Ratings based on 3,514 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Liked the location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and the size & cleanliness of the room.
Cons: I like a hotel with a small sundries shop and a gym. Doubt if those things are possible at this hotel. How about turn down service??
Location: Close to the theater district and great restaurants
Great room for a great price. Had the option of a room upgrade for $20.00 a night. We were able to access our room at 11 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Called to tell them that our flight was running behind, they said no problem. We got there around 1am and check it went very nice, they upgraded us without asking to a nice suite. It was awesome. All the employee's where very nice and helpful when needed. The location for this trip to New York was perfect. The room was very quiet at night also. We would stay here again even without the upgrade. thanks Omni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a great place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
From the moment we walked in to the moment we left it was amazing experience! Very professional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Nice refurbished older hotel in the middle of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Rooms are small, the hotel can add a personal touch to its rooms with a proper turndown service and water bottles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, not so great shower.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Small, clean rooms. Bathroom is old-fashioned with curtain shower that blows on to you while showering. Bed sheets are not crisp. Staff are very nice. It remains one of our favorite boutique hotels in the heart of Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
The Omni Berkshire was convenient, clean, and comfortable. I plan to use it on all of my future trips to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good for 5th and Madison Aves shopping

Posted May 22, 2017
Housekeeping , concierge and room service were very helpful and speedy. (Roomfridge, papers , kettle etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff in this hotel is very prepared for the guests !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, even better location

Posted May 16, 2017
Was within walking distance of Time Square, Radio Music City, Central Park, and a few museums. Staff was excellent and really enjoyed talking to them.