Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was very nice...no complaints at all.
Cons: The only thing I can say is we did ask for a taxi one day and the guys really tried but we are not a main artery so they had issues.
Location: It is within walking distance of everything.
We came to see Broadway shows...saw 3 in 3 days plus a comedy show. Great visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice location, easy access to down town fun

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great location clean room nice FD staff Bellman under staffed wait too long to store luggage Great bar nice food and drinks Room was big on 18 floor no city views though Overall great hotel with great rates via hotel tonight Modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel in a central location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Room, Staff all very helpful.
Cons: They may want to check the showers.
We arrived from our red eye around 7AM and our room was not ready yet. They took our info and held our baggage for us. This allowed us to go around town and get breakfast. They called us around noon when the room was ready. This was still 3 hours before official check in time. The room was great. King sized bed firm just how I like it. The only issue was the water pressure for the shower was INTENSE. Like Kramer's elephant shower. It left red marks on my husband. I couldn't be in the direct path of the spray. We left a note for housekeeping and they had it fixed the next time we came in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel is very close to many attractions city has to offer. Great staff, clean rooms and great service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, bad hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I chose this particular hotel because I had stayed there years ago and was pleased with my stay. This time I was not given the room that I paid for (when I mentioned this to the manager on duty he agreed). They offered to move me but I didn't want to bother. They should have given me the right room in the first place. Overall, I found the staff terribly rude and the room, though clean, was tiny. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location. Convenient to my meetings, din

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Convenient hotel location to my New York meeting. Near to holiday events and great dining choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Birthday to Me!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, atmosphere, amenities and a very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: coffee and tea setup in the room.
Location: Excellent location to celebrate Christmas with Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral and 5th Avenue Store Windows nearby.
This was my first stay at Omni Berkshire Place but it will certainly not be my last. In fact, I plan on making this a tradition for my birthday which is December 19. From check in to check out with a Cosmo at the bar in between it was a very pleasant getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

First Timers at Omni Hotels

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It has a small comfortable lobby with access to a Bar & Grill Restaurant and all services provided.
Cons: Probably a cafeteria, but in absence there is a great one just in front of the hotel offering affordable breakfast and lunch options.
Location: It is close to all the action that midtown Manhattan has to offer to vacationing travelers.
Excellent location, friendly staff, easy and fast check-in & check-out, hotel facilities are in excellent conditions, rooms are comfortable and clean, including the bathroom, plenty of towels provided and excellent housekeeping service. Good flat TV with cable service and everything in good working condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping and touring.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Great location. Nice staff.
Location: Great restaurant, Bob's, downstairs. We ate there twice. Had the best steak sandwich I think I have ever had!
We came at the height of Holiday shopping. Our room was so quiet, it was awesome. This hotel has a perfect location for midtown shopping, and Broadway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Midtown Holiday Treat

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Free wifi, please.
Location: Perfect access to subway, shopping, theater district.
The location was perfect for holiday shopping, subway access and great eateries. The facility is a bit worn, but it's a popular property and well kept. The staff was fantastic... smiles, great advice and spot-on service. Thank you.