FL

Terrific Accomodations and Geeat Location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was wonderful from the moment we checked in. We stayed 4 nights and every person we met on staff was very nice and very helpful. The location is convenient to everything you want and need. Great neighborhood with so much close by!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Renovated, clean, spacious room with amazing view!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was our first time in New York and staying at the ONE UN was a perfect introduction to the city. I had been reading reviews on many other hotel accommodations in New York and, for us, having a clean and spacious room was a top priority. This hotel not only met our expectations, but exceeded them as well. When we landed at JFK, we called the hotel to request for directions via Subway. The directions we were provided were absolutely clear and accurate. We followed the directions with no confusion and arrived to the hotel with ease. Mind you, it was a long commute, but we weren’t in any hurry. When we finally arrived to the hotel it was well before check-in time and didn’t expect our room to be ready. However the gentleman that checked us in was welcoming, friendly and checked us in to our room right away. We originally had booked a Queen Room with a river view online, but upgraded to a King Room with a city view for an additional $30 per night. Definitely worth it: Room was on the top 40th floor / spacious, clean, renovated room with a king bed / spacious, clean, beautiful bathrooms / amazing city view with the Chrysler building in full view / just overall a well-appointed beautiful room. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. The location is a bit of a walk to and from the main attractions, but definitely walk-able. We actually really enjoyed being away from all the hustle & bustle and traffic noise. It’s certainly a safe neighborhood. Overall, we were extremely satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel close to everywhere.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Everything was perfect but the last two nights there was a party in one of the rooms which is on the same level with ours. It was impossible to sleep and the security did nothing about it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Cabos, Mex

Amazing view

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I only spent one night because I was in a quick trip but it was a really good experience. Staff was great, checking in and out was quick, the bed was very comfortable, everything clean and the view of my room was amazing. My only comment is that the lobby looks outdated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Beautiful views of the river and downtown.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Sunset over downtown was lovely! Staff was very accommodating. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Please inform of the renovations

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The room and the view I had on the 39th floor, although I did pay more for it.
Cons: Inform the customer of the renovations prior to booking.
Location: It is Mid Town New York City. You have everything.
The room was great, modernized with awesome views on the 39th floor corner room. However I was disappointed with the fact that the entire hotel is going through renovations and I was not informed until I checked in. The pool, fitness room, bar and restaurant were closed. No room service available. When I book 4 star hotels I expect to be able to use room service. Some staff where great but there were a couple who should not be in the hospitality industry. It was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by ayanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Boynton Beach FL

Fun time

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very god d
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Raleigh, NC

I'm glad I chose this Hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was skeptical at first choosing this Hotel because I truly don't believe the pictures are as accurate as they show to be, especially in cities. However, this Hotel was exactly as shown. It was a little further out from the city attractions and nightlife however, not too far to walk or anything. Although, it was quiet and private. I truly would book again if visiting NYC in the future.