Ratings based on 3,781 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Quiet hotel out of the way

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and Quiet
Cons: Very dark lobby
Location: East side, with great views of the river. Walk able distance to Rockefeller Center and Times Square which we felt safe walking back at night
We visited during Presidents Day weekend. The hotel was not terribly busy. Security was present but not uncomfortable. Quiet at night. No noise of children running down the hall, and street noise was minimal on the 31st floor. It is a non smoking hotel, but we could smell cigarette smoke in our bathroom. We notified staff and they addressed it immediately. It is quite a walk to Midtown activities. We did not eat in the hotel, so I can not offer any review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stay here every time we come to NYC!!! And recommend it to all of our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views of the city and the UN

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: The Ambassadors grill is lacking in variety for their wine list, all but 3 bottles were sold out.
Stayed for a night during a recent trip to the city. Loved the views and the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Feb 15, 2017
service was excelente and made my stay incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This hotel was in a nice, quiet area. The staff was nice. The only complaint was we had a coffee cup that had a lipstick stain on it, but it was quickly replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Attitude of the staff was not welcoming. Didn't have an umbrella when it was raining No help with luggage Pool sauna was closed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, Alan

Great view of the city

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Parking was a little tricky to find, as was the hotel being located on a one way street, but once there, it was very comfortable with great views of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Gum Studio.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Two nights and 3 days in a warm and friendly environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was a beautiful day clean hotel. We had a great evening here and would definitely come back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to time square

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It's pretty nice hotel and good stuff except the picture on Expedia looks way luxurious than the actual room. our room had a nice view of the city.