Ratings based on 3,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: die Lage und das große Zimmer
Location: Ecke Madison, 52th St, U-Bahn um die Ecke, 5th Av andere "Ecke"
großzügig geschnittene Zimmer. Die Fenster lassen sich öffnen! Gegenüber ist ein kleines Frühstückstafel und rings herum gibt es weitere. Die Dame/Concierge weiss gut Bescheid und erledigt die Wünsche sofort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisa,Va

Well run hotel and great staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Felt comfortable and safe.
Cons: Coffee maker would have been nice and/or coffee in the lobby.
Location: Easy to get to everything.
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We arrived early and front desk was able to work with us to get us in a room. Concierge made exceptional dinner recommendation. Close to two Metro lines and easy walk to Rockefeller Center, Carnegie Hall, and Central Park. Lots of places to eat within 5 blocks. Everything was clean and bathrooms recently refurbished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The hotel is at walking distance to St Patrick's Cathedral, Rock. Center, 5th Avenue and Central Park. Also, there are plenty of restaurants around .
The Omni hotel really went beyond expectations. I am a regular visitor to New York and I always like to stay in that area( it is a safe and nice area). I have stayed in other hotels in the neighborhood but never at the Omni. At check in(October 13) we had a small inconvenient with our booking but the problem was solved immediately and in the best way possible (no complaints at all). The hotel staff was amazing, courteous and very helpful. We had an upgrade and the room they gave us was great, clean, ample and well decorated, not to mention the comfortable bed. We had also a complementary breakfast which was also excellent, and in the afternoon a welcoming glass of wine ( besides a tray of cheeses that was delivered to our room, also a compliment of the manager. We were at New York in occasion to see the opera and the hotel was the perfect complement to make our stay an unforgettable one.We will return there. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location and very good staff and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: love loyalty program and location and cleanliness and staff friendliness
Cons: pls get restaurant bar ready this is too long and read my requests and make it happen
Location: love it everthg i like to do is within walking distance or by cab or uber and ur bellmen r so helpful getting cab
the renovation for restaurant is taking way too long hope it is as lively and good as previous one Twice i have asked for upper floor and outside room and didn't get it and i am a loyalty member Is it bc i caked in late and u gave away my requested rm snd i should not have had to pay for upgrade to get the outside rm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Manhattan

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Omni is in a spot. Walking distance of time square and Central Park.. staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Amazing location!!
Lovely room and hotel has fabulous facilities. Great views from the gym.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth 4.5 stars and not worth the price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Near Central Park and Madison Ave.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Near Central Park and Madison Ave.
Thought we'd make it a weekend out of it for our anniversary in the NYC. Found this 4.5 star rated hotel on trip adviser and read some reviews about it. Some pretty bad experiences from other reviewers but I've never really stayed a bad hotel so thought nothing of them. But i have to say, this is the worst hotel i've stayed at ever. Paid for the upgraded "deluxe" room. All i paid for was for a little bigger room. Nothing deluxe about it. Rooms were dusty, bathroom was dusty, bed spread was dusty. I've been to many hotels, and none in the last 5 years that didn't include tooth brushes, shave kit, coffee maker. No amenities other that than shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Called down and asked for a coffee maker. They brought up one, and that one was dirty. I always run it through once with water before i actually run it for real. All this gunk came out. Suffice to say, i didn't make coffee . All 4-5 stars nowadays include those basic things. Addressed these issues with hotel manager. She took some notes and told me to have a wonderful stay. Came back later in the day after the room was "cleaned". Same dirty coffee maker with the same gunk was still sitting there. Conclusion, Not worth the price! Been to NYC 5-6 times and have yet to stay at a worst place. Take for what its worth, much better hotels for the price in NYC. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Offer free wifi and a free comp breakfast & add some vending machines. We had a room facing 52nd st and we heard every noise all day & night
Location: Lots of shopping nearby. Also, close to Park Avenue, Rockefeller Center
Very clean and updated. Close to Park Avenue and Rockefeller Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Needs a major facelift. Old and tired!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Furnishings in the room are so old and full or scratches. If you are positioning your property as a luxury brand , at least conduct regular retouching of furnitures. Creeky doors, peeling paint or wall paper. No free coffee? How hard is that to provide? Little extras can go a long long way!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Midtown Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The doormen were very helpful with hailing the cabs
Cons: Change the bedding...it smelled of smoke...GROSS
Location: Close to fifth ave and restaurants
Nice Hotel in Midtown. Close to Fifth Ave and shops and restaurants. Hotel Restaurant was under renovation so did have to venture out at night. It was a bit chilly so would have preferred to stay in doors. A bit pricey for what you got though. Bed linens smelled of smoke and the noise at night was awful. If you like quiet this is not a place for you.