Ratings based on 4,056 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Upon arrival we were able to check in much earlier than we thought which was nice. The couple checking in next to us must of had a problem because when the guests walked away the lady at the desk started to bad mouth the guests to other employees which is just wrong! Our room was TINY and smelled weird. The bathroom was old and dirty with no water pressure and the bathtub was gross! I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you are looking to just sleep here and that's all. Pictures are nothing like the actual rooms which definitely need a huge remodel and fast! Besides quick check in and the coffee shop downstairs I would keep looking for another option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The only great thing about this hotel is the view..... the room was way smaller than the pictures on their website. The condition of our room was unpleasant. The carpet was gross, the duvet that the bed had was not in the best condition. We also got stuck in the elevator and staff did not really rush to help us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jan 15, 2017
There was a mouse in our room and the towels were handed to me dirty. However, the front desk staff was nice enough to move us out of the rodent infested room and gave me a refund on one night. The hotel is centrally located, has a decent gym, lobby and bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Location! Location!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff is super friendly and so helpful during our stay. Well priced. Beautiful lobby and bar grill. We did have a leaky sink and bathroom fan did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Lighting in lobby, halls and elevator too dim to see documents. Unclear check-in process at 4pm. Signage (well-lit) and guide ropes would help.
Location: Walking distance to many Broadway theatres. Easy walk to Times Square and Subway.
Minor frustrations at check in soured the initial experience. Questionable looking hallway maintenance added to nervousness but the room was clean and tidy. Bathtub was chipped but worked okay. Safe in the room did not work. Resort fee offered continuous access to wifi on multiple devices (charges for wifi at comparably priced local hotels) and 24 hour gym access. Gym small but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Okay hotel, room was quite dirty / unorganized. Only plus was how close Times Square is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenience location!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was a little small
I thought the hotel was very pretty and conveniently located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great boutique hotel in the heart of Times Square. Very hip and Chic. The rooms are clean and finely designed. They may seem small, but so are apartments in NYC and you won't be spending a lot of time in them anyway-- you're in NYC!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Small rooms but Great staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The room was not as clean you would expect. There were stains on on the covers underneath them. The lobby is beautiful warm and welcoming. The restaurant looks also very chic and the food smells amazing even though we did not eat there. For the price we got the room and location of the hotel it was worth it. We were a block from Times Square and about 20 blocks from Central Park. Restaurants and shopping all over. There is also a bus tour right in front of the hotel. It did not get a perfect rating because of the cleanliness but everything else was satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
To start off we arrived at six in the morning and we weren't let to check in until four in the afternoon the staff was rude. Maiden would come in and try to clean the room so early and kept knocking. Over charge with facilities charges that we did not use. And our bill was stuck under the door at four in the morning the day we were leaving. The rooms were extremely small no space. Worse experiences ever. The only good thing about it was that it was a block away from Times Square.