Ratings based on 3,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

very nice hotel walking distance to time square

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: get the restaurant back open......let the Expedia customer know if there are renovations going on in a hotel we found this out after arrival
Location: time square, broadway, central park, st patricks all walking distance to hotel.....location was great....and its a nice hotel
nice hotel however the only issue the restaurant was under renovation.....hotel itself was very nice, centrally located walking inductance to several restaurants and time square....nice staff and desk folks......we enjoyed our stay and would stay again..........we would never fly JET BLUE again i recommend that Expedia drops them as a service provided for future trips....most unprofessional and UN trained airline we have ever flown......they are the absolute worst.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, but restaurant under renovation

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel is well located and the staff is terrific. Rooms are little tired. The restaurant and bar are closed for renovation, which was a disappointment. I wish I had know that before I booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel très accueillant

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Le ménage est fait à minima deux fois par jour, des glaçons sont mis à disposition dans la chambre chaque jour en fin de journée, une fontaine est disponible gratuitement à l'accueil tous les jours, le wifi est inclu dans la chambre en donnant son e-mail, notre chambre était totalement insonorisée. Je recommande vivement cet hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room smelled like mold and maid service was very loud early in the morning. View was not great due to surrounding buildings. Made room quite dark even with lights on. The hotel restaurant and bar were closed due to construction. I'm hesitant to suggest staying here to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff
Cons: The room overlooked another building, but I would think that's standard for New York City
Location: Close to shopping on 5th Avenue, St. Patrick's cathedral and a number of good restaurants. Could walk to theater district but away from chaos/noise.
Wonderful, clean and welcoming hotel that was easily accessible by foot, subway and of course taxi. From the doormen to the housekeeping staff, we found everyone friendly, personable and helpful. Our room was small but had all the necessities: comfortable (California) king bed, easy chair and small desk. The closet contained a safe, small fridge and ironing board. We heard no noise from the hallways or other rooms once inside of our own room. Perfect for a weekend get-away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt beliggenhet med et snev av luksus.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Personalet var uten unntak vennlig og hjelpsomme. Vi oppgraderte rommet til en suite siden vi hadde med et barn på 11 år, noe som absolutt kan anbefales. Svært sentralt med kort vei til metro. Valgte å kjøpe frokost selv da den er forholdsvis dyr på hotellet. Mange muligheter innenfor 5 minutters gange. Velger dette hotellet også ved neste tur til byen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS, Canada

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel. Would recommend and stay again. The staff were nice and the location was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Anniversary let down

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was great... Staff was great overall service I was a little disappointed as I mentioned twice to the staff of was my anniversary and noting was done for us as promised
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel confortable ,bien équipé

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: son calme, son confort
Cons: je ne vois pas ...Nous n'avons pas trop séjourné à l' interieur
Location: très bonne situation , prés de la 5em av , du Rockefeller Center ,à quelques minutes de central park ,et un quart d' heure de Time Square...Et à pied
nous ne restions à l'hôtel que pour dormir, mais il était agréable après nos visites de se retrouver dans un cocon de calme . Notre chambre ,pas très grande mais bien aménagée et bien équipée. Le personnel avenant faisant tout son possible pour nous aider dans nos réservations ( il y a une personne qui parle français , par contre les services sont un peu chers )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is my favorite place to stay in NYC

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great large sized rooms. Excellent location - beds are very comfortable. When the price is right we will always choose to to stay here. Free papers available in the morning. Always nice on a Sunday. Staff is very friendly and helpful We will return - hopefully soon