Ratings based on 10,173 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel. Close to all the Broadway shows

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right off Times Square and Broadway shows. Literally there was a lot to do within walking distance.
The hotel was very nice. We had booked it because we were going to see a play at the Marquis Theatre. As luck would have, and unbeknownst to us, the Theatre was right across the street from the hotel. Room was small, but nice. We were very close to most Broadway shows and half a block form Times Square. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great hotel with cool vibes... will stay again but wish it was better water pressure in the shower. Only complaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Paramount Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Times Square.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi service.
Location: Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Broadway
We loved how close the hotel was to Times Square and the surrounding places we frequented. The rooms were small and we weren't used to this, but for the time we spent in the room, it wasn't all that bad. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Definitely refer others. Great location. Rooms perfect and staff...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of time square

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Right in the heart of the theater district
Cons: The lighting is so dim throughout the common space - almost dark!
The concierge can help you book last minute tickets to plays,concerts or sporting events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Times Square a stones throw away

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, mood, food and ales.
Location: Times Square a 2 minute walk. Central Park a 15 Minute walk, Empire State 15 Minute Walk, Subways within 5 minutes to various Manhattan locations.
This hotel is very nicely decorated and very modern in the restaurant and foyer. The restaurant serves very nice food and is reasonably priced given it's location. The hotel is only a two minute walk from Times Square and very easy access to subways, taxi's and buses. Easy to walk to most major tourist sights including Empire State, Bryant Park, Central Park and Rockafeller Centre. Only downside is that the room we had was a Queen Room and was very tight when suitcases are there, but you are in New York and you only really need somewhere to put your head and the noise of Times Square isn't really noticeable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, but that was about it.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great for our purposes.
Cons: Professionalism/customer service of the staff and overall cleanliness of the room.
Location: Location was great as mentioned earlier.
Upon arrival, the front desk staff were not attentive, joking around in the back room while clearly seeing us waiting. When they finally got around to checking us in, we were informed that they had no king bed rooms available, despite us having reserved and paid for one in advance. They would not issue a refund, and instead were pushing "complimentary" breakfast passes that supposedly covered the difference in rates between a queen and king room. It did not seem to matter to them that we already had breakfast plans for our trip and had no use for the passes. Luckily we were able to arrange for a refund later through Expedia customer service. We had found out later that a manager was not on duty at the time of our arrival. The queen room that they put us in looked closer to a full size bed than a queen. The room was not very clean, and we quickly noticed hair clogging up the shower drain and on some of the towels. At that point we were too tired from traveling and dealing with the front desk to pursue another room. The next night we were moved into a king bed room, which was much cleaner. Had the staff been more professional and had we gotten the king room we reserved in the first place, this would likely have been a much more positive review. Overall would not return nor recommend this hotel, mainly due to the inconsistent experience which seems to depend on a manager being on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

one block from time square. excellent.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
selected for both, business and leisure. Great lobby and nice bar and grill. easy check in and check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Mediocre hotel, convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, affordable cost (compared to other locations in the area)
Location: This hotel very close to Times Square (which I suppose some people may like, but I think is a trash fire). Walking distance to Central Park.
I stayed in this hotel because I was attending a conference and wanted to be within walking distance of the conference hotel. The Paramount Times Square was conveniently located for my purposes, and within my budget. It was pretty much what I expected for the price, but the room was uncomfortable due to poor insulation of the window and no control over the thermostat. The bathroom was nice—large bathtub, good lighting, lots of shelves for storage. The lobby is weirdly dark (so dark I had issues seeing the elevator buttons), but maybe that's some people's aesthetic? I was also a little annoyed that I had to pay to store my luggage for the day (I had already paid a facilities fee in addition to the room rate and taxes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

The location of this hotel is superb.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff were accommodating, friendly and quick to act to any request. The beds are very very comfortable, and the house keeping was excellent. The rooms are tired looking, but if you don't mind this, it's a fabulously located hotel. In reality when your in New York, how long do you actually stay in your room?