Ratings based on 3,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great hotel excellent location.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel is clean and very elegant. Decor is up to date and fresh. The staff is efficient and friendly. Had a problem with heat and service came in 5 minutes and fixed it. Bob's steakhouse is connected to the hotel. Expensive but they deliver great service, large portions and flavor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Florida

We loved our stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness, comfort and price.
Cons: A coffee maker in the room would be nice.
Location: Near everything!
We loved our stay and if the price is right would love to stay again next year for our Thanksgiving week vacation. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff was very nice. We arrived early(11am) and our room wasn't ready so they said they would send a text message. They had it ready before we even finished lunch! The rooms were VERY clean and the bathroom was updated and clean, too. Great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. But oh the noise

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, noise and more personable staff
Location: Near to everything
Noise was a factor that affected sleep and generally during the entire stay. Beds were lumpy and pillows the same. Staff were generally indifferent....but enjoyed chatting with each other Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel had got great reviews and well deserved as it lived upto the praises. Perfect location, justminutes fron Rockerfeller, central time most places. Lovely hotel, extremely clean, such comfortable bed and pillows with lots of room. Not sure if this is an English thing but only inething missing for me was a kettle! Although room service available I would have loved amenities to make a cup of tea in the morning. Over all fab, would highly recommend and definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Very good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Close to restorantes , shopping, subway&every convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lux hotel in great midtown location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very nice hotel. Only complaint is old-fashioned outrageous room service and mini bar charges. No coffee bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Hotel, Good Location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location was ideal. Not too far from shops, restaurants and Central Park which we were looking for. Also close to subway lines.
Cons: Reception on the TV was poor on some channels, never complained so no idea if just our room. Free WiFi in rooms would be good.
Location: Next to 5th Avenue (top end) so plenty of shops. Short walk to Central Park. Good restaurants on the same street plus café across road.
Good hotel run by efficient and friendly staff. Room was good, roomy (note this was a deluxe room) and clean. WiFi is available in the reception area for FREE or in room for $14:95 a day which quite frankly is expensive. Small but decently appointed gym on site. Unlikely to get any city skyline views as hotel is only 22 floors high. New restaurant in the hotel called Bob's Steak and Chop House. Prices are about the same here as in any good restaurant. There is a Bar area that is part of the restaurant and it does decent 'snack size' menu, or you can order from main menu. Drink prices are $1 to $2 more than bars in area. Restaurant staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shopping and subway

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Always stay here for location, price and comfort. Friendly front desk staff. Room was clean and spacious by NYC standards. Got there early and checked bags. Front desk offered to text when a room was available because we arrived on the redeye and gave us key to the gym facilities to clean up and change. Will continue to stay here every time we visit. Bob's Steak and Chophouse as hotel restaurant added plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: die Lage und das große Zimmer
Location: Ecke Madison, 52th St, U-Bahn um die Ecke, 5th Av andere "Ecke"
großzügig geschnittene Zimmer. Die Fenster lassen sich öffnen! Gegenüber ist ein kleines Frühstückstafel und rings herum gibt es weitere. Die Dame/Concierge weiss gut Bescheid und erledigt die Wünsche sofort.